|
| |
Use the following databases to find articles and other
publications about computer science and related fields.
| |
ACM Digital Library Full-text/full-image articles published in ACM
and affiliated organizations’ periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
This database covers fields related to computing, including software,
hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information
science, human-computer interaction, and instructional technology. Our
subscription includes The Guide to Computing Literature, a collection of
bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by the ACM and
3,000 other publishers. This database is provided by the Association for
Computing Machinery. |
|
|
| |
Computer Abstracts Int'l (Emerald) Abstracts of articles appearing
in over 200 leading computer science journals. Subjects include
artificial intelligence, communications and networks, computer theory,
database and information systems applications, hardware, human-computer
interaction, mathematics of computing, programming and systems
organization. |
|
|
| |
Engineering Village Five independently searchable databases
covering all areas of engineering: Compendex, Website Abstracts, US
Patents, CRC Press Handbooks, Industry Specs and Standards. Materials
provided include engineering journals, conferences, reports and
technical reports; evaluated, rated and indexed web-sites, patents, CRC
Press Engineering Handbooks, and Industry Specs and Standards.
To view list of sources, on the main search page under BROWSE INDEXES
click on 'Serial Title'. |
|
|
| |
IEEE Xplore Articles from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and
Electronics Engineers, Inc) Society-sponsored journals and magazines.
Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical technology, computer
science, computing and control technology, consumer and industrial
electronics, electrical and electronics engineering, information
systems, power, robotics, telecommunications.
Search defaults will retrieve citations and abstracts for many items not
included in CSUF subscription. Items not included in CSUF subscription
may be available through Interlibrary Loan. |
|
|
| |
SpringerLink Journals Full-text journal articles in science,
medicine, engineering, economics, architecture, construction and
transport. Includes more than 1,100 peer-reviewed journals, comprising
more than 600,000 individual documents. Most titles include complete
back issues to 1996, with digital conversion of all back issues under
way. SpringerLink now includes Kluwer Journals. Articles may be
retrieved in PDF and HTML formats. |
|
|
| |
ScienceDirect Journal articles, many full-text, in the areas of
biochemistry, biological sciences, business & management science,
chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering &
technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics &
computer science, microbiology & immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology
& toxicology, physics, social sciences and more.
To view list of journals indexed, at main screen click on BROWSE. |
|
|
| |
Wiley InterScience This journal collection provides full-text
scholarly articles in Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry,
Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life and
Medical Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, and Psychology. |
|
|
| |
Blackwell Synergy Blackwell Synergy is an online database that
contains the full-text of over 850 journals, most of which are published
by Blackwell Publishing. Subject coverage includes Medicine, Science,
Social Science and the Humanities. |
|
|
| |
LISTA: Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
This bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as
librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online
information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via
the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus
books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to
the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering
the field of information science.
Note: This database is free to the general public at http://www.libraryresearch.com. |
|
|
| |
Web of Science The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to
the Science Citation Expanded® (covering over 164 scientific
disciplines), and Social Sciences Citation Index® (covering over 50
disciplines). It enables users to search approximately 8,500 of the most
prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of
Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching.
With it, users can navigate forward and backward through the literature
relevant to their researh. |
|
|
|