General Directories
Home Internet Sources General Directories Special Directories Grant Writing Guides
 

The following reference sources will provide information on funding sources including the name, address, and focus of the agency. Some also include useful guidelines on proposal planning and writing.

Annual Register of Grant Support: A Directory of Funding Sources
Reference AS911.A2 A67 2004 Catalog Record
Provides grant information on programs sponsored by government agencies, foundations, educational and professional associations, corporations, and specialized organizations. Arranged by subject (humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, technology and industry etc.), organization and program, geographic and personnel. Includes excellent guidelines on how to write a proposal.

Corporate and Foundation Grants
Reference HG4028.C6 C66 1995 Catalog Record
Provides a listing of more than 95,000 recent grants to non-profit organizations. Indexed by Grant Recipients by Name, Funding Organization Recipient Type, and Funding Organizations by Grant Recipient Location.

Corporate Foundation Profiles
Reference AS911.A2 C78 12th ed. (2004) Catalog Record
Provides detailed profiles on approximately 1,900 company-sponsored foundations. Five indexes provide access to foundations listed in Part 1.

Directory of Research Grants
Reference LB2338.D57 2002 Catalog Record
Provides descriptions of 6,000 research funding opportunities in medicine, the physical and social sciences, the arts and humanities, and education.  Descriptions in the alphabetical annotated listing of programs include program's focuses and goals, restrictions, requirements, funding amounts, and deadlines. A subject index and a brief guide to proposal planning and writing is included.

The Foundation Directory
Reference AS911.A2 F6 2003 Catalog Record
Listing of foundations with assets over $2M or those funding over $200,000 each year. Indexed by Donors, Officers, Trustees; Geographical Area, Types of Support, Subject, and Foundation Name.

The Foundation Grants Index 2000
Reference AS911.A2 F66 29th ed. (2000) Catalog Record
Listing of grants of $10,000 or more by 28 major subject fields. Grants are listed by state, foundation name and amount. 

The Grants Register 2004
Reference LB2338.G7 2004 Catalog Record
Provides a comprehensive survey of grants available to individuals at or above the postgraduate level. The volume is arranged in five sections which include The Grants Register, Subject and Eligibility Guide to Awards, Index of Awards, Index of Discontinued Awards, and Index of Awarding Organizations.


Prepared by Suellen Cox. scox@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Updated 07/01/04