|






| | Books are a primary means of communicating research and studies. To
find books on your topic, you may use online catalogs such as the CSUF
OPAC, LINK+, Melvyl, and WorldCat. These catalogs have the
capability for you to download and email records. However, the texts
of books are not available online. You will need to go to the book
shelves in the Pollak Library or request books the Pollak Library does not
own directly online from LINK+ libraries and WorldCat.
 | CSUF
Online Catalog
Provides bibliographic descriptions
of books, journals, government documents, and other materials owned by
CSUF. It also gives the necessary information you will
need to find the material on the shelves, including location, call
number, and status.
|
|
 |
ebooks
via netLibrary
A CSU collection of
over 1,300 ebook. Subject area includes counseling and
psychology. All titles are cataloged in the CSUF catalog (WebPac).
You can read a book online or check it out for two
hours.
|
|
 | LINK+
(Formerly CSU LINK)
Provides bibliographic descriptions
of books, journals, government documents, and other materials owned by
11+ LINK+ Libraries, the Claremont Colleges, and other partner
libraries LINK+. You may request circulating books directly online
from any LINK+ libraries.
|
|
 |
WorldCat
Provides bibliographic descriptions
of books, journals, government documents, and other materials owned by
libraries worldwide that contribute their records to OCLC, the largest
bibliographic utility in the world. You may request books online.
|
|
 |
Melvyl
Is the
union catalog for the libraries of the nine University of California
campuses. It consists of two databases. Melvyl
Catalog Melvyl
Catalog is for locating books in the UC libraries. Periodicals
Titles is a database for locating periodical titles in
libraries in the state of California, including
the UC libraries,
California State Library, California State University libraries,
Stanford University libraries, and others. The online request
capability is not extended to CSU students.
|
|
 | Amazon.com
Is an online bookstore (and much
more) that may serve as an additional resource for you to browse for
newer and older books on your topic. You may also order books
online for yourself.
|
|
|