| |
Executive Orders
top
1) White House
Web Site
Coverage: 2001-date
Full text
Go to:
White
House: Executive Orders
2) Code of
Federal Regulations
top
Coverage: 1936-date
Full text
Online:
Code
of Federal Regulations [GPO Access]
Search
by keyword or scroll down and select TITLE 3 then scroll down to end and click on CONTINUE
Print: REFERENCE KF70 .A3 TITLE 3
In
latest volume of TITLE 3, see front pages for list of Executive Order numbers to identify
which volume a specific EO is in.
3)
Federal Register and
Federal Register Index
top
- Federal
Register
- Print:
CATALOG RECORD
- Coverage: 1936-current date (EO 7316-)
- NOTE: Current year is in paper and shelved in REFERENCE.
Previous years are on microfilm and are shelved in in the
DOCUMENTS SECTION.
- Online:
Federal
Register [GPO Access]
- Federal
Register Index
- Print:DOCS/US
AE 2.106:INDEX
1936-current
date
- NOTE: Index terms vary: "President of the United States--Executive
Orders," "Executive Orders," "Presidential Documents--Executive
Orders," etc.
- Online: Search online version of
Federal Register
- Coverage: 1995-current date
- Federal Register
[National Archives]
4) Weekly
Compilation of Presidential Documents
top
5) Public
Papers of the Presidents
top
- Print: DOCS/US
AE 2.114: (CSUF
owns 1929-current date)
- 1929-1988 EO's are printed full text during these years
- 1989-current date: EO's are listed with
Federal Register page
numbers but full text is not printed in volumes published after 1988
- NOTE: Roosevelt volumes (1934-1945) not yet available
- Online:
Public Papers of the President
(1991-present) [National Archives]
6) 100
Milestone Documents [Ourdocuments.gov]
top
7)
Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders
top
- Print: DOCS/US AE 2.113:945-89
- Coverage: April 13, 1945 - January 20, 1989 (Truman - Reagan)
- Full text provided only for those having general applicability and
in effect in 1989. Includes EO's issued before April 13, 1945, if
they were amended from 1945-1989.
- Arranged by broad subject areas similar to title designations in
CFR: Agriculture, Food and Drugs, labor, Public health, Public
Welfare, Telecommunication, Education, transportation
- SUBJECT INDEX
- Online:
Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders
[National Archives]
- Coverage: April 13, 1945 - January 20, 1989 (Truman - Reagan)
8) United States Code
Congressional and Administrative News
top
- Print: REFERENCE KF 63 .U5x
- Coverage: 1946-date (EO 9673-)
- Full
text
- See
TABLE OF CONTENTS or spine (this is a multivolume set published
annually)
9) Presidential Executive Orders: Numbered
Series(1862-1938)
top
- Print: REFERENCE
KF70 .A5 1862-1938
v. 1-2
- V.1: numerical order - V.2: subject index
- Coverage: 1862-1938 (EO 1- EO 8030)
- Brief
summary and citations to original source only. No full text.
Current Status of Executive Orders &
top
Where Executive Orders Appear in
U.S. Code
-
Executive Orders Disposition Tables:
1937 -- present
[National Archives]
- These
tables contain information about, but not the text of, Executive
Orders, beginning with those signed by Franklin D. Roosevelt. They are
arranged according to Presidential administration and year of
signature.
- United States
Code
top
- Print: DOCS/US Y 1.2/5:2000/. See
Volume 29 page
1095: Table VI. Executive Orders.
- This
table lists EO's by date, gives section of the USC into which
they have been incorporated, and gives status (i.e., "eliminated," if
it is no longer in effect).
- For
latest update, see USC Supplement volumes with TABLES
on spine.
- Online: U.S. CODE:
U.S. Code
(search or browse)
- Online: U.S. CODE:
U.S. Code Search Form
- Online: U.S. CODE:
U.S. Code
Outline
[LII]
- United States
Code Annotated
top
- REFERENCE KF62 .W48 x
- As in
USC, INDEX volumes with TABLES on spine will
update status of EO's.
Google Uncle Sam
top
The
Google Uncle Sam search engine
often very effectively retrieves executive orders and related
information.
Search
example #1: "executive order 13073" Search example #3: "executive order" and hiv and aids
top
|