Recent Titles ▲
Encyclopedias ▲
- Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF only]
- Print: Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence (2007)
- Print: Domestic Violence Sourcebook (2004)
- Print: Domestic Violence and Child Abuse Sourcebook (2000)
- Print: International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2001)
Statistics ▲
- California, Orange County, and city data: RAND California: Domestic Violence Statistics [CSUF only]
- California: Domestic Violence Statistics [Office of the California Attorney General]
- California: Prevalence of Domestic Violence in California (2002) PDF-74 pages
- U.S.: Family Violence [NCJRS]
- U.S.: Family Violence Statistics
- U.S.: Intimate Partner Violence, 1993-2001 (2003) PDF-2 pages
- U.S.: Effects of Arrest on Intimate Partner Violence (2001)
- U.S.: Update on the "Cycle of Violence" (2001)
- U.S.: Intimate Partner Violence (2000)
- U.S.: Extent, Nature, and Consequences of Intimate Partner Violence: Findings from the National Violence Against Women Survey (2000)
- U.S.: Full Report of the Prevalence, Incidence, and Consequences of Violence Against Women: Findings from the National Violence Against Women Survey (2000)
- U.S.: Breaking the Cycle of Violence (1999)
- U.S.: Cycle of Violence Revisited (1996)
- U.S.: Murder in Families (1994)
- Core statistical source--U.S.: Crime in the United States, Table 9: Murder Circumstances by Relationship, 2007 | Earlier editions
- Core statistical source--U.S.: Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics: Victimization Among Intimate Partners [Note: In INDEX, see CRIME and then VICTIMIZATION]
- Foreign countries: Country Fact Sheets [WHO]

Books ▲
To find books, search the Library Catalog by the following subjects:
- family violence
- family violence prevention
- family violence united states prevention
- abused elderly
- abused wives
- abusive women
- women crimes against
Books of note:
- Death by Domestic Violence: Preventing the Murders and Murder-Suicides (2009)
- Violence Against Women Act -- several titles
- Children Exposed to Violence (2006)
- Speaking the Unspeakable: Marital Violence among South Asian Immigrants in the United States (2000)
Web Sites ▲
- U.S.: Domestic Violence [NCJRS Publications]
- U.S.: Violence Against Women Office [U.S. Dept. of Justice]
- California: California Criminal Justice Statistics Center: Domestic Violence Information
Articles ▲
To find articles, search the subscription databases at these links.
- Databases-Statistics
- Databases-Current Issues
- Databases-Scholarly Journals
- Databases-Newspapers
- Databases-Government Sources
Article of note:
- "Family Violence." Annual Review of Psychology, v.57: 557-583 (January 2006). Available full text in database Annual Reviews
California & Orange County ▲
- California, Orange County, and city data: RAND California: Domestic Violence Statistics [CSUF only]
- California counties: California County Approaches to Domestic Violence (2003) [CRB]
- California--statistics: Prevalence of Domestic Violence in California (2002) PDF-74 pages
- California and counties--statistics: Prevalence of Domestic Violence in California (2002). Extensive discussion and statistics. Data for Hispanic, Asian, and Black population. Special focus on San Diego County.
- California--history of legislation: California's response to domestic violence: a history of policy issues and legislative actions to combat domestic violence in California (2003) ONLINE | CATALOG RECORD
- California law: California Code
- www.leginfo.ca.gov/calaw.html
- Note: Select ALL sections. In search box, type "domestic violence" (include double quotes)
- California: Domestic Violence Information [Office of the Attorney General]
- California laws: Digest of Pending Legislation: ... legislation monitored by the California Commission on the Status of Women
- California laws: From Sacramento: Special Report on Domestic Violence: A Profile of Legislation from 1984-1994
- California laws: Summary of New Laws Affecting Women (1990-1995)
Elder Abuse ▲
To find books, search the Library Catalog by the following subjects:
Books and Web Sites of Note:
- Elder Abuse [Medline Plus]
- National Center on Elder Abuse | Publications
- Elder Mistreatment: Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation in an Aging America (2003) HTML | CATALOG RECORD
- Elder Law in a Nutshell (2003) CATALOG RECORD
- Orange County statistics: "Center to Look Out for Elders," By Jean O. Pasco, Los Angeles Times, May 11, 2003
- "Assets Make Elders a Target: Agencies say elder abuse is growing and that financial crimes are at forefront," Orange County Register, May 19, 2002. For full text, search database ProQuest Newspapers by Article Title.
- Elder Abuse [California Advocates for Nursing Home Reform]
- Elder Abuse & Neglect: In Search of Solutions(2003) [APA].
- Elder Abuse: A Decade of Shame and Inaction(1990) CATALOG RECORD
- Elder Abuse in Residential Settings: Different National Backgrounds and Similar Responses (1999) CATALOG RECORD
- Society's Secret Shame: Elder Abuse & Family Violence (1995) CATALOG RECORD
