Books
A Pollak Library Research Guide for Asian American Studies
Jie Tian, Reference Librarian

Home

Library Library Catalog Databases

To find books on your topic, you may use online catalogs: the CSUF OPAC, LINK+, Melvyl, and/or WorldCat.  You can download and email records from these catalogs.  However, most books are not online.  You will need to request books the Pollak Library does not own through Interlibrary Loan via Illiad or directly online from LINK+ and WorldCat.  

Mauvearrow.GIF (927 bytes)CSUF OPAC
Provides bibliographic descriptions of books, journals, government documents, and other materials at the Pollak Library.  It also gives  location, call number, and status of these materials. 

Mauvearrow.GIF (927 bytes)ebooks via netLibrary
All ebooks are searchable by title in the CSUF OPAC.  You can read a book online or print out the pages.   

Mauvearrow.GIF (927 bytes)LINK+ (Formerly CSU LINK)
Provides bibliographic descriptions of books, journals, government documents, and other materials owned by CSU LINK+ Libraries, the Claremont Colleges, and other LINK+ partner libraries.  You may request books online via LINK+.

Mauvearrow.GIF (927 bytes)WorldCat
Provides bibliographic descriptions of books, journals, government documents, and other materials owned by libraries worldwide that contribute their records to OCLC, the largest bibliographic utility in the world.  You may request books online via ILL in WorldCat.    

Mauvearrow.GIF (927 bytes)Melvyl
Is the union catalog of the libraries of the University of California campuses. It consists of two databases. Melvyl Catalog contains book records, descriptions, and locations in the UC libraries.  Periodicals Titles contains periodical titles in the state of California, including the UC libraries, California State Library, California State University libraries, Stanford University libraries, and others.  Online borrowing is not available for CSU students.

Mauvearrow.GIF (927 bytes)Amazon.com
Is a commercial online bookstore (and much more) that may serve as an additional resource for you.  You may browse for newer and older books on your topic, and/or order books online at your own cost.    

 

 

Prepared by Jie Tian: jtian@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 27 Apr 2007