Welcome/Bienvenidos at/a
Chicana & Chicano Resource Center
Cal State Fullerton Pollak Library South 170A & 171
e-mail: CRC@fullerton.edu
telephone: 714-278-2537
CRC MySpace Page: http://www.myspace.com/CRC_CSUF

HOME          CENTER HOURS & STAFF          POLLAK LIBRARY          CHICANA & CHICANO STUDIES DEPARTMENT          CAL STATE FULLERTON
Student aid, Scholarships and Internships
(Under Construction--Please excuse our dust)
These scholarships and internships are great opportunities for students to fund their higher education or receive more hands-on experience in their field of study. Good Luck applicants! 

Student aid

Web Site Type

Additional Information

FAFSA Free Application for Federal Student Aid for all students Students &/or their parents applying for grants, scholarships & loans are required to fill out a FAFSA application. Use Contact Us tab on web site to contact FARSA
Cal State Fullerton Office of Financial Aid Cal State Fullerton specific financial aid site For more information contact: fa@fullerton.edu
LatinoGraduate.net Video Podcasts with practical step-by-step information about getting into college Produced at CSU San Bernandino and sponsored by Walt Disney Co. Includes scholarship information. For more information contact: LSACNational02@hotmail.com
MALDEF AB 540
English
or Spanish
Aid for Immigrant Students Provides AB540 Reference Documents in pdf (requires Adobe Acrobat Reader). A list of scholarships/becas and private student loan worksheet are also provided in pdf.
FinAid! General directory & information site for all students "The SmartStudent guide to financial aid!" Search for scholarships, loans, and other information about getting into and financing a college education. Company affiliated with Monster.com
Scholarships Web Site Type

Additional Information

CSU Fullerton Office of Financial Aid Scholarship Directory Cal State Fullerton-specific online scholarship directory & application For more information, use contact information provided for each scholarship or award.
CSU Fullerton Chicano/Latino Faculty & Staff Association Scholarship Cal State Fullerton-specific scholarship program CLFSA awards scholarships to current, full-time undergraduate and graduate Cal State Fullerton students who demonstrate active involvement in and commitment to the Latino Community.
Scholarships for Hispanics Scholarship directory National directory of scholarships sponsored by the National Hispanic Press' NAHP Foundation (National Association of Hispanic Publications' Foundation) with funding from several corporation foundations and government & non-government agencies. Criteria varies by scholarship. For more information contact hispanicscholars@aol.com
Latino College Dollars Scholarship directory for California students This directory lists all the regional organizations that TRPI could identify, which award grants and scholarships targeting eligible California Latino students. Sponsored by the Tomas Rivera Policy Institute, at&t, Sallie Mae Fund, Walt Disney & Southern California Edison. Criteria varies by scholarship. It is part of the TRPI Initiative: Collegeforyou.com; for more information contact: info@collegeforyou.org
Hispanic College Fund Scholarship program HCF administers a large number of National scholarships for Chicanos/Latinos in a number of subject areas. Criteria varies by scholarship. For more information see the web site or contact: hcf-info@hispanicfund.org
Hispanic Scholarship Fund Scholarship program HSF administers a number of scholarships for Chicanos/Latinos including the Gates Millennium Scholars. Criteria varies by scholarship. For more information see the web site of contact: scholar1@hsf.net
Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities Scholarship Scholarship & Loan programs HACU administers a number of scholarships for students who attend Hispanic Serving Institutions (Cal State Fullerton qualifies). Criteria varies by scholarship, but students must demonstrate financial need. For more information contact: scholarship@hacu.net  
--HACU also maintains a student loan web site specifically targeting Latinos, see http://www.nelnet.net/hacu/
--See also HACU Internship Program below
Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute, Inc. Scholarship program Sponsored by the Leadership, Education and Career Development Center of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus, Inc. Scholarships for Latino students demonstrating leadership qualities; no major or GPA requirements. For more information contact:
--See also Internships
LULAC National Scholarship Fund (LNSF) Scholarship programs LULAC National Scholarship Fund is administered through local LULAC Councils, in partnership with local and national businesses. They award scholarships to students in their communities; contact your local LULAC Council for more information. Other funds are administered through the LULAC National Education Service Center, please see: http://www.lnesc.org Programs include GE Fund And GM Fund Scholarships. Please note that as of 3/12/2007, application deadline dates had not been updated for 2007.
http://www.house.gov/roybal-allard/students.shtml    
National Association of Hispanic Journalists Scholarship program NAHJ administers the NAHJ Rubén Salazar Scholarship Fund to help Latino Students pursue careers in Journalism and several other scholarships for various types of careers in media. For more information contact: nahj@nahj.org
California Chicano News Media Association Scholarships Scholarship program

