|
-
Orange County and cities:
Child Abuse Statistics [O.C. Children and Family Services]
(gender, age, type of abuse, source of reports, total reports, city and
region (Fullerton, Anaheim), monthly and quarterly data).
-
U.S.:
Child Maltreatment Reports, 1995-current
- U.S. and all 50 states:
Child Maltreatment [annual reports] |
CATALOG RECORD
- Orange County statistics:
Child Abuse
Referral Reports for California (state and county data)
- Orange County statistics:
Status of Children Ages 0-5 (see Child Safety
section) [2005] PDF-155 pages
- Orange County
statistics: Annual Report
on the Condition of Children in Orange County
2005--11th Annual
Report
(See Safe Homes & Communities section)
2004--10th Annual Report
(See Safe Homes & Communities section)
2002—8th
Annual Report (See Safe Homes & Communities
section)
Print
REF DESK HQ792.U52 A56 CATALOG
RECORD
- California &
Orange County
statistics:
RAND
California: Child Abuse Statistics [CSUF ONLY]
- All 50 states: Legal Atlas of the
United States [see pages 89-95]
CATALOG RECORD
-
Trends in the Well-Being of America's
Children and Youth (annual)
-
Child
Abuse and Neglect Fatalities: Statistics and Interventions (2003)
-
Maltreatment 2002: Summary of Key Findings
(2004)
-
Child Welfare
Information Gateway: Child Abuse & Neglect
-
Child
Welfare: National Fact Sheet 2004
-
Child Welfare: State Fact Sheets 2003
- Child Abuse Victimization (2002)
PDF-2 pages
- Child Abuse Reported to
the Police (2001)
PDF-8 pages
- Update on the "Cycle of
Violence" (2001)
PDF-8 pages
|
TXT
-
Decline in Child Sexual Abuse Cases (2001)
CATALOG RECORD
- Childhood Victimization:
Early Adversity, Later Psychopathology (2000)
PDF-8 pages
- Sexual Assault of Young
Children As Reported to Law Enforcement: Victim, Incident, and Offender
(2000)
PDF-17 pages
|
CATALOG RECORD
-
Perpetrators by
Relationship to Child Victims, 1998 [state statistics]
- Statistical Abstract of
the United States (in 2006 edition,
see Tables 332
& 333)
HTML |
CATALOG RECORD
Following
is a list of recent books. To
find additional books in Pollak Library, search the
Library
Catalog by the subjects listed
here.
To find articles, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. The links
below will take you to a list of relevant databases.
Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Con
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources
CQ Researcher
articles:
- Sexual Abuse and the
Clergy, May 3, 2002
- Recovered-Memory
Debate, July
5, 1996
- Child
Sexual Abuse,
Jan. 15, 1993
Articles of note:
-
"Alcohol abuse as a
risk factor for and consequence of child abuse," Alcohol
Research and Health, 2001, Vol. 25; Issue. 1, 52-57
HTML |
PDF-6 pages | PRINT:
DOCS/US
HE 20.8309:25/1 p.52.
-
"Sex offender
registration: community notification laws," FBI Law Enforcement
Bulletin, July 2000, Vol. 69, Issue 7,
pp. 17-24. DOCS/US J 1.14/8:69/7 p. 17. Available
online:
PDF-35
pages (scroll down to page 18).
-
66cc">&qudhood
vition: early adversity, later psychopathology [and criminal
behavior]," National Institute of Justice Journal, 2000,
Vol. 88; Issue 1, pp. 2-9. INTERNET VERSION:
PDF-8 pages.
-
"Basic investigative
protocol for child sexual abuse." FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin,
October 1999, Vol. 68; Iss. 10, pp. 19-25.
DOCS/US J 1.14/8:68/10 p. 19. Available online:
PDF-34
pages (scroll down to page 20).
-
"The Implications of
Childhood Sexual Abuse on Adult Social Behavior." Journal of
Family Violence, 16(2) 193-203. PERIODICALS HQ809 .J68.
-
"Effect
of Parental Drinking on Adolescents." Alcohol Health & Research
World, 1996, v20 n3 p181-184.
DOCS/US HE 20.8309:20/3, p.181.
-
Orange County and cities:
Child Abuse Statistics [O.C. Children and Family Services]
(gender, age, type of abuse, source of reports, total reports, city and
region (Fullerton, Anaheim), monthly and quarterly data).
-
Orange County statistics:
Status of Children Ages 0-5 (see Child Safety
section) [2005] PDF-155 pages
-
California:
California's Children 2005
PDF-3 pages
- California &
Orange County
statistics:
Child Abuse
Referral Reports for California (state and county data)
- Orange County:
Annual Report
on the Condition of Children in Orange County
2004--10th Annual Report
(see Safe Homes & Communities)
2002—8th
Annual Ran>Print: REF DESK HQ792.U52 A56 CATALOG
RECORD
- California &
Orange County
statistics:
RAND
California Child Abuse Statistics [CSUF ONLY]
- Los Angeles County: The State of Child Abuse in
Los Angeles County, 2004
PDF-396 pages
-
Orange County: "Prospects for
O.C.'s Youth on
the Rise," Statistics on gang violence, teen
pregnancy, child
abuse, child care costs, and more.
Los Angeles Times, September 24, 2003,
Wednesday, Orange County Edition, Part 2, page
3.
- California: "State's Children Facing Fewer Risks, Study Says:
Safety:
Annual survey reports declines in child abuse, gun injuries and teen
births. School performance remains a cause for concern," Los Angeles
Times, Wednesday, November 28, 2001, Home Edition, Part 2 Page 3. This article summarizes findings from the California Report Card 2001
providing discussion and statistics.
- California:
Now In Our Hands:
Caring For California's Abused & Neglected Children
(1999)
CATALOG RECORD
- Background & overview:
Child Abuse and Neglect in California (1996)
HTML |
CATALOG RECORD
- Megan's Law:
Megan's Law in California
[California Attorney General's Office]
- Megan's Law:
California's Megan's Law
(2000)
CATALOG RECORD
- Child Abuse
Laws in all 50 states: National Survey of State Laws (2003) REFERENCE
KF386 .N38 2003 (see page
369-390)
CATALOG RECORD
- Megan's Law:
Legal Atlas of the United
States [see pages 89-95]
CATALOG RECORD
 Articles
in Los Angeles Times [For
full text, search
Los Angeles Times by Article Title.]
- "Prospects for
O.C.'s
Youth on the Rise: Statistics on
Gang Violence, Teen Pregnancy and Abuse Improve,"
Los Angeles Times,
September 24, 2003, page B-3.
- "O.
C. Child Abuse Cases on the Rise; Abuse:
First increase since 1994 may be a reflection of economic downturn,
officials say. County is offering more prevention programs." Los Angeles Times, Orange County Edition, Apr 16, 2001, page B3.
- "State's Children Facing Fewer Risks,
Study Says; Safety: Annual survey reports declines in
child abuse, gun injuries and teen births."
Los Angeles Times, Home Edition, Nov 28, 2001, Page B3.
|
|