Pollak Library Research Guides Government Information →  READY REF ROLODEX

READY REF ROLODEX
Reference & Government Documents Information

  • Following is information that answers the questions most frequently asked at the Documents Desk.
  • Last updated: July 31, 2008
  • Use your browser's EDIT/Find command to quickly go to a keyword.

A    A B C  Cens  Citizenship Comp  Cong D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z 

Abortion Legalization & Crime Rate Study at Stanford, 1999

Legalized Abortion and Crime
by John J. Donohue (Stanford) & Steven D. Levitt
NOTE: There is also a copy in the Docs Desk Crate File: ABORTION LEGALIZATION & CRIME RATE

Adoptions— California    top

California Statistical Abstract
In 2006 edition, see Table E-13: Children Placed for Adoption in California, 19 90-2004

Advertising Budgets of Companies       top

TableBase
Note: Select Concept Term: ad budget

LexisNexis
Disclosure files and 10-K's often give advertising budget information.
Use EDIT/Find to locate the word advertising in the report.

Standard Directory of Advertisers (sometimes called the Red Books)
This is a directory of companies that advertise. Vol. 1 lists companies by business classification. It provides some advertising budgets. The budgets supplied may or may not include direct mail, promotions etc. Some budgets provided are not the most current .

Advertising Age - September issue [available on ABI]
PERIODICALS  HF5801 A32
June 28, 2004 issue: "100 LEADING NATIONAL ADVERTISERS"
November 8, 2004 issue: "Top marketers spend $83 billion"

Brandweek
Full-text in ABI/Inform.
June issue provides annual reports on media expenditures by top industries and companies.

Mediaweek
Full-text in ABI/Inform.
Search: ad spending. Covers television, radio, and print media industries.

Africanized Honeybees   top

Africanized Honeybees in California (CRB Report) - http://www.library.ca.gov/crb/99/notes/v6n2.pdf

Alcohol-Related Hospital Admissions in Orange County    top

Health Data Summaries for California Counties
DOCS/STATE CALIF H1150 H41

America—Cultural History by Decades   top

American Cultural History: The 19th Century
19th century, decade by decade, discussing social movements, literature, and immigration. An excellent discussion of the NINA ("No Irish Need Apply") phenomenon is under the 1860 decade in the "News and Events" section.

American Cultural History: The 20th Century

American Decades Primary Sources  (Gale) (2004)
REFERENCE  E169.1 .A471977 2004

American Decades (Gale)
6th FL SOUTH  E169.12 .A419 1994

PRINT:
Day by day, the forties
Day by day, the fifties
Day by day, the sixties
Day by day, the seventies
Day by day, the eighties
Day by day, the nineties

OPAC SUBJECT: History, Modern -- 20th century -- Chronology

American Society for Testing and Materials Standards (ASTM)    top

www.astm.org
The ASTM web site gives information on obtaining standards.

ANSI Standards    top

www.ansi.org

Art in government documents

Hidden Treasures Redux: Government Resources / by Stephen Patrick

Articles Online Web Sites--Find Articles    top

See Web Resources: Articles Online

Artists's Statements        top

Art Abstracts
Search:   artists statements in the Descriptor field

ASTM S tandards    top

See AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR TESTING AND MATERIALS STANDARDS above

Auctions--Government Auctions--Surplus Property Sales     top

Government Auctions [GPO Access]
http://www.firstgov.gov/shopping/shopping.shtml
 
U.S. General Services Administration Guide to Federal Government Sales
ONLINE:  www.gsaauctions.gov

B A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z    top

Benefits — Company Benefits 

Career Guide: Dun's Employment Opportunities Directory
BUSINESS TABLE 2B—US Companies

Plunkett's Industry Almanacs
Search opac by title: Plunketts to see list of all industries covered.
Each company profile includes a section on Salaries/Benefits, which include highest and second highest salary and bonuses, pension plan, savings plans, Stock purchase plans, and profit sharing.

Ward’s Private Company Profiles
BUSINESS TABLE 2B—US Companies

Vault Reports
Features: Working conditions and corporate culture information for hundreds of companies.   Salaries and benefits are discussed in Company Profiles.

Career Guide to Industries (U.S. Dept. of Labor)
Select an industry and EDIT/Find: benefits
Some industries list benefits. Example: Amusement and Recreation Services
No company information available in this resource.

Best places to lives EST PLACES TO LIVE —Places rated— C ty comparisons    top

Comparative data on cities for choosing a place to live, work or retire:
Sperling's BestPlaces - http://www.bestplaces.net/

Bills by Subject     top

Current bills by subject: Active Legislation
This site gives keyword access to bills that are currently before Congress.

Birth dates—Birthdays—What happened the day you were born

dMarie Time Capsul - http://dmarie.com/timecap/
Type birth date in search box and view news headlines, top songs, top shows, top toys, top books, and more.

Birth, death, marriage, divorce records    top

California: Vital Statistics Section
Dept. of Health Services
410 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

Other states: Where to Write for Vital Records
ONLINE: Where to Write for Vital Records - www.cdc.gov/nchs/howto/w2w/w2welcom.htm
PRINT: DOCS DESK HE 20.6210/2:1999

Birthday Headlines

Any Day in History - http://www.scopesys.com/anyday/

This Day in American History (2001)
REFERENCE E174.5 .G76 2001
For each day of the year, gives headlines up to 1998.

Black-owned businesses— Largest black-owned businesses   top

Survey of Black Owned Businesses - 2006
Black-Owned Businesses --Census 2002 report: Excel | PDF or Map
 
Survey of Minority-Owned Business  Enterprises (1997 Economic Census) -
ONLINE: www.census.gov/prod/ec97/e97cs-3.pdf - PDF-152 pages
PRINT: DOCS/US  C 3.258:97-3 

Books Reviews--History (free)

Foreign Affairs Online (free) - www.foreignaffairs.org
In left frame, click on BOOK REVIEW—can search/browse by author or title.

Books online  top

Project Gutenberg - http://www.gutenberg.org/

Online Books Page http://digital.library.upenn.edu/books

Bribery in international business   Corruption     top

Anti-Bribery Reports [Trade Compliance Center]

Trade Compliance Center
     Click on Bribery

Doing Business Internationally BUSINESS TABLE 3B BROWN/Pink
Page 614 describes the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act which prohibits American companies from making corrupt payments to foreign officials for the purpose of obtaining business. It gives background and provisions.
Page 616 describes anti-bribery provisions and gives the definition of bribery.

