Pollak Library à Research Guides à  Government Information   CENSUS 1790-2000

library logo

 CENSUS 1790-2000
 
A List of U.S. Census Volumes Owned by CSUF's Pollak Library

 
Print: Volumes Owned by CSUF 
1790 | 1800 | 1810 | 1820 | 1830 | 1840 | 1850 | 1860 | 1870 | 1880 | 1890 | 1900 | 1910 | 1920 | 1930 | 1940 | 1950 | 1960-2000
Online: Historical Census Data Available from U.S. Census Bureau
Decennial Census data for each state and county from 1790 to 1960 [UVA]
Decennial Censuses 1790-2000 [Columbia Univ]
Selected Historical Decennial Census (1790-1990) [Census Bureau]
Genealogy: Genealogy Web Sites
Genealogy Research Using CSUF Library Resources [PPT]
U.S. Government Genealogy Web Sites
Non-Government Genealogy Web Sites
Overview: Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses From 1790 to 2000 PDF-149 pages
Questionnaires, facsimiles, and interesting facts about the history of the census.

..............1st — 1790  top

Internet 1790 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from the 1790 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.11:
C 76
Heads of families at the First Census of the United States taken in the year 1790 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1907-08
Roster of heads of families in 1790, so far as can be shown from records of the Census Office. The returns for Delaware, Georgia, Kentucky, New Jersey, Tennessee and Virginia were destroyed by fire in 1814. As the federal census schedules of the state of Virginia for 1790 are missing, the lists of the state enumerations made in 1782, 1783, 1784, and 1785, while not complete, have been substituted. cf. Introd. in vol. for Virginia, Pennsylvania, etc.  LIBRARY HAS: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia.

.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/FICHE/US
AE 1.115:34 
List of free black heads of families in the First Census of the United States, 1790 [microform] / Washington, National Archives and Records Service, General Service Administration, 1973.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909

....................2nd — 1800  top

CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
 I 3.5:1 

.
Return of the whole number of persons within the several districts of the United States / [Washington, D.C. : Duane, 1801]
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81
A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
.
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

...................3rd — 1810  top

Internet 1810 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from the 1810 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
I 4.5:1 
Aggregate amount of each description of persons within the United States of America, and the territories thereof : agreeably to actual enumeration made according to law, in the year 1810 / New York : L. M. Cornwall Co., [between 1960 and 1965]
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

.................4th — 1820  top

Internet 1820 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1820 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
I 5.5:1 
Census for 1820 / Published by authority of an Act of Congress, under the direction of the Secretary of State / New York : Luther M. Cornwall Co., [1950?]
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
I 5.5:2 
Digest of accounts of manufacturing establishments in the United States, and of their manufactures / made under direction of the secretary of state, in pursuance of a resolution of Congress, of 30th March, 1822 / [New York, Cornwall, 1965?]
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

...........5th — 1830  top

Internet 1830 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1830 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 6.5:2 

 

Abstract of the returns of the Fifth census, showing the number of free people, the number of slaves, the federal or representative number and the aggregate of each county of each state of the United States / prepared from the corrected returns of the Secretary of State to Congress, by the Clerk of the House of representatives / [New York : L.M. Cornwall, 1945?]
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
I 6.5:1 .
Fifth census : or, enumeration of the inhabitants of the United States as corrected at the Department of State / [New York : Cornwall, 1965?]
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

................6th — 1840  top

Internet 1840 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1840 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 7.5:3 

 

A census of pensioners for revolutionary or military services : with their names, ages, places of residence, as returned by the marshals of the several judicial districts, under the act for taking the sixth census / pub. by authority of an Act of Congress, under the direction of the Secretary of State / Washington, D.C. : Printed by Clair and Rives, 1841.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
I 7.2:C 73/1 
Compendium of the enumeration of the inhabitants and statistics of the United States : as obtained at the Department of State, from the returns of the sixth census, by counties and principal towns ... to which is added an abstract of each preceding census / prepared at the Department of State / Washington : Printed by T. Allen, 1841/ Appendix includes an abstract of each preceding census.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/OVERSIZE
I 7.5:1 

.
Sixth census or enumeration of the inhabitants of the United States / as corrected at the Department of State, in 1840 / Washington, D.C. : Printed by Blair and Rives, 1841.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2:
P 81
A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
.
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

....................7th — 1850  top

Internet 1850 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1850 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 8.5:2 
Mortality statistics of the seventh census of the United States, 1850 / Washington, D.C. : A.O.P. Nicholson, 1855.

