Associations

    assoc1.jpg (4869 bytes) assoc2.jpg (13061 bytes)


Encyclopedia of Associations.
Detroit: Gale, 1956- (annual)
CSUF Call #:  Ref HS 17 G32

National Organizations of the U.S., V.1 (3 parts). A guide to nearly 23,000 national and international
organizations. Broad coverage includes public and private, legal and military, etc. Also included are labor unions, chambers of commerce, Greek letter organization, and fan clubs. For each association, this directory provides name of chief officer, Website, number of members, dues, budget, a statement of activities , and names of publications. Arranged by subject category with an alphabetical name and keyword index in the last part. Encyclopedia of Associations is a unique and important directory.

To Use: Consult How to Use This Book in the front of Parts 1 and 2 and How to Use the Index in the front of all parts. Entries are arranged into 18 subject sections, as outlined on the Contents page. A sample entry explaining all entry information is also found in the How to Use section. A simple alphabetical list of keywords used throughout Encyclopedia of Associations (EA) follows the listing of abbreviations and symbols and a comprehensive alphabetical Name and Keyword Index is provided in Part 3 of EA. Note that each reference refers to the entry number, rather than the page number on which the entry is listed. Any reference with a star preceding the entry number indicates that the organization is not listed separately, but is mentioned within the description of another entry.