Arches National Park Articles
Comparative Religion
A Pollak Library Research Guide
California State University, Fullerton


Home
Articles
Journals
Reference
Books

Databases
Print Indexes
See also: Hope University Library Resources

horizontal rule

Articles: Databases
Search these databases by keyword, subject, author, or citation to find articles on your topic.
Comparative Religion -- Databases [CSUF only]
Articles: Print Indexes
Consult these resources to locate older (1949-1997) articles.
Click here to see OPAC location. Index to Religious Periodical Literature 
Reference BL1 .I51 
IN REFERENCE 1949-1977. An author and subject index to periodical literature, including an author index to book reviews.
Click here to see OPAC location. Religion Indexes [computer file] : RIO/RIT/IBRR 1975- on CD-ROM 
LAM BL1 .R4 
COVERAGE FROM 1975-1997. ATLA's Religion index one on cd-rom. Religion index one: periodicals (1975-) -- Religion index two: multi-author works (1975-) -- Index to book reviews in religion (1975-). Backfiles through 1974 issued under the separate journal titles 

horizontal rule

Hope University Library: Databases
Hope University Darling Library
Information and Guidelines
bullet Location: 2500 E. Nutwood Ave. (On the south side of Nutwood directly across from McCarthy Hall. Building is rounded with many windows.)
bullet Telephone: (714) 879-3901 x 1234
bullet CSUF Student Use: CSUF students are welcome to use Darling Library materials on site. Bring your CSUF Titan ID card!
bullet Check in at the staff desk on the second floor. 
bullet Log In: Ask the staff member to log you into the database as a guest. 
Hope University Library: Print Indexes
Connect to: Hope University Darling Library Catalog

Abstracts / the American Academy of Religion
Library Location: REFERENCE SHELVES (2ND FLOOR)
Call Number: 200.5 A164

Index to Book Reviews in Religion

Index to Religious Periodical Literature 
Library Location: PERIODICAL SHELVES 

Journal of Bible and Religion
Library Location: PERIODICAL SHELVES
New Testament Abstracts
Library Location: PERIODICAL SHELVES 

Religion Index One 
Library Location: PERIODICAL SHELVES. 

Restoration Serials Index : a publication of Christian College Librarians. 
Library Location: PERIODICAL SHELVES 
Call Number: 016.2866 R436a

horizontal rule


Created by Margaret Hogarth (2002).
An instructional page of Pollak Library, California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2002 California State University, Fullerton.  All rights reserved.
Image: Courtesy of Arches National Park
Created: February 4, 2002.  Last Updated:  10/11/07 .