Pollak Library Research Guides Government Information CALIFORNIA, STATE, & LOCAL

California, State, & Local             Tax Forms--California 
  A Guide To Resources in CSUF's Pollak Library

 

California State UniversitiesCSU     top
      CSUF Statistical Handbook
     Chancellor's Office
     CSU Library Web Sites
     CSUF Campus statistics - Institutional Research and Analytical Studies


Orange County     top
    
Orange County Official Home Page
    Orange County Facts & Figures
     The State of the Region 2007 [SCAG]
   
Orange County Community Indicators
     CENSUS 2000:
          Demographic Profiles
--state, county, city, and congressional district
    
Center for Demographic Research    
     Cities—Official Web Sites
     California Counties: Cities Within Each County
     Consumer Price Index-LA & Orange County [BLS]
     Consumer Price Index-LA & Orange County [CA DIR] - PDF-1 page
     Counties--California
     County Health Status Profiles, 2005 PDF-85 pages
     CRIME [state, county and city levels]
     Demographic Profile 2000: Orange County [PDF]
    
Demographic Profiles [all states, counties, cities]
    
new Economic reports & forecasts: CSUF IEES Reports Center - recent reports
     Economic forecasts:
2007-2008 Economic Forecasts and Industry Outlook for California & Suthern California
     Economic forecasts: Long-Term Socio-Economic Forecasts (call CA counties) [CA DOT]

     Elections Orange County

     Elections Information [League of Women Voters]

     Elections--Ballot Information
     Find Your Representative [League of Women Voters]    
     Income--see Demographic Profiles (scroll down to page 3 of report)
     Job Opportunities
     Municipal Codes Listed By States
          Select Free Resources: Online Codes [includes Orange County]
   
Orange County Business Council    
    Orange County Public Law Library

     Voting Information [League of Women Voters]

     PRINT RESOURCES


CALIFORNIA: Core Resources | Statistics | Demographics | Courts | Economic | Education | Elections & Voting | Law: Research Guides | Legislative | Miscellaneous | Primary Sources | Propositions & Initiatives | Reapportionment      top

California: Core Resources     up
      California State Official Home Page
     Agency List [California State Agencies]
     Secretary of State
     State Government Information: California
     California Statistical Abstract
     Statewide Survey: September 2006 [PPIC]
     California Digital Library
     California History Guide
     California's Legislature (history, government, general info)
     California State Library
     California Research Bureau Reports

     California Counties: Cities Within Each County

California: Statistics     up
     
California Statistical Abstract (2000-present)
      Vital Statistics
      Research & Reports [Dept. of Finance]

California: Demographics     up
     State of the Region 2007 (Southern California) [SCAG] new        
     
Demographic Profile 2000: California PDF-4 pages
     Current Population Estimates [Dept. of Finance]
     Census & Surveys [Dept. of Finance]
      Population Projections
      Immigration [Dept. of Finance]
    
 Demographic Profilesstate/county/city/congressional districts
    
 State Health Facts (demographics, income and more)
      California Demographics Research Guide
[CSUF Research Guide]
     
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book: 2006
PDF-448 pages new  (see SUBJECT INDEX.)    

California: Primary Sources    up
    
Calisphere

California: Courts     up
     California CourtsSlip OpinionsOpinion Archive

California: Economic     up
    
new Economic reports & forecasts: CSUF IEES Reports Center - recent reports    
     See California Economic Conditions

California: Education     up
    
California Dept. of Education   
     California Education Code
    California Constitution, Article 9, Education
 
     DataQuest [California Dept. of Education statistics]
     Education Statistics [Counting California]
     Fact Book  [statistics--current year]
     School District Profiles
[CA Dept. of Ed]
     School District Profiles
[NCES]

California: Elections & Voting Information     up
     Ballot Pamphlets 1996-2006
     California Election November 2006
     Elections & Voter Information [Secretary of State] 
     Rose Institute's California Political History Archive (1849-present)

     Find Your Representative 
     Join California: Election History for the State of California (1849-present)
     Elections Information [League of Women Voters]   
     California's Electorate 2006

California: Elections--Propositions & Initiatives      up
     Ballot Pamphlets 1996-2006
     Ballot Measures | Current Initiatives
     Initiative Measures
    