 

CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 8.1:1851-1852 
Report of the Superintendent of the Census for December 1, 1852 : to which is appended the report for December 1, 1851 / Washington : R. Armstrong, 1853.
.
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL SOUTH
HA201
1850 .A42 

.
Statistical view of the United States ... being a compendium of the seventh census to which are added the results of every previous census, beginning with 1790 ... By J. D. B. DeBow / New York, Gordon and Breach Science Publishers [1970] / Reprint of the 1854 ed.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I8.2:C 73/1 
Statistical view of the United States : embracing its territory, population--white, free colored, and slave--moral and social condition, industry, property, and revenue; the detailed statistics of cities, towns and counties; being a compendium of the seventh census, to which are added the results of every previous census, beginning with 1790, in comparative tables, with explanatory and illustrative notes, based upon the schedules and other official sources of information / By J.D.B. De Bow, superintendent of the United States Census / Washington : Beverley Tucker, Senate Printer, 1854.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

..................8th — 1860  top

Internet 1860 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1860 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 9.2:P 41 
Preliminary report on the eighth census, 1860 / By Jos. C. G. Kennedy, superintendent / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Census Office, 1862.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

...................9th — 1870  top

Internet 1870 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1870 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 10.2:C 73 

.
A compendium of the Ninth census / U.S. Census Office ; [compiled by Francis A. Walker, Superintendent of Census] / New York : Arno Press, 1976. Reprint of the 1872 ed. published by Govt. Print. Off., Washington.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/ATLAS
I 10.2:AT 6/1 
Statistical atlas of the United States based on the results of the ninth census 1870 with contributions from many eminent men of science and several departments of the government / compiled under the authority of Congress by Francis A. Walker, M.A., superintendent of the ninth census / [New York] : J. Bien, lith., 1874.
Preface and introduction, by the compiler.--Index to maps and charts.--The physical features of the United States, by Prof. J.D. Whitney.--The woodlands and forest systems of the United States, by Prof. William H. Brewer.--Geological map of the United States and territories, by Chas. H. Hitchcock and Wm. P. Blake.--The gold and silver mines of the West, by Prof. Rossiter W. Raymond, U.S. Commissioner of Mining Statistics.-- The coal measures of the United States, by Prof. C.H. Hitchcock.--Areas and political divisions of the United States, 1776-1874, by S.W. Stocking, United States Patent Office.--The minor political divisions of the United States, by S.A. Galpin.--The progress of the nation--1790-1870, by the compiler of the atlas.--An approximate life-table for the United States on the basis of the ninth census, 1870, by E.B. Elliott, U.S. Bureau of Statistics.--The relations of race and nationality to mortality in the United States, by the compiler of the atlas.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
.
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

