Recent Titles ▲
- Facts: Americans with Disabilities Act: July 26, 2009 [Facts for Features]
- Statistics: Americans with Disabilities: 2005 (2008) [Current Population Reports]
- Facts: 15th Anniversary of Americans with Disabilities Act: July 26, 2005
- Statistics: Americans with Disabilities: 2002 (2006) [Current Population Reports]
- International laws: Handbook for Parliamentarians on the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (2007) [UN]
Encyclopedias ▲
-
Online: Gale Virtual Reference
Library [CSUF only]
Note: Includes Encyclopedia of Disability - Disability at the Dawn of the 21st Century: And the State of the States (2002)
- Disabilities Sourcebook: Basic Consumer Health Information about Physical and Psychiatric Disabilities (2000)
- Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults (2000)
Books ▲
To find books in Pollak Library, search the Library Catalog using the following as examples:
- SUBJECT: people with disabilities
- SUBJECT: united states americans with disabilities act
Books of note:
- Americans with Disabilities Act: sixteen years later: hearing (2006)
- Americans with Disabilities: Exploring Implications of the Law for Individuals and Institutions (2000)
- Employment, Disability, and the Americans with Disabilities Act: Issues in Law, Public Policy, and Research (2000)
- Unequal Rights: Discrimination Against People with Mental Disabilities and the Americans with Disabilities Act (2001)
Statistics ▲
- Americans with Disabilities Act: July 26, 2009 [Facts for Features]
- Americans with Disabilities Act: July 26, 2008 [Facts for Features]
- Americans with Disabilities: 2005 (2008) [Current Population Reports]
- 15th Anniversary of Americans with Disabilities Act: July 26, 2005
- Americans with Disabilities: 2002 (2006) [Current Population Reports]
- More Than 50 Million Americans Report Some Level of Disability (May 2006)
- Disability and American Families: 2000 (2005) [estimates of disability prevalence in American families, economic well-being of families with members with a disability, and differences across demographic groups and geographic regions)
- Disabilities/Limitations [FastStats]
- Disability Status: 2000 (2003) [Census 2000 Brief]
- American MarketPlace: Demographics and Spending Patterns [in INDEX, see DISABILITIES] (2001)
- Statistics by city, county, state: Demographic Profiles: Census 2000 [Select a city, county, or state. While viewing report, scroll down to DISABILITY STATUS OF CIVILIAN POPULATION.]
Web Sites ▲
- Disability Data [U.S. Census Bureau]
- DisabilityInfo.gov - one-stop access to resources, services, and information available throughout the Federal government]
- Guide to Disability Rights Laws (2005)
- Children with disabilities: Disabilities (developmental milestones, specific disabilities, laws)
Articles ▲
- Databases--Statistics
- Databases--Pro and Con
- Databases--Scholarly Journals
- Databases--Newspapers
- Databases--Government Sources
Article of note:
"Disability and the
characteristics of employment," Monthly Labor Review, May 2003, p. 20.
Laws ▲
- Text of law: Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, Public Law 101-336 [summary, legislative history, floor actions, committees, text of law]
- Background and overview: Disabilities Law: An Overview [Cornell LII]
- Americans with Disabilities Act: sixteen years later: hearing (2006)
- DisabilitiesInfo.gov - links to information about laws
- Guide to Disability Rights Laws (2005)
- U.S. Code: Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 - 42 U.S.C. §§ 12101 et seq.
- U.S. Code: Individuals with Disabilities Education Act - 20 U.S.C. §§ 1400 et seq.
California ▲
- Americans with Disabilities Act: A Comprehensive Overview (1997)
- Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities [California attorney General] HTML | CATALOG RECORD
- Disability at the Dawn of the 21st Century: And the State of the States (2002)
- California Department of Developmental Services
- California Department of Rehabilitation
- California State Council on Developmental Disabilities
- California statute prohibiting discrimination in public works employment: California Labor Code § 1735
- California statute to prevent discrimination based on sexual orientation: California Labor Code § 1102.1
- California statute requiring equal pay for equal work: California Labor Code §§ 1197.5
- Lanterman Developmental Disabilities Services Act and Related Laws (2001)