Brown Act    top

Formal name: Ralph M. Brown Act - also called the Secret Meeting Law (search under Ralph M. Brown).
Is in: West's California Code, Gov't. Code, Section 54950+. [REF KFC 30.5 W4]
Passed in 1961. Also will be in California Statutes as 1961, Chapter 115, p. 1127. [DOCS/STATE CALIF L 325]

Brown v. Board of Education    top

Brown v. Board of Education: 50th Anniversary (2004)

Education and Sociology: An Encyclopedia C ATALOG RECORD
REFERENCE LC189.95 .E38 2002, page 67
See essay Brown v. Board of Education beginning on page 67.

For an excellent overview, see:
"Civil Rights: Brown v. Board of Education" in:
West’s Encyclopedia of American Law, 1998
REFERENCE KF 154 .W47 1998 Volume 2, pages 151-155 and pages 349-517
[NOTE that the entry is Civil Rights

Budget -- Federal Spending

FedSpending.org
This website, created by OMB Watch, is a free, searchable database of approximately $16.8 trillion in Federal government spending, with complete annual data from FY 2000 through FY 2006 and partial data available for FY 2007.

Budget--U.S.--Spending by Departments--Social Security/Defense

Consolidated Federal Funds Report for Fiscal Year 2005
Spending on Social Security, Medicare, Defense. By state.

Federal Aid to States for Fiscal Year 2005 [PDF]

Bush administration -- distortion of scientific findings

Scientific Integrity in Policymaking: An Investigation into the Bush Administration's Misuse of Science  (2004) [Union of Concerned Scientists]
To  view report, go to http://www.ucsusa.org/index.cfm and click on links for "Science Distorted by Bush Administration."

Investigating the State of Science Under the Bush Administration
http://democrats.reform.house.gov/features/politics_and_science/index.htm

Political Interference in Science (An A to Z Guide) [Union of Concerned Scientists]
http://www.ucsusa.org/scientific_integrity/interference/a-to-z-guide-to-political.html

Bush administration—Information removed from government agency web sites

OMB Watch: Access to Government Information Post September 11th
www.ombwatch.org/article/articleview/213/1/104/

Bush administration--signing statements

Claiming power to open mail without a warrant under emergency conditions: Postal Accountability and Enhancement Act (H.R. 6407, Public Law 109-435), Dec. 20, 2006 PDF-2 pages

Business Guides--Wikis

BizWiki - http://www.library.ohiou.edu/subjects/bizwiki/index.php/Main_Page
By
Chad Boeninger / Ohio University Libraries

Business ratios —industry ratios— industrial ratios      top

See BUSINESS RATIOS guide

ONLINE SOURCES:
Factiva

PRINT SOURCES:
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
REF/BUS.TABLE HF 5681 .R25 T68 1998-10-02

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
REF/BUS.TABLE HF 5681 .R25 I525 1997/98

RMA Annual Statements
REF/BUS.TABLE
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys
Note: Following discussion of each industry, there are tables of ratios.
REF/BUS.TABLE and ONLINE
Manufacturing USA (for SIC Codes 2000-3999)
REF/BUS.TABLE

Buying a home   top

HUD - Buying a Home - http://www.hud.gov/buying/index.cfm - Information for first-time homebuyers

Buying Power Index  — BPI      top

Sales & Marketing Management [this is a special issue of Survey of Buying Power in Reference]

Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide - see "County" section
REF ATLASES G 1019 R24c2 2005 v. 1-2

C    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z  top

California Ballot Pamphlet Initiatives Propositions

California Secretary of State Web site - www.ss.ca.gov/elections/elections_i.htm

Overview and background:
For an examination of California initiative process:
Chapter 5, Ballot Measure Research, in Henke’s California Law Guide, 6th ed. (Reference KFC74 .H46 2002), pages 123-155.
 
O verview, Background & Fiscal Effect of the Propositions , see the Legislative Analyst Office Web page at:
http://www.lao.ca.gov/lao_menu_propositions.asp

California— Citations— Cases   top

Lexis-Nexis

OR

West’s California Digest
- to look up cite by name:
Green bound volumes: -1982
White pamphlets: 1982-

To see text of the case:
California Appellate Reports
154 Cal. App. 3d 688 (vol. - series - page)

California Congressional Districts

Go to this web site and enter zip code: Fast Facts for Congress - http://fastfacts.census.gov/home/cws/main.html

California Congressional Districts Maps—Senate & Assembly District Maps

MAPS: California Map Series [Political District Maps: Congressional,
          Senate & Assembly] - from California Voter Foundation

California Exports  top

California: Exports, Jobs, and Foreign Investment

State Exports

Foreign Trade Highlights of the United States
(Exports by product and country of destination)
DOCS DESK C 61.28/5: 2005 page 308

California History & Government       top

California Blue Book, 2000 OPAC RECORD
DOCS DESK  CALIF G125 M3 2000 
Note: The 2000 edition is a special edition covering 1850-2000. Many photographs.

California Legislative Districts —Maps

California Voter Foundation

MAPS: California Map Series [Political District Maps: Congressional,
          Senate & Assembly] - from California Voter Foundation

California Maps--Political Maps--Congressional Districts--Senate Districts-Assembly District Maps

Maps: California Map Series [California Voter Foundation]

California Salaries by Occupation

California Labor Market Information

Report on Salaries in Occupations Comparable to State Civil Service OPAC RECORD
DOCS/STATE  CALIF P367 S24  2001 

California State University and Colleges: Classification and  Qualification Standards

Location: RBR
Gives descriptions of all job classifications within the CSU system.

California--Taxable Sales  

Taxable Sales in California (sales and use tax)
DOCS/STATE CALIF E3050 T35

California— Wages by Occupation  

National  Compensation Survey 200 5 - Los Angeles-Riverside-Orange County CA
DOCS DESK  L 2.121/5:L 89/200 5
ONLINE: www.bls.gov/ro9/ncsplosa.htm
Hourly earnings and hourly wages for professional (engineers, computer scientists, physicians, teachers, librarians, lawyers, and technical (licensed practical nurses, electronic technicians, engineering technicians), executive and administrative positions, sales, blue color (auto mechanics, industrial machinery repairers, machinists, handlers), and service (police, food service, cooks, child care workers) occupations in the LA - Orange County area.

