|
- Survey of Americans on HIV/AIDS
(2006)
-
HIV/AIDS Semi-Annual Surveillance Summary [County
of Los Angeles, Department of Health Services]
PDF-35 pages
HIV/AIDS cases reported and diagnosed in LA County as of the end of
2005. The report includes cases by: race/ethnicity, geography
(service planning areas or SPAs, neighborhood areas, health districts),
age groups, gender, as well as modes of transmission. lso included
are trends over time, death rates, and more.
-
Population
Aging in Sub-Saharan Africa: Demographic Dimensions 2006 (2007)
PDF-47 pages Focuses on the projected changes in the older population
between 2006 and 2030 for 42 African countries south of the Sahara
Desert highlighting the demographic aspects of aging in these countries,
with a special section examining the impact of
HIV/AIDS on population aging.
Online:
Gale Virtual Reference Library
[CSUF only]
Encyclopedia of HIV and AIDS
(2003) REFERENCE RC606.6 .W385 2003
CATALOG RECORD
AIDS
Sourcebook: basic consumer health information about AIDS/HIV,
featuring statistics, recent research and prevention initiatives, and
other topics of interest for persons living with AIDS, including new
antiretroviral treatment options, strategies for combating opportunistic
infections, and information about clinical trials. Glossary (1999)
4th FL SOUTH
RC607.A26 A3573 1999 CATALOG
RECORD
Encyclopedia of
AIDS: A Social, Political, Cultural, and Scientific Record of the HIV
Epidemic (1998)
REFERENCE RA644.A25 E5276 1998
CATALOG RECORD
AIDS Crisis in
America: A Reference Handbook (1998)
4th FL SOUTH RA644.A25 H655 1998
CATALOG RECORD
CQ Researcher
on Controversies in Medicine and Science (2001) 4th FL SOUTH RA425 .C85 2001
CATALOG RECORD
"Global AIDS
Crisis," CQ Researcher, October 13, 2000 Print:
REFERENCE H35 E35 2000 (October 13,
2000, issue) Online:
CQ Researcher
International
Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences REFERENCE H41 .I58 2001
v. 1-26
CATALOG RECORD
AIDS Document
Archive [NIH] Links to full text of earliest
reports on AIDS including the very first mention of AIDS in the medical
literature in MMWR, June 5, 1981.
United Way Reports -- in search box, type
AIDS
AMFAR [American Foundation for AIDS
Research]
Bulletin
of Experimental Treatments for AIDS - BETA [online journal]
California
Office of AIDS [statistics,
laws, reports, prevention services]
HIV/AIDS Bureau [DHHS]
HIV/AIDS Information
[National Library of Medicine]
HIV/AIDS
Prevention Today [CDC] (2002)
HIV/AIDS State Health Facts (all 50 states)
HIV/AIDS
Surveillance Reports (1982-present)
National Center for HIV,
STD, and TB Prevention: Divisions of HIV/AIDS Prevention
[prevention, surveillance, transmission, policy and planning, and
vaccine research]
Timeline:
The AIDS Epidemic
[1981-present]
To find
articles, search Pollak Library's
subscription databases. The links below will take you to a list of
relevant databases.
Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Co/Current Issues
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources
- CSUF
subscribes to the following journals on AIDS:
- AIDS Education
and Prevention CATALOG RECORD & INTERNET VERSION
Bulletin of Experimental Treatments for AIDS
[Internet version] .
- Article of
note:
- "Changes in Sexual Behavior by Young
Urban Heterosexual Adults in Response to the AIDS Epidemic," Public
Health Reports, Sept-October 1993, v. 108, no. 3, p. 582.
Print:
DOCS/US HE 20.30:108/3 page 582 Online: For full text, search
LexisNexis Academic by
Headline.
Fact
Sheets about AIDS [African
American, women, Latino, etc.]
Laws:
A Brief Guide to California' HIV/AIDS Laws: 2005 PDF-56 pages
HIV/AIDS Semi-Annual Surveillance Summary [County
of Los Angeles, Department of Health Services]
PDF-35 pages
HIV/AIDS cases reported
and diagnosed in LA County as of the end of 2005. The report includes
cases by: race/ethnicity, geography (service planning areas or SPAs,
neighborhood areas, health districts), age groups, gender, as well as
modes of transmission. Also included are trends over time, death
rates and more.
California Office of AIDS
[statistics, laws, reports,
prevention services]
Statistics—California:
California AIDS
Statistics [1997-present]
Statistics—California:
California and the HIV/AIDS
Epidemic [annual]
CATALOG RECORD
Statistics—California:
California HIV/AIDS
Epidemiologic Fact Sheets
(2001) CATALOG
RECORD
Statistics—California & Orange County: RAND
California—Databases— Health & Socioeconomic—AIDS
STATISTICS [CSUF only]
Statistics—California & Orange County:
Health and Healthcare in the
United States County and Metro Area Data
CATALOG RECORD
When AIDS
began: San Francisco and the making of an epidemic (2004) CATALOG RECORD
A Strategic Plan for Providing HIV/AIDS
Housing with Supportive Services in Los Angeles County
(2004)
Sexual Risk Behavior in HIV-Positive
Persons--scroll down to title (Orange County) (2001)
|