..........10th — 1880  top

Internet 1880 Census of Population and Housing PDF Files
Volumes 1-22 and the Compendium of the 1880 Census are available from the Census Bureau in PDF files at this web site.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2:P 81
A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.2:C 73/2 
I 11.2:C 73/3
Compendium of the tenth census (June 1, 1880) / compiled pursuant to an act of Congress approved August 7, 1882 /  Published also in the Congressional series: 47th Cong., 1st sess. House. Misc. doc. 64 (v.24. Serial no. 2059-2060). 2 vols.
Part I-PDF | Part II-PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1 
Statistics of the population of the United States at the tenth census (June 1, 1880) : embracing extended tables of the population of states, counties, and minor civil divisions ... together with summary tables derived from other census reports
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.2 
Report on the manufactures of the United States at the tenth census (June 1, 1880) : embracing general statistics and monographs on power used in manufactures, the factory system, interchangeable mechanism, hardware, cutlery, etc., iron and steel, silk manufacture, cotton manufacture, woolen manufacture, chemical products and salt, glass manufacture .
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.3 
Report on the productions of agriculture as returned at the tenth census (June 1, 1880) : embracing general statistics and monographs on cereal production, flour-milling, tobacco culture, manufacture and movement of tobacco, meat production / Norman Ross Pub., 1991
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.4 
Report on the agencies of transportation in the United States : including the statistics of railroad, steam navigation, canals, telegraphs, and telephones
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
5
Report on cotton production in the United States : also embracing agricultural and physico-geographical descriptions of the several cotton states and of California, Part I (volume 5): Mississippi Valley and Southwestern States
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
6
Report on cotton production in the United States : also embracing agricultural and physico-geographical descriptions of the several cotton states and of California, Part II (volume 6): Eastern Gulf, Atlantic, and Pacific States. California is in the Appendix.
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
7
Report on valuation, taxation, and public indebtedness in the United States : as returned at the tenth census (June 1, 1880)
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
8
The newspaper and periodical press / Newspaper and Periodical Press; Alaska: its population, industries, and resources; The seal islands of Alaska; Shipbuilding industry in the United States
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.9 
Report on the forests of North America (exclusive of Mexico) / by Charles S. Sargent ..
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.10 
Report on the production, technology, and uses of petroleum and its products / by S. F. Peckham
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.11
Report on the mortality and vital statistics of the United States as returned at the tenth census (June 1, 1880) Part I.
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
2
Report on the mortality and vital statistics of the United States as returned at the tenth census (June 1, 1880) Part II.
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
3
Statistics and technology of the precious metals
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
4
The United States mining laws and regulations thereunder : and state and territorial mining laws, to which are appended local mining rules and regulations / compiled under the direction of Clarence King / Includes California mining laws.
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
5
Report on the mining industries of the United States (exclusive of the precious metals) : with special investigations into the iron resources of the Republic and into the cretaceous coal of the Northwest /
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
6
Reports on the water-power of the United States : statistics of power and machinery employed in manufactures
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
7
Reports on the Water Power of the United States. Part II, Water-power of the Northwest, Water-power of the Mississippi River and some of its tributaries, Water power of the region tributary to the Mississippi River on the west, below Dubuque, Iowa, Water-power of the Ohio River basin and Ohio State canals, Water-supply of certain cities of the United States
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
8
Report on the social statistics of cities / compiled by George E. Waring, Jr. / Part I. The New England and the middle states. Includes Massachusetts (Boston, Salem), New York (NYC), and Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, Pittsburgh).
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.1
9
Report on the social statistics of cities / Part II. The southern and the western states. Includes Illinois (Chicago, Rockford, Springfield), and   California (Los Angeles, Oakland, Sacramento, San Francisco, San Jose, and Stockton).
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
20
Report on the statistics of wages in manufacturing industries : with supplementary reports on the average retail prices of necessaries of life : and on trades societies, and strikes and lockouts
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
21
Report on the defective, dependent, and delinquent classes of the population of the United States, as returned at the tenth census (June 1, 1880) / Norman Ross Pub., 1991
PDF
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 11.5:v.
22
Report on power and machinery employed in manufactures embracing statistics of steam- and water-power used in the manufacture in iron and steel during census year ending May 31,1880
PDF

....................11th — 1890  top

Internet 1890 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1890 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.5:Bk. 15
Report on population of the United States at the eleventh census, 1890 / Department of the Interior, Census Office / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1895-1897.
..
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.2:Ab 8/2 

.
Abstract of the eleventh census / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Bureau of the Census, 1896 / 2d ed., rev. and enl.
..
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.2:AF 8/1
 