Campus Crime

Annual Security Report / CSUF University Police Dept.
ONLINE - Annual Security Report
DOCS DESK  CALIF S3084 P64 R4 2001

CSUF Campus Crime Statistics (U.S. Dept. of Education) :
http://ope.ed.gov/Security/InstIdCrime.asp?UNITID=110565&CRITERIA=C
NOTE: Copy and paste the above URL into your browser's search box OR
Go to http://ope.ed.gov/security/Search.asp  and search for CSUF then scroll to bottom of screen for "Criminal Statistics"

CSUF Campus Crime Statistics (U.S. Dept. of Justice):
Crime in the United States 2004
Table 9, p.1 84 -f or CSUF
DOCS DESK J 1.14/7: 2004 page 184

Campus Statistics--CSUF

CSUF Campus statistics - Institutional Research and Analytical Studies

Canada Trade Statistics--International Trade Statistics

Trade Data Online
Trade Data Online provides the ability to generate customized reports on Canada's and U.S. trade with over 200 countries. Harmonized System data.
(mc 11-12-02)

Cancer Deaths--U.S., California, Orange County

Health and Healthcare in the United States County and Metro Area Data (2000)
DOCS DESK HE 20.7042: 2000

Cancer Incidence and Survival Rates--Statistics

American Cancer Society: Statistics

FastStats: Cancer

United States Cancer Statistics (2002) [CDC]

Health United States 200 4 - DOCS/US  HE 20.7042/6:200 5
See Table 54. Five-year relative cancer survival rates for selected cancer sites, according to race and sex: Selected geographic areas, 1974–76, 1980–82, 1986–88, 1989–91, 1992–1994, and 1995–2001

Cancer Research

Cancer Progress Report (updated annually)

Cancer Progress Report, 2001
DOCS/US  HE 20.3172/3:2001

Cancer Progress Report Highlights, 2001
DOCS/US  HE 20.3172/3:2001/HIGHLIGHTS

Alternative Medicine in Cancer: Opening Doors to Research (2001)
DOCS/US  HE 20.3152:AL 7

Cancer Consortium: A Periodic Update Of Progress and Events
President's Cancer Panel — http://deainfo.nci.nih.gov/advisory/pcp/pcp.htm

The National Cancer Program: Assessing the Past, Charting the Future Annual Report for 1999http://deainfo.nci.nih.gov/advisory/pcp/pcp99rpt/99report.htm

History of the National Cancer Institutehttp://rex.nci.nih.gov/wlcm/NCI_History/index.html

Nation’s Investment in Cancer Research
DOCS/US HE 20.3152:R 31

State of Cancer Research. 1998.
DOCS/US Y 4.C 73/8:105-128

Closing in on Cancer. 1998.
DOCS/US HE 20.3152:C 62/1998

Contrary to Nature (1977)
DOCS/US HE 20.3002:N 21/5

CQ Researcher, August 24, 1995 issue
REFERENCE H35 .E35

Careers--Career Information

Projections: Occupational Projections and Training Data
I–5. High-wage, high-growth occupations, by educational attainment cluster and earnings (PDF) (Zipped XLS)
IV–1. Occupational employment and job openings data, 2004–14, and worker characteristics, 2004 (PDF) (Zipped XLS)
VII–1. Earned awards and degrees, by field of study, 2003–04 (PDF) (Zipped XLS)

Occupational Outlook Handbook
DOCS DESK AND REF DESK

Occupational Outlook Quarterly
Freely available online with index and search feature.
Also in Academic Search Elite and ABI/Inform Complete.

O*Net Online - http://online.onetcenter.org/
D atabase of worker attributes and job characteristics. Browse job families, browse high growth industries, search for jobs by keywords. For each career, view tasks, wages, employment forecasts, and more.

Career Guide to Industries - http://www.bls.gov/oco/cg/
PRINT: DOCS/US   L 2.3/4-3:

Wall Street Journal Careers
C areer trend articles, job search advice, salary information, and other career-related information.

Career Browser (job descriptions, pay)
http://cbweb9p.collegeboard.org/career/bin/career.pl

Cell Phones--Safety When Driving

An Investigation of the Safety Implications of Wireless Communications in Vehicles
(This is the report on safety when driving)
DOCS/US TD 8.2:W 74

CENSUS 2000 Maps (Redistricting Maps ) — Census Maps

Census 2000 Redistricting Maps
Three types of maps were prepared to accompany the Census 2000 Redistricting Data:  County Block Maps (Census 2000), Voting District/State Legislative District Outline Maps (Census 2000), and Census Tract Outline Maps (Census 2000). This page explains them and links to them. They are PDF files.

CENSUS — Lowest Geographic Level for Each Report

www.census.gov/population/www/censusdata/c2kproducts.html

CENSUS Statistics 1900-2000 —Centrury Statistics— Statistics for Decades 1900 TO 2000

The following give statistics from 1900-current date:

Statistical Abstract of the United States — DOCS DESK  C 3.134:
We have editions from 1879 forward but are missing some of the decade years (1930, 1940, etc.) 

1999 edition has special section: Twentieth Century Statistics — pages 867-889. 

Historical Statistics of the United States. 1790-1970
REF DESK HA202 .H57 1989 pt.1-2
DOCS DESK C 3.134/2:H 62/1789-1970/ PT.1-2

Datapedia of the United States, 1790-2005 : America Year By Year
DOCS DESK  C 3.134/2:H 62/1790-2005

Datapedia of the United States, 1790-2000 : America Year By Year
DOCS DESK  C 3.134/2:H 62/1790-2000                    

International Historical Statistics: The Americas, 1750-1993
REFERENCE HA175 .M55 1998  

Digest Of Education Statistics
DOCS DESK ED 1.326: 2000

Budget of the United States Government — Historical Tables
REFERENCE HJ 2051 .U597 2003    
DOCS DESK Y 1.1/7:107-159/V.4 (2003)
NOTE: For earlier years, the Historical Tables were included in the back of the Budget volume (the smaller of the 2 volumes).    

