Internet Sources
Home Internet Sources General Directories Special Directories Grant Writing Guides
 

The following is a selective list of significant Internet sites on grants, funding, foundations, and proposal writing.

Grant Information Online
Grant Writing Guides Online

Grant Information Online

AAUW Fellowships, Grants, & Awards    top
American Association of University  Women web site presents information on Scholar-in-Residence Awards, Career Development Grants, Community Action Grants, international fellowships, and more. Online application forms available for some grants.

CSUF Office of Grants and Contracts   top
The California State University Office of Grants and Contracts site provides information on the grant process at CSUF, research regulations, grant and contract forms, and more. There is also a listing of electronic and print sources available to the grantseeker. Sources of information include Agency and Sponsor Websites, Personalized Subscription Services, Government Reference Documents, Hard-Copy (Non-Electronic) Sources, and Grantsmanship Advice and Instruction.

Council on Foundations   top
This site provides information on looking for grants, and the following links: Community Foundations, Corporate Grantmakers, Family Foundations, and International Programs.

Foundation Center   top
Representing major foundations, the Center's site provides basic information about foundations within the universe of more than 50,000 private and community foundations in the U.S. Also provides a guide to funding research, trends, and a useful online short course in proposal writing. The Foundation Center’s site also has links to Web sites at private foundations, corporate giving programs, community foundations, and public charities.

Grant Advisor Plus   top
Provides information on grant opportunities (including deadlines) in the areas of fine arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, and more. Also accessible are the newsletter files and links to over 200+funding sources.

Grants.gov new    top
This site allows organizations to electronically find and apply for competitive grant opportunities from all federal grant-making agencies.

GrantsNet   top
Provides information on funding opportunities for training in the biological and medical sciences. Discussion Forums link offers job market news and more.National Endowment for the Arts

National Endowment for the Arts [NEA top
Provides links to grant-making categories, requests for proposals, and information on deadlines, eligibility, review criteria, and how to apply. 

National Endowment for the Humanities [NEH]   top
Provides information on NEH grants, deadlines, application procedures, and more.

National Institutes of Health: Grants & Funding Opportunities [NIH]  top
Provides information on funding opportunities available through the National Institutes of Health.  Specific information included on applying for a grant or fellowship, policy changes, administrative responsibilities of awardees,  peer review policies and procedures, and more.

NSF  (National Science Foundation) Grants  top
The NSF funds research and education in science and engineering through grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements. This site includes announcements of funding opportunities, guidelines for preparing the proposal, regulations, and more.

U.S. Department of Education: Grant Information  top
Provides extensive information on grant and other programs at the Department of Education. Includes announcements, application forms, grant award database, regulations, and more.

Grant Writing Guides   top

 Henson, Kenneth, T. "Debunking Some Myths About Grant Writing," Chronicle of Higher Education, Thursday, June 26, 2003. new
Practical suggestions and tips from a successful grant proposal writer.

EPA Grant-Writing Tutorial   top
This site is produced by the Environmental Protection Agency and Purdue University. Included is information on applying for a grant (i.e., a federal grant), and an online tutorial.  Suggestions are included on enhancing the proposal, program requirements, completing forms, a mock writing activity, and examples.

Proposal Writing Short Course   top
Produced by the Foundation Center, this short online course provides useful suggestions on gathering background information, components of a proposal, the executive summary, and more.

Prepared by Suellen Cox. scox@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2004 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Updated 07/01/04