.
Abstract of the eleventh census: 1890 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1894.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.2:C 73/2 
Compendium of the eleventh census, 1890. part 2. Vital and social statistics, educational and church statistics, wealth, debt, and taxation, mineral industries, insurance, foreign born population, manufactures / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1894. Includes Index.
.
CATALOG RECORD
6th FL SOUTH
BL2525 .C48 1987 
Religious diversity and social change : American cities, 1890-1906 / Kevin J. Christiano / Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1987. Includes Index. Bibliography.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.5:Bk.2 
Report on population and resources of Alaska at the eleventh census, 1890 / Dept. of the Interior, Census Office / Washington : Government Printing Office, 1893.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.5:Bk.1 
Report on the statistics of agriculture in the United States at the eleventh census: 1890 / Washington, D.C. : Government Printing Office, 1895.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 12.5: BK.19
Report on transportation business in the United States, 1890. Pt. 2. Transportation by water / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1894.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81

 

A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
 
.

............12th — 1900  top

Internet 1900 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1900Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 13.5:v.3 
Twelfth census of the United States, taken in the year 1900 : Population [and vital statistics] / Washington, D.C. : U. S. Census Office, 1901-1902.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2:Ab 8 
Abstract of the twelfth census of the United States, 1900 / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1904.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
I 13.2:At 6 
Statistical atlas / prepared under the supervision of Henry Gannett, geographer of the twelfth census / Washington, D.C. : United States Census Office, 1903.
.
CATALOG RECORD
6TH FL SOUTH
BL2525 .C48 1987
Religious diversity and social change : American cities, 1890-1906 / Kevin J. Christiano / Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1987.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
GS 4.2:P 81/2/1900 
1900 federal population census : a catalog of microfilm copies of the schedules / National Archives Trust Fund Board / Washington, D.C. : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1978.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2: P 81
A century of population growth from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. print. off., 1909. Contains table of surname variations, "Nomenclature, dealing with names represented by at least 100 white persons ... at the first census, 1790."
.
CATALOG RECORD
5TH FL OVRSZE
HA195 .U5
A century of population growth, from the first census of the United States to the twelfth, 1790-1900 / Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1967. First published 1909.
.

....................13th — 1910  top

Internet 1910 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1910 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.16:v.4 
C 3.16:v.6
C 3.16:v.11

.
Thirteenth census of the United States taken in the year 1910 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1912-14. LIBRARY HAS: Vol. 4 (Occupation statistics); Vol. 6 (Agriculture); Vol. 11 (Mines and quarries).
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.15:In 2 
Thirteenth census of the United States taken in the year 1910 : abstract of the census, statistics of population, agriculture, manufactures, and mining for the United States, the States and principal cities with supplement for Indiana containing statistics for the state, counties, cities, and other divisions / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1913.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.15:C 12 
Thirteenth census of the United States taken in the year 1910 : abstracts of the census, statistics of population, agriculture, manufactures, and mining for the United States, the states, and principal cities, with supplement for California containing statistics for the state, counties, cities, and other divisions / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1913.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
AE 1.110:C 396/910* 
The 1910 federal population census : a catalog of microfilm copies of the schedules / National Archives Trust Fund Board / Washington, DC : The Board, 1982.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.5:C 49/1 
C 3.5:C 49/4
Statistics of cities having a population of over 30,000 / Washington, D.C. : Govt. Print. Off., 1907-10. Continuation of the statistics published in the Bulletin of the Bureau (or Department) of Labor, 1899-1903. Continued by "Financial statistics of cities having a population of over 30,000: 1909-"1902 and 1903 (cities of 25,000 and 1904 (cities of 30,000) were published by the Bureau of the Census as Bulletin 20 and 50.
.