World Almanac - has some data going back to 1900

Census Tract Locator

Type in an address and get Census Tract Number and profile of the tract:
http://factfinder.census.gov/servlet/AGSGeoAddressServlet?_lang=en&_programYear=50&_treeId=420

Census Tracts— 1990

PRINT: Anaheim-Santa - DOCS/US C 3.223/11:1990 CPH-3-215 A/sec. 1,2,3

PRINT: Los Angeles-Long Beach - DOCS/US C 3.223/11:1990 CPH-3-215 B/sec. 1-7

CD: Orange County - DOCS DESK CD C 3.282/2:CD 90-3 A-06

CD: Los Angeles County - DOCS DESK CD C 3.282/2:CD 90-3 A-05

Centenarians— Statistics

Centenarians in the United States - DOCS/US  C 3.186:P-23/199 -INTERNET also from WebPac
www.census.gov/prod/99pubs/p23-199.pdf

Century Statistics  

Demographic Trends in the 20th Century (November 2002)
Full Report:  PDF-240 pages
Press Release
The report analyzes data from the 1900 to 2000 censuses . The subjects covered are from the Census 2000 short-form questionnaire. Century statistics t rack ing trends in population, housing and household data for the nation, regions , and states.
 
Statistical Abstract of the United States 1999
Special section (Section 31) of the 1999 edition has statistics for 1900-1998. Tables include: Population 1900-1998, Population of the Largest 75 Cities 1900-1996, Immigration by country 1901-1997, Foreign-Born Population 1900-1996, Life Expectation at Birth 1900-1997, Welfare Expenditures 1929-1997, Reportable Diseases 1912-1997, Food Consumption per Capita, Educational Attainment, Money Income 1947-1997, Air Pollutant Emissions 1900-1997, Employment/Unemployment 1929-1998, Personal Consumption Expenditures 1929-1997, GDP 1929-1998, CPI, Stock Prices 1900-1998, Telephones / Radios / TV.
 
The Greatest Century that Ever Was: 25 Miraculous Trends of the Past 100 Years - PDF 34 pageswww.cato.org/pubs/pas/pa364.pdf
Online report from the Cato Institute with lots of statistics about changes from 1900 to 2000.

Charitable Giving - Donating - Statistics

National Philantrophic Trust -- Philantropic Statistics
http://www.nptrust.org/philanthropy/philanthropy_stats.asp

Charitable Organizations Recognized by IRS  

Cumulative List of Organizations Described in Section 17 0(c) of the Internal Revenue Code
Online: http://www.irs.gov/charities/article/0,,id=119392,00.html
Print: DOCS/US T 22.2/11: 2003 /v.1-3

Charity Fraud

Charity Fraud
This site "offers useful tips for consumers, business people and nonprofit organizations" about avoiding charity scams and fraud. It provides fact sheets and consumer alerts, including a May 2008 notice "urging consumers to be cautious of potential charity scams in connection with the devastating earthquake in China and cyclone in Myanmar." Some publications also available in Spanish. Also includes links to related sites. From the Federal Trade Commission (FTC).

Child Abuse— State Laws

Legal Atlas of the United States (1997) — see page 89-95
REFERENCE KF 387 .F35 1997

Children--Raising--Costs--How Much Does it Cost to Raise a Child to Age 18

Expenditures on Children by Families: Annual Report -
http://www.cnpp.usda.gov/ExpendituresonChildrenbyFamilies.htm

Statistical Abstract of the United States, 2006, Table 656:
"Annual Expenditure per Child by Husband-Wife Families by Family Income and Expenditure Type:2004"

Cigarettes and Smokeless Tobacco— FDA’S Final Rule Restricting Sale to Adolescents and Children

Regulation of Cigarettes and Smokeless Tobacco under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act
DOCS/US HE 20.4006:C 48

Citation Generator for Government  Documents

DOCS CITE (Univ. of Arizona) - http://www.asu.edu/lib/hayden/govdocs/docscite/docscite.htm

Citizenship

OPAC subject heading: Citizenship -- Study and teaching

Civics and Citizenship Study Materials (2006)

Civics Flash Cards (2006)

Sample U.S. History and Government Questions

Fact Sheet: USCIS Naturalization Test Redesign (2006)

How to Become a U.S. Citizen 
REFERENCE  KF4710.Z9 H69  4th ed. 

U.S. Immigration & Citizenship: Your Complete Guide 
REFERENCE  KF4819.6 .W54 2002 

Citizenship FAQ's Online (2006)

Citizenship  (2006)

Guide to Naturalization

Our American Government
PRINT:  DOCS DESK  Y 1.1/7:106-216

Clean Air Act

Clean Air Act - citation and summary

Plain English Guide to the Clean Air Act - www.epa.gov/oar/oaqps/peg_caa/pegcaain.html

Clean Water Act

Clean Water Act: A Summary of the Law  [33 U.S.C. 1251] (1999)

Clean Water Act - citation and summary

College Search Online—Similar to College Source Online

http://ope.ed.gov/SECURITY/Search.asp
Web site from U.S. Department of Education. Search for colleges by state, by private/public, by major or by name. Includes campus crime statistics.

Comic Books

Now kept in Special Collections (Ext. 3444)

Company Financials — Ratios

Yahoo Finance at:  http://finance.yahoo.com
Enter ticker
In left frame, click on Key Statistics (see also Financials)

Business Week at http://businessweek.com
In Stock Lookup box, type company name or ticker
In left frame, click on Company Financials

Company Histories

International Directory of Company Histories
10-K's (Lexis-Nexis, Dow Jones)
Hoovers (LexisNexis, Business Tables)
Mergent Online

Company Profiles— Company Histories— INSURANCE COMPANIES

Best's Insurance Reports - REFERENCE HG8943 .B3  2002 (many volumes)
Best's Review is in PERIODICALS. Search OPAC by TITLE (because there are several hits): bests review
Best's Review - Monthly issues give updated info on company activities and ratings.

Company Rankings— Special Issues of Business Magazines

  • Fortune 500 - April or May issue of Fortune
  • Forbes 500 Annual Directory - April or May issue of Forbes
  • Business Week - Top 1000: America's Most Valuable Companies (don't know what issue)
  • Private Companies: Forbes Annual List of 400 Largest Private Companies - December issue of Forbes
  • Inc. 500 - Annual Guide to Fastest Growing Private Companies (don't know the issue)
  • Inc. 100 - Fastest Growing Small Public Companies  (don't know the issue)

Company Statistics-- By Industry— By Race— By Gender— By State

Statistics on the number of companies by industry, by race, by gender, and by state are in:
     1997 Economic Census: Company Summary
     DOCS/US  C 3.277/3:97-1
     NOTE: Also available on the Internet from the OPAC record - it is a 567 page PDF file.

