 | Following is a list of Pollak
Library's online subscription
databases that provide full-text and/or
citations to articles on international issues in journals,
magazines, and newspapers.
|
 | These databases are
available to CSUF students, faculty, and staff. When asked for username and password, enter your
campus username and password. |
|
| |
CountryWatch |
Full-text. Country
overviews including current news, economic conditions, environmental trends,
and history. Updated daily. |
| |
CountryWatch Forecast |
Full-text.
Five year forecasts of key macroeconomic variables for each of the
192 countries in the world (plus Hong Kong and Taiwan.) Updated
semi-annually. Includes written macroeconomic overviews, detailed forecast
assumptions, a forecast summary, and a summary table of forecast results
showing historical and projected values of key variables. |
| |
EIU ViewsWire
|
Search example:
TITLE guatemala: country outlook
Full-text.
Current, in-depth coverage of 195
countries, highlighting up to 250 important economic, political and market
developments around the world with analytical briefings on their
implications for business. |
| |
STAT-USA |
Full-text. 300,000
reports and statistical series including Country Commercial Guides and
market research reports. Updated daily. To view Country Commercial Guides,
at LOGON SCREEN click on GLOBUS and then scroll down to Country
Commercial Guides. |
| |
Mergent Online |
Full-text country reports
similar to those found in CIA World Factbook. NOTE: Map, history,
economy, labor force by occupation, unemployment rate, export and import
commodities and partners. |
| |
LexisNexis Academic |
Full-text country
profiles from Kaleidoscope (Current World Data and Walden Country Reports):
at LOGON SCREEN, select REFERENCE and then
COUNTRY PROFILES.
Also full-text
articles from 5000 sources including major newspapers and magazines. At
LOGON SCREEN, click on NEWS and then GENERAL NEWS. Updated
daily. |
| |
ABI/Inform |
Full-text articles from
2100 U.S. and international business journals including Business Week,
Forbes, Fortune, and The Economist. Updated daily. To search
both newspapers and journals, select Multiple databases. |
| |
Factiva |
Full-text archive of the
world's most important publications, reports and news, giving access to
8,000 current newswires, newspapers, magazines and trade journals. Updated
daily. |
| |
EBSCO: Academic Search Premier |
Full text for
many articles but citations/ abstracts only for some. Scholarly and general
interest journals, 1985-present.
|
| |
EconLit with Full Text |
Citations and abstracts for
articles in the field of economics covering more than 400 journals and
books, 1969-date. |
| |
P.A.I.S. |
Citations and abstracts from
periodicals including many government publications, 1985-present. Some links
to full text. |
| |
CQ Weekly |
Full-text
articles on current
topics and controversial issues, 1983-present. |
|