...............14th — 1920  top

Internet 1920 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1920 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.28/5: 
Fourteenth census of the United States / [Washington] : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1920. Vol.1. Number and distribution of inhabitants--Vol.2. General report and analytical tables--Vol.3. Composition and characteristics of the population, by states--Vol.4. Occupation--Vol.5. General report and analytical tables--Vol.6. Reports for states, with statistics for counties--Vol.7. Irrigation and drainage--Vol.8. General report and analytical tables--Vol.9. Reports for states, with statistics for principal cities--Vol.10. Reports for selected industries--Vol. 11. Mines and quarries. LIBRARY HAS: Vol. 2-5; 7; 8; 10; 11.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.28/7:920 
Abstract of the fourteenth census of the United States, 1920 / Washington, D.C : Govt. Print. Off., 1923. "This volume contains all of the essential statistics collected at the census of 1920 for population, occupations, agriculture, irrigation, drainage, manufacturers and mines and quarries."--"Letter of transmittal", p. 3.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.24/2:AB 8/919
. 
Abstract of the census of manufactures, 1919 / Washington : Govt. Print. Off., 1923.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
AE 1.113:43 
Fast facts about the 1920 census / Regional Archives System of the National Archives / Washington, D.C.? : The System?, 1992]. 1 folded sheet.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
GS 4.17:P 668 
The 1920 federal population census : a catalog of National Archives microfilm / Washington, D.C. : National Archives and Records Administration, 1991.
.

....................15th — 1930  top

Internet 1930 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1930 Census.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/7:930
 
Abstract of the fifteenth census of the United States / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1933.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/8:C 44/930
Fifteenth census of the United States: 1930 : Population bulletin. Second series. California. Composition and characteristics of the population / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1931.
..
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:P 81/ 
Population / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1931-33. 1. Number and distribution of inhabitants. Total population for states, counties and townships or other minor civil divisions; for urban and rural areas; and for cities and other incorporated places.--2. General report. Statistics by subjects.--3. Reports by states, showing the composition and characteristics of the population for counties, cities, and townships or other minor civil divisions. pt. 1. Alabama-Missouri. pt. 2. Montana-Wyoming.--4. Occupations, by states. Reports by states, giving statistics for cities of 25,000 or more.--5. General report on occupations.--6. Families. Reports by states, giving statistics for families, dwellings and homes, by counties for urban and rural areas and for urban places of 2,500 or more.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/10:930 
Population bulletin. Families / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1932-33. Includes one report for each of the 48 contiguous states and one for the District of Columbia.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:
D 63/v.1/pt.1 
Distribution Volume 1 Retail distribution. Part 1 Summary for the United States, and statistics for counties and incorporated places of 1,000 population and over / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. print. off., 1933.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/2:M 56/2 
Metropolitan districts, population and area / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1932.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/31:930
Occupation statistics / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1932. Includes one report for each of the 48 contiguous states and for the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.
..
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:T 27 
Outlying territories and possessions : number and distribution of inhabitants, composition and characteristics of the population, occupations, unemployment and agriculture / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. print. off., 1932.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/2:In 2 
The Indian population of the United States and Alaska / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1937.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:Ag 8/ 
Agriculture / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1931-. Vol.1. Farm acreage and farm values, by townships or other minor civil divisions--Vol.2. Reports for States, with statistics for counties and a summary for the United States--Vol.3. Statistics by type of farm, with statistics for counties and a summary for the United States--Vol.4. Special reports--Vol.5. General report and analytical tables.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/15:C 43 
Chickens and chicken eggs and turkeys, ducks, and geese raised on farms : chickens and poultry products, with selected items by size of flock, for the United States, states, and counties, 1930 and 1929 / Washington, D.C. : U. S. Govt. print. off., 1933.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:D 78 
Drainage of agricultural lands : reports by states with statistics for counties, a summary for the United States, and a synopsis of drainage laws / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1932.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/24:Un 3 
Irrigation of agricultural lands : general reports and analytical tables, reports by states for counties, and a summary for the United States / Washington, D. C. : U. S. Government Printing Office, 1932.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:M 31/ v.1
C 3.37/5:M 31/ v.2
Manufactures, 1929 / Washington : U. S. Govt. Print. Off., 1933. I. General report. Statistics by subjects.--II. Reports by industries.--III. Reports by state. Statistics for industrial areas, counties, and cities.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/28:C 12 
Manufactures, 1929 State series California / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1932.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/5:M 66 
Mines and quarries, 1929 : general report and reports for states and for industries / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1933.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.37/15:F 22/4 
Types of farming in the United States / Washington, D.C. : U. S. Govt. Print. Off., 1933.
.

