Sociology
Pollak Library Research Guide

Sociology

Journal Articles: Indexes in Sociology

Articles from journals usually provide the most current, in-depth and research-oriented information.  These articles provide scholarly, professional or technical information and are often exclusively used in college classes.  To find references to journal articles in Sociology, consult one or more of these indexes.

Subject Resource
Complete Alphabetical List of Electronic Databases
databases of first choice for Sociology Students:
Social Sciences Social Sciences Full Text
Sociology Sociological Abstracts
Also useful for Sociology research
General OmniFile Full Text Mega (combined eleven databases)
Psychology PsycINFO
Criminology Criminal Justice Abstracts
Education ERIC
Political Science PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citation Indexes Web of Science
Women's issues Women's Resources International
Controversial Topics CQ Researcher
Gender issues GenderWatch
Gerontology AgeLine
Women's issues Women's Studies International (NISC)
Asian issues Bibliography of Asian Studies
Mexican Americans Chicano Database
Ethnic Ethnic Newswatch
Women's issues Women's Resources International
Mexican Americans HAPI Online: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
General Academic Search Premier
Sociology, Historical CRIS: The combined Retrospective Index Set to Journals In Sociology, 1895-1974
  • This is a set of books kept in Reference which will index articles in Sociology during these years.
  • This information is not covered in a computerized database at this time.
  • Reference  HM 1 A1 C75

 

Prepared by Cynthia Bruns An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2005 California State University, Fullerton. http://www.library.fullerton.edu All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 03 Apr 2008.