Special Directories
Home Internet Sources General Directories Special Directories Grant Writing Guides
 

The following reference sources will provide in-depth information on funding sources for specific areas, for example, education, library and information services, and the humanities.

The Big Book of Library Grant Money
Reference Z683.2 .U6 B54 2002/03 Library
Catalog Record
Provides detailed profiles of 2,193 private and corporate foundations, and direct corporate givers supporting libraries. Profiles include contact information, histories, application procedures and restrictions, publications, grants analysis, and recent grants awarded.

Directory of Education Grants
Reference LB2825 .D57 1996
Catalog Record
Provides a brief history and overview of federal and private sector support of education.  Also includes a listing of foundations by state, and suggestions for writing a more competitive proposal.

Directory of Grants in the Humanities
Reference AZ188 .U5 D57 2002/03 
Catalog Record  

Provides information on over 4,000 current funding programs in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, history, anthropology, philosophy, ethics, religion, fine arts, and performing arts. Entries contain the program description, funding amounts, deadlines, etc.

Environmental Grantmaking Foundations Directory
Reference GE80 .E58 1996
Catalog Record
Provides in-depth profiles on 703 grantmakers who fund environment-related projects. Profiles include contact information, history and philosophy, financial data, issues and activities funded, sample grants, application process, limitations, and more.

Grants for Special Education and Rehabilitation
Reference LC241 .G73 2000
Catalog Record
Provides extensive information on how to find and win funds for research, training, and services.

Grantsmanship for Criminal Justice and Criminology
Reference HV6024.5 .D39 2000
Catalog Record
Provides grant information specific to criminal justice and criminology including proposal writing, sources of grants, and lists of statistical analysis centers, and state administering agencies.

National Guide to Funding in Aging
Reference HV1461 .W42 1998
Catalog Record
Provides information on private and public funding support for programs and services for older adults. Included is a Descriptive Directory of Grantmakers,   Voluntary Organizations, and State Government Agencies. Six indexes are also included:  Index to Donors, Officers, Trustees, Geographic Index, Types of Support Index, Index to Grant maker by Subject, Index to Grants by Subject, and Grant maker, and Voluntary Organization Name Index.

National Guide to Funding for Libraries and Information Services
Reference Z683.2 .U6 N38 1995
Catalog Record
Provides profiles on 587 grant making foundations and 18 direct corporate giving programs.

Grants: Corporate Grantmaking for Racial and Ethnic Communities
Reference HG4028 .C6 G74 2000
Catalog Record
Provides extensive compilation of funding history and trends. Identifies deficiencies in areas of corporate grant making. Also includes an executive summary, overview, racial/ethnic summary, and analysis of company giving within specific industries.

Winning Grants Step by Step
Reference HG177 .C374 1995
Catalog Record
Provides a workbook for planning, developing, and writing successful proposals.

 

Prepared by Suellen Cox. scox@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Updated 07/01/04