..............16th — 1940      top

Internet 1940 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1940 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
Ag 8/4 
Abandoned or idle farms, number and acreage, with classification of those reporting acreage by cause of nonoperation and by year of abandonment : statistics for counties and a summary for the United States, a special study / Washington, D. C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1943.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5a:1-10
 
.
Agriculture / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1942-43. LIBRARY HAS VOLUME 3 (9 pts.) ONLY. III. General report. Statistics by subject.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-6:
Ag 8/2 
.
Agriculture handbook : descriptions and illustrations of the uses of agriculture census statistics in education, business, research, and visual analysis; with explanations of the technique of tabulation and procedures / Washington, D.C. : U.S.Govt.Print.Off., 1943.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
Ag 8/v.2/pt.3 
.
Agriculture Volume 2, Third series state reports, Part 3, Statistics for counties : value of farm products, farms classified by major source of income, farms classified by value of products / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1942.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
Ar 3 
.
Areas of the United States, 1940 / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1942. "The figures cover the total, land, and water areas of the States, counties, cities, and minor civil divisions, and represent the first basic remeasurement of the United States since the Tenth Decennial Census of 1880."--p.iii.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
D 78 
Drainage of agricultural lands : land in drainage enterprises, capital invested and drainage works, statistics for counties with state and United States summaries and a synopsis of drainage laws / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1942.
..
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-2:D 78 
.
Drainage of alluvial lands : a comparison of agriculture within and outside of drainage enterprises in the alluvial lands of the Lower Mississippi Valley / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1943.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:P 81/2
 
.
Internal migration, 1935 to 1940 : color and sex of migrants / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1943.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
Ir 7 
Irrigation of agricultural lands : Irrigation enterprises, areas, irrigation works, investment, indebtedness, maintenance and operation, water used, pay roll and employees, and irrigated crops, with detailed statistics for drainage basins and counties, and summaries for states and the United States / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1942.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
P 81/v.3/ pt.1 
.
The labor force : occupation, industry, employment and income / Washington, D.C. : U.S. G.P.O., 1943.

 

CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
M 66/939/v.1 
.
Mineral industries, 1939 / Washington, D.C. : U.S.Govt.Print.Off., 1944. v.1. General summary and industry statistics-- v.2.State and county statistics. LIBRARY HAS VOLUME 1 ONLY.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
P 81/v.1 
Number of inhabitants : total population for states, counties, and minor civil divisions; for urban and rural areas; for incorporated places; for metropolitan districts; and for census tracts / Washington : U.S. Gov't. Print. Office, 1942.
.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.2:J 52 
Procedural history of the 1940 census of population and housing / Robert M. Jenkins / Madison : University of Wisconsin Press, 1985.

 

CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.940-5:
H 81/v.3/pt.1 
Sixteenth census of the United States: 1940 : Housing Volume 3. Characteristics by monthly rent or value Part 1 United States summary / prepared under the supervision of Leon E. Truesdell / Washington : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1943.
.

..............17th — 1950  top

Internet 1950 Census information available online in PDF files.
Selected data from 1950 Census.
 
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.950-8:
C 12/L 85 
.
1950 United States census of housing. Long Beach, Calif., block statistics / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1952.

 

CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.950-8:
C 12/L 89 
.
1950 United States census of housing. Los Angeles, Calif., block statistics / Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1952.

 

CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.950-8/5: 
v.1
[incomplete]
.
Census of housing : 1950 : (taken as part of the seventeenth decennial census of the United States) / prepared under the supervision of Howard G. Brunsman / Washington : G.P.O., 1952-1954. v. 1. General characteristics--v. 2. Nonfarm housing characteristics--v. 3. Farm housing characteristics--v. 4. Residential financing.
CATALOG RECORD
DOCS/US
C 3.950-7/5:
v.2/pt.1 
.
Census of population, 1950 : characteristics of the population : United States summary / Bureau of the Census / [New York] : Arno Press, 1976.
CATALOG RECORD