Legislative Analyst's Office [includes propositions & analysis]
     Propositions 1996-current date:  See Ballot Pamphlets1996-current date
     Propositions 1880-current date [text and analysis]
     Propositions 1911-current date [text and analysis]
     Initiative Process: Californians and the Initiative Process December 2006
     Initiative Process:
Special Survey on Californians and the Initiative Process, October 2005
     Initiative Process: Initiative Process: California's Statewide Initiative Process

California: Law Research Guides     up
     California DUI: A Drunk Driving Law Guide
    California Law Research Guides [CSUF]
     Legislative Histories [CSUF Research Guide]
     Ask A Librarian [Orange County Public Law Library]
    Orange County Public Law Library
    

California: Legislative      up
    
California Code
     California Constitution
     California State Legislature

     California State Assembly Members--home pages & biography new
     California State Senators--home pages & biography new
     California Legislative Information [California Code, Laws, Bills]
     Legislative Analyst's Office [includes propositions & analysis]
    
California Bills (1993-current date) [Leginfo]
     California Statutes
     California Code of Regulations (Administrative Law)
     Propositions & Initiatives:  Ballot Pamphlets 1996-present
     California Regulatory Notice Register
     Legislative Histories [CSUF Research Guide]
     Maps: California Map Series [Political District Maps: Congressional,
          Senate & Assembly]

    Orange County Public Law Library
    
     State Legal Sources on the Web (all 50 states)
     Workers' Compensation Crisis in California (2005)  PDF-20 pages

California: Miscellaneous      up
    50 State Comparisons  
     State Health Facts (demographics also)
     California Driver Handbook
     California Heritage Collection [28,000 historical images]
     California History Online
     California Occupational & Career Information [Occupational Wage Data]
     Occupational Guides
     Crime in California
     Deregulation (Electricity) in California

     Domestic Violence: The Prevalence of Domestic Violence in
          California (2002) PDF-74 pages
  
 
    Domestic Violence in California (1998)
    
Endangered & Threatened Animals of California -
          See California Natural Diversity Database [CA Dept. of Fish & Game]
     Maps of California
    
State Health Facts Online (all 50 states)
     Tax Forms, Instructions, & Publications
     Voting Information [League of Women Voters]
   
 Workers' Compensation Crisis in California (2005)

California: Reapportionment     up
     MAPS: California Map Series [Political District Maps: Congressional,
           Senate & Assembly]

     Redistricting 2002 (Reapportionment)New Senate & Congressional  Districts

California— Print Resources     up


STATES & LOCAL INFORMATION     top
    State Agencies Databases new    
    State of Cities (population, employment, education, crime, building permits, and more)
    State Government Information [Library of Congress]
   
Constitution and Codes
    State Blue Books
    50 State Home Pages
    
Cities & Counties in all 50 states—Official Sites
    50 State Comparisons
    
    The 50 State Pages
   
State Health Facts (demographics also) (all 50 states)
    50 States
    Bill Tracking Guide for All Fifty State [and Federal]

    State Legal Sources on the Web (all 50 states)

    CitiesCalifornia

     Cities—Orange County
     CountiesCalifornia
     County Health Status Profiles, 2005 PDF-85 pages
     Demographic Profiles 2000: All Cities, Counties, & States
     Explore the States [Library of Congress]
    
FindLaw For States
     GovEngine.com [search engine for state, city, & municipalities info]
     GrassCatcher [state policy issues—all 50 states]

     Income—see Demographic Profiles (scroll down to page 3 of report)
     MAPS: California Map Series [Political District Maps: Congressional,
          Senate & Assembly]

     Medicaid: State-by-State Differences

     Municipal CodesCalifornia [Findlaw]
     Municipal Codes Listed By States [includes Orange County]
     State and Local Government on the Net
     State Constitutions, Statutes, and Related Legislative Information
     State Exports to Countries & Regions
    
State Health Facts Online (all 50 states)

State & Local Information: PRINT RESOURCES

top

Send comments to Catherine Kaye at ckaye@fullerton.edu
URL of this page: http://guides.library.fullerton.edu/docslinks/state.htm

 

Locations of visitors to this page