Books
American Studies: A Pollak Library Research Guide
by Jie Tian, Reference Librarian American Studies Research Guide- Web Sites

Pollak Library | American Studies @ CSUF | Ask-A-Question | Research Tips

Home Articles Books Book Reviews Reference Citation Style E-Journals Web Sites AMST Courses

Use Library Catalogs to Find Books on Your Topic
Catalog Name Collection Scope Special Features
Library Catalog
&
 
Interlibrary 
Loan via Illiad
Materials owned by the CSUF Pollak Library
bulletBibliographic description of each record in the OPAC
bulletLocation, call number, and status information 
bulletEmail records
LINK+
(Formerly CSU LINK)
Materials owned by LINK+ Libraries including 11 CSUs, the Claremont Colleges Libraries, and others
bulletA shared catalog for CSU
bulletCapability to request books online from LINK+ libraries
Melvyl The union catalog for the libraries of the nine University of California campuses. It consists of two databases. 
bulletA database to locate books in UC libraries 
bulletA database for periodical titles Californian libraries such as the 9 UC campus libraries, California State Library, California State University, Stanford University, and others.
WorldCat An OCLC FirstSearch database of books and journals from libraries worldwide that have contributed records to OCLC.   
bulletCapability to request books online
bulletEmail, save, and print records

Use Bibliographies to Find Books on Your Topic
1. American Studies: An Annotated Bibliography V. 1-3
Ref E169.12 .A436 1986


 

 
Prepared by Jie Tian: jtian@fullerton.edu
An instructional page of  Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c)
2001 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated:04/26/2007