Concentration Ratios— Economic Census

  • Financial, Insurance & Real Estate Industries 
    DOCS/US  C 3.291:FC 92-S-A - SEE Table 6
  • Retail Trade   
    DOCS/US  3.255/3:RC 92-S-A - SEE Table 6
  • Service Industries  
    DOCS/US  C 3.257/3:SC 92-S-1- SEE Table 6a
  • Transportation, Communications, & Utilities   
    DOCS/US  C 3.292:UC 92-S-1- SEE Table 6
  • Wholesale Trade  
    DOCS/US  C 3.256/3:WC 92-S-1- SEE Table 8

Congress — Congressional Record

Continental Congress 1774-1781
Congress of the Confederation 1781-1789
Congress of the United States 1789-

TITLE CHANGES - CONGRESSIONAL RECORD:
Annals of Congress, 1-18 1789-1824
Register of Debates, 18-25 1824-1837
Congressional Globe, 23-42 1833-1873
Congressional Record, 43 1873-

We have microfilm for 1789-1976; 1977-1981 on microfiche, 1978- in paper. Call no. is X for permanent edition, x/a for daily edition.

Constitution of the United States

ONLINE:
Constitution of the United States (U.S. House of Representatives)

Constitution of the United States of America (text and explanations) (National Archives)

Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (main volume and 1998 Supplement)

PRINT:
Constitution of the United States [good copy for photocopying]
DOCS/US LC 1.2:C 76/10

The Constitution. . .
DOCS/US Y 3.B 47/2:2 C 66/

We the People: The Commission on the Bicentennial
DOCS/US Y 3.B 47/2:2 C 73/992

Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court to June 29, 1992, with 2000 Supplement)
DOCS DESK Y 1.1/2: SERIAL 14152 (older editions are in stacks--see OPAC record)

Constitutional Amendment Process

"The Constitutional Amendment Process" - National Archives and Records Administration

Oxford Guide to the United States Government (Find Articles - Oxford Reference Online)
     Entry: amendments, constitutional - scroll down to amendment process

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
     REFERENCE  KF 4548 .E56 1986, V. 1, p.47 ("Amending Process")

Practical Companion to the Constitution
     REFERENCE  KF 4548 .L54 1999, page 44

Consumer Prices— Cities— City-to-City Comparisons

ACCRA Cost of Living Index (quarterly).
REFERENCE HB235 U6 I57 2006
Privately published CPI Intercity Cost of Living Index, cost-of-living comparisons for 230 cities.

Consumer Prices--Foreign Countries

  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
  • Statistical Abstract of the World
  • Main Economic Indicators
  • International Financial Statistics Yearbook

Consumer Spending Statistics

ONLINE: Consumer Expenditure Survey - www.bls.gov/cex/home.htm

PRINT: Consumer Expenditure Survey
DOCS/US L 2. 71/12: 2000-2001 (later years online only)

REFERENCE BUSINESS TABLES:
     American Marketplace
     Household Spending: Who Spends
     Mid-Youth Market: Baby Boomers

OPAC Subject Headings:
     consumers united states statistics
     consumption (economics) united states statistics

Copyright— Basic Sources

Library of Congress: Copyright Information - www.loc.gov/copyright

Copyright Basics
DOCS DESK LC 3.4/2:1/1995

Copyright Law of the United States of America
DOCS DESK LC 3.4/2:92/1996

Copyright—How to Investigate the Copyright Status of a Work

How to Investigate the Copyright Status of a Work PDF-12 pages
[Library of Congress]

Copyright Status of Government Documents

Copyright Circular 92, "Copyright Law of the United States of America" (DOCS DESK LC 3.4/2:92/2000. page 14) states that:
"Copyright protection under this title is not available for any work of the United States Government, but the United States Government is not precluded from receiving and holding copyrights transferred to it by assignment, bequest, or otherwise."

Copyright Office's Circular #1, "Copyright Basics" (LC 3.4/2:1/993, page 5) states that "Works by the U.S. Government are not eligible for copyright protection."

Countries--Cultural Information

CulturGrams

Countries and Their Cultures CATALOG RECORD
Cultural information about countries. Arranged alphabetically by country name. Includes bibliographical references.

Cultural Profiles Project [ONLINE]
For major countries, gives history, family life, work life, recreation, health care, education, communications, spirituality, holidays, arts and literature and more.

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life CATALOG RECORD
Cultural information on 500 cultures of the world, covering twenty different areas of daily life including clothing, food, language, and religion.

Encyclopedia of the M odern Middle East & North Africa (2004)
REFERENCE  DS43 .E53 2004 v. 1-4

Crime Statistics— International

International Crime Statistics [BIENNIAL]
DOCS/INT HV 6208 I57A

CSUF Student Demographcs

CSUF's Office of Analytical Studies - http://www.fullerton.edu/analyticalstudies/
See left frame: Statistical Handbooks or Student Profiles

D A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z     top

Daily Titan

Daily Titan Online (Spring 1998 - current semester)

OPAC title search shows that we own it back to 1960 in both Special Collections and Periodicals
  IN SPECIAL COLLECTIONS 1960-TO CURRENT DATE.
  ON MICROFILM 1960-TO CURRENT DATE.

Daily Weather Maps [NOAA]

This site provides access to historical daily weather maps from 1871 through 2002:
     http://docs.lib.noaa.gov/rescue/dwm/data_rescue_daily_weather_maps.html

To see weather maps for 2002-present go to:
     http://www.hpc.ncep.noaa.gov/dailywxmap/frame.html

Davis-Bacon Act

Davis-Bacon wage determinations are now available online at:
www.access.gpo.gov/davisbacon/index.html

CSUF does not select this item (DOCS/US  L 36.211:  General Wage Determinations Issued Under The Davis-Bacon Acts).
It may be available at Anaheim Public Library or UCI.
For more info, call the Dept. of Labor Office in Santa Ana at 714-836-2156 (8/94 - rmd)

Decades--Data by Decades for the US

American Cultural History: The 19th Century
http://kclibrary.nhmccd.edu/19thcentury.html

American Cultural History: The 20th Century
http://kclibrary.nhmccd.edu/decades.html

American Decades Primary Sources
REFERENCE E169.1 .A471977 2004  VOL 1-10

American Decades
6th floor south  E169.12 .A419 1994  Vol 1-10 (can be checked out)

