Reference Sources

Reference sources include publications such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources, handbooks, almanacs, atlases, directories, and bibliographies. They can provide a means for locating quick and comprehensive information about persons, events, theories, movements, definitions, etc. in all subject disciplines. The following is a sample list of counseling reference sources available through the Pollak Library. For other reference information, you may wish to consult resources such as the Gale Virtual Reference Library and the Pollak Library's research guide to statistics.

 

Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology


Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology & Counseling


Buros Desk Reference: Psychological Assessment in the Schools


California Laws for Counseling and Psychotherapy


Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR


Dictionary of Abbreviations and Acronyms in Helping Professions


Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment and Treatment


Directory of Psychological Tests in the Sport and Exercise Sciences


DSM-IV-TR Casebook: A Learning Companion to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fourth Edition, Text Revision


Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy


Handbook of Multicultural Counseling


International Encyclopedia of Adolescence


Key Words in Multicultural Interventions: A Dictionary


Mental Measurements Yearbook


Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business


Tests in Print


The Counseling Dictionary: Concise Definitions of Frequently Used Terms

 

BACK TO THE TOP