

Market Information (Global)
-
International Marketing Data and Statistics
Location: 1st Floor North, Business Table
Statistical information on economic and marketing data in
countries around the world.
- Overseas Business Reports (OBRs)
Location: 3rd Floor, North Wing Call
Number Docs/US C61.12
A series of reports on over 100 countries containing
brief information on industry trends in the country, foreign trade outlook,
transportation and utilities, distribution and sales channels, advertising and
market research, banks and credit, trade regulations, forms of business
organization for the purpose of investment, etc.
This series on "Doing Business in" over
60 countries where Price Waterhouse has offices. Each covers data on the
investment climate, exchange controls, regulatory agencies, business entities,
labor relations, audit and accounting, taxation practices, etc.
Now Available Online!
http://www.pwc.com>publications>advanced
publication search>type in "doing business in"
Background information for foreign countries
- Country Commercial Guides
Available in the library at Electronic Information Resources through
STAT
USA.
A series of guides to the economy, politics, history, customs and foreign
relations of countries doing business with the United States.
-
FedExInternational Resource Center: Country Profiles
A free website from FedEx that provides trade information for over 40
countries. Data includes import/export regulations, Trade agreements
and treaties, regulatory contracts, and a basic country profile.
-
global EDGE
A free website from Michigan State University providing
country profiles which include basic descriptions, government info, maps,
statistics, economic info, a currency converter, and relevant links to other
sites.
-
Global Market Information Database
detailed statistics and reports on markets, brands, and
companies around the world.
Provides news and analysis on the latest developments in international economic
issues.
Provides detailed analysis on a country's economic
situation. Includes forecasts and statistics.
Import/Export Data
Note: These databases are available only to students,
faculty, and staff of Cal State Fullerton. To access off-campus, you must
login through the campus portal
-
Global Market Information Database
Each country
profile has external trade data, including imports, exports, and balance of
trade between countries or specific commodities.
-
Europa World
Plus
Each country profile includes statistics on the leading trading partners and
products imported and exported. Value is provided in U.S. dollars.
-
USA Trade Online
Extremely detailed statistics for trade in and out of the
United States. Includes trade by commodity, trade by country, and
trade in and out of selected ports.
Updated by Robert Sage rsage@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at
California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2007 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 23 August 2007.