Demographic Data Maps

Maps showing distribution of income, race, age of householder, and other characteristics within a geographic area:
American Factfinder

Mapping Census 2000: The Geography of U.S. Diversity
PRINT:  DOCS DESK  C 3.2:M 32
ONLINE: www.census.gov/population/www/cen2000/atlas.html
Atlas with 72 color maps illustrating demographic patterns and changes in population between 1990 and 2000. Includes Asian Americans and Hispanic Americans. The atlas presents pairs of maps showing a Census 2000 population distribution map on one page and one with corresponding 1990-to-2000 change-in-population data on the other. Each map features county-level detail for the 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

ONLINE: National Atlas - www.nationalatlas.gov
This site lets you MAKE A MAP, choosing your own data elements. It looks like it's all agricultural but if you scroll down the list that appears in the top right box, there are options for POPULATION (Hispanic, etc.) and for MEDIAN FAMILY INCOME. After making the map, click on legend to see what the colors indicate.

PRINT:
2000 County and City Extra
DOCS DESK  C 3.134/2:C 83/3/2001
Pages 7-22

NOTE: Different year editions have different data - see following:

2000 edition has data by: population change 1990-1998, population density, black population, Hispanic population, population under 18 years old, population 65 and older, educational expenditures per student, unemployment rate 1998, median household income 1995, poverty 1995, and votes for president Clinton 1996.

1994 edition has data by: black population, Hispanic population, foreign-born, education, income, poverty, unemployment, etc.

Depublished Supreme Court Cases— C ases  

See research guide: Supreme Court Cases: Depublished Cases - http://guides.library.fullerton.edu/docslinks/supremecourt.htm#DEPUBLISHED

Disability--Definition of

Current Population Reports: Americans with Disabilities 1994-95
DOCS/US  C 3.186:P-70/2/61

ADA Handbook
DOCS/US  Y 3.EQ 2:8/AM 3/1992

OPAC SUBJECT HEADING: discrimination against the handicapped law and legislation united states

Disability— L ist of Disabilities for Social Security

Disability Evaluation under Social Security
DOCS/US  SSA 1.2:D 63/5/ 1999 

Also available at:  www.ssa.gov

Distribution Channels for a Company

Some companies report this in the DISCLOSURE REPORT found on Lexis-Nexis.
LEXIS-NEXIS MAIN MENU:  Company Financial Information / Disclosure Reports

International Marketing Handbook: Detailed Marketing Profiles for 141 Nations
REFERENCE BUSINESS TABLES  HF1416 .I63 1988 Vols. 1-3

See also books for individual countries on Reference Business Tables--International.

Drinking Water

25 Years of the Safe Drinking Water Act: History and Trends
DOCS/US  EP 2.2:D 83/8

Safe Drinking Water Act - text

Drinking Water Information from EPA

E   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z    top

E-J ournals : Education  

Electronic Journals in the Field of Education

Earnings by Education Level

College Degree Nearly Doubles Annual Earnings (March 2005)
www.census.gov/Press-Release/www/releases/archives/education/004214.html
Excerpt: "New information from the U.S. Census Bureau reinforces the value of a college education: workers 18 and over with a bachelor’s degree earn an average of $51,206 a year, while those with a high school diploma earn $27,915. Workers with an advanced degree make an average of $74,602, and those without a high school diploma average $18,734. "

Economic data by Region  

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
http://federalreserve.gov/FOMC/BeigeBook/2006/
The Beige Book has narrative discussion of economic conditions in the Federal Reserve districts.

Economy At A Glance - by Region - http://www.bls.gov/eag/

Education—State-by-State Comparisons

Measuring Up: The State-by-State Report Card for Higher Education

Election Campaign Contributions—Presidential Campaigns

Open Secrets
Campaign contributions to candidates. Profiles of candidates show total receipts, total spending, debts, sources of funding (such as individual contributions and self-financing), political action committee (PAC) details, and related data. Also data from past campaigns of candidates and on candidates who have dropped out of the 2004 race. From the Center for Responsive Politics.

Election Process— Federal     

The Election Process [Ben's Guide]

"The Election Process: How Federal Officials are Chosen," Congressional Digest, October 1996, v. 75 n.10 p.226

Federal Election Commission Home Page - www.fec.gov

Electoral College

Federal Election Commission (FEC) Web page for the Electoral College
www.fec.gov/pages/ecmenu2.htm

National Archives & Records Administration (NARA) Web page for Electoral College
www.archives.gov/federal_register/electoral_college/electoral_college.html

Employment Projections

Job Outlook in Brief: 2004-2014 (Jan 2006 )

Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics
REF DESK

Occupational Outlook Quarterly - See Spring issue for each year

Pollak Library Research Guide: Employment & Unemployment

Employment Projections — Unemployment— California— Orange County - U.S.

Projections of Employment by Industry and Occupation

Labor Force & Unemployment Data - U.S. California, Counties, cities/towns

Pollak Library Research Guide: Employment & Unemployment

Energy in the United States, 1635-2000

Energy in the United States, 1635-2000
http://www.eia.doe.gov/emeu/aer/eh/frame.html
Discussion and statistics giving overview and outlook of energy consumption: petroleum, gas, electricity, nuclear.

English As A Second Language

OPAC subject heading:
english language study and teaching foreign speakers

ESL/TESOL Textbooks subject heading:
english language textbooks for foreign speakers

Environmental Indicators

EPA Report on the Environment [annual]

Environmental Quality: The … Annual Report of the Council on Environmental Quality
DOCS/US PREX 1.14: and REMOTE ACCESS

NOTE: First half of book is narrative. Second half is statistics: environmental Data and Trends: Population 1900-, wetlands losses, emissions by source, fertilizer use, concentrations of ozone-depleting gases 1970-1996.

Exchange Rates

PRINT:

Los Angeles Times
Wall Street Journal
Federal Reserve Bulletin
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics - DOCS/INT H57 .U66 See FINANCE
International Financial Statistics
Statistical Abstract of the United States

INTERNET:

Pacific Exchange Rate Service:
http://pacific.commerce.ubc.ca/xr/

Subscription database: STAT-USA: State of the Nation

Executive Compensation - Executive Pay - CEO Pay - CEO Salaries - SEC - Proxy Statements - 14A Forms

Executive compensation disclosure
Also http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS89312

Executive Orders  

See Executive Orders

PRINT:
     Federal Register
     Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents
     Code of Federal Regulations - Title 3
     Public Papers of the President
     Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders

Export and Imports by Commodity by Country

UNCTAD Commodity Yearbook
DOCS/INT  HF 1040 .Y42 (ANNUAL)

I nternational Trade Statistics Yearbook
DOCS DESK  HF 91 .U473 --- 1984- in Docs Stacks
Note: Dollar amounts only -- no commodity or trading partner data.

