![]()
![]()
Company--Largest (Foreign
Countries)
Largest companies for a foreign country are usually ranked in company
handbooks for specific regions of the world or for individual countries. Pollak
Library has the following regional company handbooks:
Other ranking lists available in the Pollak Library include:
Features: Provides a ranking
of the top 500 companies worldwide. Companies may be searched by
country, industry, name or ranking. This site provides and easy and
up-to-date way of finding the top companies in a particular country.
Euromonitor GMID
Features: Provides market share, market size, and
company information for markets around the world.
global EDGE
Features: this site, from Michigan State University,
provides country profiles which include listings of the largest corporations in
each country. Note: This is not a comprehensive source. Not
every country has listings and some only have a few.
Orange County Business Journal Book of Lists
Los Angeles Business Journal Book of Lists
Features: Annual publication that ranks the largest
companies in Southern California by a variety of criteria, including sales,
industry, employees, and more. The most recent editions of each
publication are kept in the reference section.
Los Angeles Times Business Section
Features: The daily PRINT edition features a list of the largest publicly traded companies in Southern California.
D&B Million Dollar Database
Features: A customizable
search allows the user to list companies by region, industry and rank them by
sales or number of employees.
Features: A customizable search allows the user to generate lists of companies by region, industry, or a combination of both and rank them by revenue, number of employees, etc. Mint Global contains the largest amount of companies of any database we subscribe to.
Updated and maintained by Robert Sage, rsage@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at
California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2008 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 9 July
2008