Biology: A Library Research Guide

Biology Main
Up 1 Level

Library Home
Library Catalog

 

Biology: Articles: Older Articles

In addition to electronic journal indexes listed on the Articles page, the Pollak Library has several  journal indexes that can be consulted to find older articles.   Electronic coverage may overlap in some cases.

Title Dates owned OPAC record link
to earliest owned title; follow "Continued by:" links if applicable

Aquatic Biology Abstracts (title varies)

1969-1994

booklocation.gif (349 bytes)

Behavioural Biology Abstracts.
Section A:
Animal Behaviour
(title varies)

1973-

booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Biological Abstracts 1926-1998 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Biological Abstracts/RRM 1980-1998 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Bibliography of Agriculture (title varies) 1963-1994 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Biological & Agricultural Index 1964-1991 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Ecological Abstracts 1975- booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Entomology Abstracts 1969-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Genetics Abstracts 1968-1979 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Helminthological Abstracts (title varies) 1968-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Key Word Index of Wildlife Review 1974-1989 & 1991 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Microbiology Abstracts. Section A: Industrial Microbiology (title varies) 1966-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Microbiology Abstracts. Section B: General Microbiology and Bacteriology (title varies) 1966-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Microbiology Abstracts. Section C: Algology, mycology and protozoology 1972-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Review of Applied Entomology. Series A: Agricultural (title varies) 1966-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Review of Applied Entomology. Series B: Medical and Veterinary (title varies) 1966-1990 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Science Citation Index 1965-1991 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Science Citation Index CD-ROM 1988-1997 Reference Desk
Sport Fishery Abstracts (title varies) 1964-1995 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Virology Abstracts 1967-1978 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Wildlife Abstracts 1935-1980 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Wildlife Review 1939-1995 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)
Zoological Record 1870-1994 booklocation.gif (349 bytes)

 

Created by Elizabeth Housewright. Updated and maintained by Barbie McConnell: bmcconnell@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 01/17/06.