Exports and Imports— B y Country

USA Trade Online
STAT-USA
Exporters Encyclopedia   —   BUSINESS TABLES
World Trade Almanac  —   BUSINESS TABLES
International Marketing and Data Statistics —   BUSINESS TABLES
Direction of Trade Statistics Quarterly — DOCS/INT  HF1016 .I652 (20 years of data)

F   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z     top

Faculty Salaries by California Public Universities

Faculty Salaries at California's Public University 2006-2007 (2006)

Federal Archives and Records Service— L ocal  

National Archives
24000 Avila Road
Laguna Niguel, Ca. 92677
(714) 643-4220

Laguna Niguel Office Web Site

Riverside CA: Pacific Region Office - http://www.archives.gov/pacific/riverside/

Federal Grants to California State Government by Agency

California Statistical Abstract, 1999, p. 173
This lists the amounts received by the state of California from federal funds by agency - Dept. of Education, Interior, Justice, etc.)

FICE Number— School Codes Needed for Filling out Financial Aid Forms--Title IV Code  

Search Online: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/fotw0607/fslookup.htm (US Dept. of Ed.)

Directory of Postsecondary Institutions
DOCS US ED 1.111/4:
See "Fice #" - 6 digits starting with two zeros

Numeric List of Educational Institutions
DOCS/US ED 1.65:
See "School Number" column

FIPS (State and Place Codes ) 

To find FIPS codes by location:
County and City Data Book
DOCS DESK C 3.134/2:C 83/2/
SEE Table D: Places

Five-Year Summary of Company Financials

Lexis-Nexis: BUSINESS — COMPANY FINANCIAL INFORMATION — DISCLOSURE REPORTS

Foreign Policy— Primary Sources

Index to Documents of the National Security Council (1994)
DOCS/US  PREX 3.2:D 63/INDEX
Primary sources (correspondence, memoranda, progress reports, policy recommendations) from the National Security Council (NSC) from the Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, and Reagan administrations. This volume is a detailed and cumulative aid to declassified NSC documents. The documents are on five reels of microfilm: DOCS/FILM/US PREX 3.2:D 63.

Foreign Policy Think Tanks   

Council on Foreign Relations - http://www.cfr.org/

Foreign Policy Institute - www.sais-jhu.edu/centers/fpi/index.html

Frameworks— California Department of Education

California Dept. of Education has a web site for Frameworks: Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources - http://www.cde.ca.gov/be/st/fr/

To search the entire California Department of Education website for information on Frameworks, go to:
www.cde.ca.gov - SEARCH:  frameworks

To find books in CSUF's library, search OPAC:
KEYWORD: framework
Limit to Words in Author: california

Freedom of Information Act

Freedom of Information Act Guide  - U.S. Department of Justice
ONLINE: http://www.usdoj.gov/04foia/foi-act.htm
PRINT: DOCS/US  J 1.8/2:F 87

Your Right to Federal Records: Questions and Answers on the Freedom of Information Act and the Privacy Act
ONLINE: PDF-36 pages
PRINT: DOCS/US  GS 1.2:F 31/2/2000 

ONLINE: FOIA Post - online periodical with current information

Freedom of Information Laws—States

State Freedom of Information Laws - http://foi.missouri.edu/citelist.html

G    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z    top

Games--Educational

Educational Games
"These games and simulations, based on Nobel Prize-awarded achievements, will teach and inspire you while you're having fun."

GATT — Text

Uruguay Round Trade Agreements, texts of agreements . . .
DOCS/US  Y 1.1/7:103-316
(2 volumes - 4,000 pages)

General Prevailing Wage Determinations— California

California Division of Labor Statistics & Research (Division of Industrial Relations)
www.dir.ca.gov/DLSR/statistics_research.html

Geneva Convention—Treatment of Prisonsers of War

Geneva Convention relative to the Treatment of Prisoners of War

Government Forms (Democracy, Monarchy, etc.)

The Book of Rule: How the World is Governed (2004)
REFERENCE JF51 .B583 2004
Lists each country of the world and describes its form of government.
LC Subject Headings: Comparative government (limit to Ref and sort by date)
LC Subject Headings: Political science (limit to Ref and sort by date)

Government Jobs

Job Openings:

Federal Job Search
USA Jobs (Government Jobs) sp

Books about government jobs:

Federal Classification and Job Grading Systems (2006)
http://www.opm.gov/fedclass/
Federal classification and job grading information that is used to determine the pay plan, series, title, and grade for most work in the Federal Government.

Career opportunities in politics, government, and activism
REFERENCE JK692 .A94 2003.

Opportunities in government careers
5th FL SOUTH JK716 .B386 2001.

Guide to America's federal jobs [electronic resource] : a complete directory of federal career opportunities.
Search Library Catalog by Title and select "electronic resource."

The book of U.S. Government jobs : where they are, what's available, and how to get one
REFERENCE JK716 .D36 2000 

Grants--Government Grants

Grants.gov

National Endowment for the Arts [NEA]
http://www.nea.gov/grants/index.html
Provides links to grant-making categories, requests for proposals, and information on deadlines, eligibility, review criteria, and how to apply.

National Endowment for the Humanities [NEH]
http://www.neh.gov/grants/index.html
Provides information on NEH grants, deadlines, application procedures, and more.

National Institutes of Health: Grants & Funding Opportunities [NIH]
http://grants.nih.gov/grants/
Provides information on funding opportunities available through the National Institutes of Health. Specific information included on applying for a grant or fellowship, policy changes, administrative responsibilities of awardees, peer review policies and procedures, and more.

NSF (National Science Foundation) Grants
http://www.nsf.gov/funding/research_edu_community.jsp
The NSF funds research and education in science and engineering through grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements. This site includes announcements of funding opportunities, guidelines for preparing the proposal, regulations, and more.