The CCNMA Scholarships, including the Joel Garcia Memorial Scholarship and the Frank del Olmo Memorial Scholarship, are awarded annually to qualified Latino students who are planning to pursue a career in journalism. For more information contact: ccnmainfo@ccnma.org

The Orange County Hispanic Education Endowment Fund Scholarship program HEEF administers a number of scholarships for eligible Orange County Hispanic students with financial needs; check each scholarship for eligibility requirements. For more information contact: ragarris@heef.org
MALDEF Law School Scholarship Scholarship program Maldef administers this scholarship for qualified students who show financial need, academic potential and a commitment to the Latino Community. For more information contact the MALDEF National Office: 213-629-2512
     
Internships Web Site Type

Additional Information

Cal State Fullerton Center for Internships & Service Learning For Cal State Fullerton students program registration and directory Additional contact information: CISL: Hours: Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm, Location: Langsdorf Hall, Room 209 Phone:(714) 278-3746 Fax:(714) 278-1217 Email: internships_SL@fullerton.edu , Mailing Address: PO Box 6846, Fullerton, CA 92834-6846.
Congressional Hispanic Causus Institute, Inc. Internship Program Leadership program with the CHCI. For more information contact:
Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities Internship Internship Program National Internship opportunities with government agencies & corporations. For more information contact: HNIP@HACU.net 
INROADS Internships National Internship Program "The Mission of INROADS is to develop and place talented minority youth in business and industry and prepare them for corporate and community leadership." For more information contact: info@INROADS.org
National Association of Hispanic Journalists Journalism internship directory Contains listings of internships at various news and media outlets. Requirements vary, please check with administering agency.
     

Grants for Minorities
http://www.lib.msu.edu/harris23/grants/3specpop.htm

Project 1000-Graduate School Information
http://mati.eas.asu.edu/

BELL LABS Fellowships for underrepresented students
http://www.bell-labs.com/fellowships/

Student Inventors Scholarships
http://www.invent.org/collegiate/

Student Video Scholarships
http://www.christophers.org/vidcon2k.html

Coca-Cola Two Year College Scholarships
https://www.coca-colascholars.org/cokeWeb/jsp/scholars/Index.jsp

Xerox Scholarships for Students

Sports Scholarships and Internships http://www.ncaa.org/about/scholarships.html

FinAid: The Smart Students Guide to Financial Aid (scholarships)    
 

 
Presidential Freedom Scholarships
 http://www.nationalservice.org/scholarships/

WiredScholar Free Scholarship Search

William Randolph Hearst Endowed Scholarship for Minority Students
http://www.apsanet.org/PS/grants/aspen3.cfm

Guaranteed Scholarships
http://www.guaranteed-scholarships.com/

International Students Scholarships & Aid Help
http://www.iefa.org/

College Board Scholarship Search
http://cbweb10p.collegeboard.org/fundfinder/html/fundfind01.html

Siemens Westinghouse Competition
http://www.siemens-foundation.org/

CollegeNet's Scholarship Database
http://mach25.collegenet.com/cgi-bin/M25/index

Union Sponsored Scholarships and Aid

Aid &Resources For Re-Entry Students                 http://www.back2college.com/

HBCU "Packard" Sit Abroad Scholarships (for study around the world)
http://www.sit.edu/studyabroad/packard_nomination.html

ScienceNet Scholarship Listing http://www.sciencenet.emory.edu/undergrad/scholarships.html


An instructional page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2008 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Web design & maintenance by: Barbara Miller, CRC Librarian
Last Revised: 04/18/2008