![]()
![]()
Buying Power (EBI - Effective Buying Income)
Consumer Profiles
Check the following titles on the Business Table for population information and consumer demographics.
An analysis of consumer market arranged in three sections.
Section 1: Market Profiles: Giving demographic statistics (age, marital status, income level, education, children at home, race, etc.) and data on lifestyles (persons in households who participate in each of 56 activities/interests, such as photography, gardening, specific sports, reading, stock/bond investments, etc.).
Section 2: Arrangement of 56 lifestyle interests.
Section 3: Consumer Segment Profiles: Analyzes each of the demographic characteristics cited in section 1, and coordinates them with what lifestyle interests the segment prefers.
Section 4: Includes list of consumer magazines and direct mail lists targeted to each lifestyle profile.
Media
Reach
Marketing
Strategies
There is not one specific place that will give
you a company's complete marketing strategy. You'll need to check
through a few sources and piece together the information.
The following resources are available from the library's homepage (http://library.fullerton.edu). Click on databases by title and scroll down to the source you want to search. Note: These resources are for Cal State Fullerton students, faculty, and staff. If you are off-campus, you must login through the campus portal to access them.
|
· Full - text database · Contains over 6,000 full-text sources · Excellent source of company information
|
To find articles about a company’s market plan, strategies, or demographics 1) Click on Indexing: Company 2) Enter Company Name 3) Click on Company name 4) In the free text window, type in market$ Strateg$ ; demographics; or target market 5) Set appropriate date range 1. Results include: Articles about the company that mention marketing strategies, demographics or target markets in the article. |
|
· All articles are full-text · Can search Full-text, headline, or lead paragraph · Can search newspapers, journals, magazines, TV and Radio transcripts, SEC Filings, Hoovers Reports, and Disclosure Reports |
Quick Search 1) Type in Company Name “marketing strategy” or try Company Name demographics marketing or Company Name target market 2) Set date range 3) Results include: Articles that feature the terms marketing strategy, demographics, etc. and the company you are researching. Guided Search 1) select either News or Business 2) Select General News (News) or Business News (Business) 3) Enter company name 4) Enter other keywords such as marketing strategy, demographics, or target markets 5) Select date range 6) Click Search 7) Results include: Articles in which your keywords and company name appear. |
|
· Contains full-text articles from scholarly journals as well as trade and popular magazines · Uses subject and other fields · Can Email full-text · Use Advanced Search for more precise results |
To find articles about a company: 1. Enter Company Name in Company/Org from the pull-down menu 2. Enter any other terms you are interested in (target market, strategy, marketing etc.) in the Subject Field from the pull-down menu 3. results include: articles about your company in relation to your subject terms. |
Updated and maintained by Robert Sage, rsage@fullerton.edu
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at
California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2007