U.S. Department of Education: Grant Information
http://www.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocfo/grants/grants.html
Provides extensive information on grant and other programs at the Department of Education. Includes announcements, application forms, grant award database, regulations, and more.

Green Book (House Ways & Means Committee )

Green Book, 1994-current date
Select a year and then type keywords in search box OR scroll down to topic. Includes discussion and data on Medicare, SSI, unemployment compensation, TANF (welfare), child support enforcement, child care, Head Start, elderly, poverty, welfare benefits for noncitizens, effects of welfare reform initiatives, teen pregnancy, and more.

Gun Injuries

Firearm Injury from Crime
DOCS/US  J 29.28:F 51

Firearm and Motor Vehicle Injury Mortality
DOCS/US  HE 20.6209/3:242

H  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z     top

Harmonized System Numbers for Imports

PRINT:
Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States. INDEX is in the back of volume 3.
DOCS/DESK  ITC 1.10:2001 v.1-3 and Supplement OPAC RECORD & INTERNET LINK

ONLINE:
Harmonized Tariff Schedule

Schedule B Exports Codes
This shows the structure of the Harmonized Classification System and gives export statistics by country.

Health Insurance Coverage

To find books: OPAC SUBJECT: insurance health united states statistics

CQ Researcher: "Rising Health Costs," April 7, 2006

Gaps in Health Insurance: An All-American Problem, Findings from the Commonwealth Fund Biennial Health Insurance Survey  (April 2006) [ Commonwealth Fund ]   PDF-38 pages
This report is a depiction of Americans who lack health insurance for all or part of the year.  The report contains information on: percent uninsured, demographics (age, race/ethnicity, income, poverty status, employment status), access to health care (doctors visits), quality of health care (managing chronic conditions, prevention screening, lab tests, patient-provider communication, perceptions of care), medical debt, length of time uninsured, and more.

Health Status, Health Insurance, and Health Services Utilization: 2001 (2006) PDF-15 pages
Introduction: "This report presents health service utilization rates by economic and demographic characteristics, health insurance coverage status, and health status. The health service utilization rates are measured by the frequencies of visits to service providers, such as doctors, dentists, and hospitals, and by whether or not people are taking prescription medicine."

Snapshot: California's Uninsured 2005

Health Insurance Coverage: 2004 PDF-2 pages (2005)

Poverty, Income, and Health Insurance Coverage Tables
Published by the Center on Budget Policy and Priorities. This publication includes current and historic data on: persons living in poverty (by race, employment status, major metropolitan region); income (by race, region, family status); distribution of income; the impact of government benefits on poverty status; health insurance (by age and region) and more.

Characteristics of the Uninsured: A View from the States (2005) PDF-49 pages

Income, Poverty, and Health Insurance (August 2004) PDF-77 pages
Press release & summary: HTML

Census Bureau: Health Insurance Reports

How Many People Lack Health Insurance and for How Long? (2003) PDF-36 pages

Health Insurance Coverage— California

Snapshot: California's Uninsured 2005
 
Characteristics of the Uninsured: A View from the States (2005) PDF-49 pages
 
Options for Financing Health Insurance for Working Families: Lessons from Other States (2000)
OPAC RECORD
DOCS/STATE  CALIF L500 H26 2000 no. 1 

Statistical Portrait of the United States: Social Conditions & Trends
DOCS DESK  C 3.134/2:SO 4/ 2002 page 98

Health Statistics— US  

Summary Health Statistics for the U.S. Population: National Health Interview Survey 2001 (2003) PDF-90 pages
www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/series/sr_10/sr10_217.pdf

Portrait of Health in the United States: Major Statistical Trends (2000) OPAC RECORD
Comprehensive health statistics including: Alcohol, tobacco, marijuana, cocaine use, cancer rates, AIDS rates and survival, health insurance coverage, motor vehicle injuries and deaths, firearms-related injuries, injuries in workplace, mental disorders, nursing homes.

I   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X-Y-Z    top

Impeachment Process

Cornell Law School Legal Information Institute
www.law.cornell.edu/background/impeach/impeach.htm

Implicit Price Deflators

For definition:
National Income and Product Accounts of the United States
DOCS/US  C 59.11/5:959-88/V.2 page M-11

Economic Indicators
See back cover for Table of Contents - it's usually in the first section.
DOCS/US  Y 4.EC 7:EC 7/

Business Statistics of the United States - in 1999 edition, see page 29
BUSINESS TABLES & DOCS DESK

Economic Indicators
INTERNET: http://www.gpoaccess.gov/indicators/index.html
Then type implicit deflators in search box.
PRINT: SEE "Historical Tables" then columns for GDP.
PRINT: SEE ALSO  "National Data" then columns for GDP.

Economic Report of the President – see "Statistical Tables" contents – some years list it, some years don’t

For other countries:
World Development Indicators 1999. p. 246.

Import Price Indexes— Export Price Indexes

For foreign countries:
     World Bank web site - www.worldbank.org
    
Click on DATA & RESEARCH
    
Click on plus sign to left of DATA
    
Click on plus sign to left of DATA (sometimes you have to do this twice)
    
Click on AAGs
     In dropdown box, select a country
     Scroll down to TRADE - import price index appears here.

Bureau of Labor Statistics: Import/Export Price Indexes - www.bls.gov/mxp/home.htm - NOTE: For country data, select LOCALITY OF ORIGIN.

Import Prices--Export Prices

OECD Economic Outlook - DOCS/INT  HC10 .O18
About two-thirds into each issue, there is a list of Annex Tables. Go to the list of Annex Tables and look under External Trade and Payments. Listed are tables for Import Prices and also Export Prices. The tables give 10-15 years of data for each OECD country.

International  Financial Statistics Yearbook - LATEST AT DOCS DESK
Under INTERNATIONAL TRANSACTIONS, for some countries (but not all) import prices and export prices are given.

Income by Age, Race, Gender: 1960-1997

Measuring 50 Years of Economic Change
DOCS DESK  C 3.186:P-60/203

Income— California— All 50 States

State Profiles: The Population and Economy of Each U.S. State
DOCS DESK  C 3.223/3:2002

Health and Healthcare in the United States County and Metro Area Data (2000)
DOCS US HE 20.7042: 2000
Table A #26 for US, California and OC
Table B #26 for MSA’s (Los Angeles-Long Beach or OC PMSA)

Income Data , 1900-1998

Statistical Abstract of the United States, 1999 - see Section 31.

Income--Foreign