Encyclopedias ▲
- Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF]
- Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors (2006)
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior (2001)
- Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What [annual]
Statistics ▲
- CDC: National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month
- CDC: Alcohol Use
- National Safety Council: Cell Phone Use While Driving Fact Sheet
- NHTSA: Fatality Analysis Reporting System Encyclopedia
- NHTSA: Traffic Safety Fact Sheets
- NHTSA: Traffic Safety Reports
- CDC: Impaired Driving
- NHTSA: Crash*Stats
- NHTSA: Traffic Safety Facts Annual Reports
- Statistics: NHTSA: Traffic Safety
- All 50 states: NHTSA: State Traffic Safety Information
- NHTSA: Drugs and Human Performance Facts Sheets (2004)
- CDC:
Youth Risk
Behavior Surveillance--United States, 2007 (2008)
Note: Search for keyword alcohol or driving - Spending: Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What [annual]
Books ▲
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: drunk driving
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: drinking and traffic accidents
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: traffic fatalities united states statistics
Articles ▲
- Databases--Statistics
- Databases--Pro and Con
- Databases--Scholarly Journals
- Databases--Newspapers
- Databases--Government Sources
Article of note:
"Most Teens Admit Risky Road Behavior" [statistics]. Los Angeles Times,
March 28, 2002, part 2, page 1. Full text of article is
available in database Los Angeles Times.
Laws ▲
- .08 BAC: .08 BAC per se Laws [NHSTA]
- .08 BAC: Public Law 106-346 (Oct 23, 2000). Withholds transportation funds from states for not enforcing .08 BAC laws.
- .08 BAC effectiveness: Highway Safety: Effectiveness of State .08 Blood Alcohol Laws (1999)
- State DUI laws--All 50 states: State DUI Laws [FindLaw]
- State DUI laws--All 50 states--ebook: National Survey of State Laws 2008 is available in Gale Virtual Reference Library
- DUI overview--FindLaw: Dui Basics
- Supreme Court cases: Top 20 U.S. Supreme Court Decisions
- DUI legal issues: Horizontal Gaze Nystagmus: The Science and the Law: A Resource Guide for Judges, Prosecutors, and Law Enforcement [on impaired driving detection] [NHSTA]
California ▲
- CA DMV: Arrest for Driving Under the Influence (DUI): General Information
- All 50 states: Fatalities and Fatality Rates in Alcohol Impaired Driving Crashes by State, 2006-2007 (2009) [NHSTA]
- CA CHP: Alcohol Involved Collisions - latest reports
- California DUI: California DUI Legal Guide
- Orange County DUI: Orange County DUI Legal Guide
- Orange County: Circumstances of Drinking Prior to DUI Arrest (2002)
- California: California's Traffic Safety Program Summary
- California: Annual Report of Fatal and Injury Motor Vehicle Traffic Collisions
- California: Sobriety Checkpoints
- California: An Examination of the Characteristics and Traffic Risk of Drivers Suspended/Revoked for Different Reasons (2002)
- California: "Most Teens Admit Risky Road Behavior" [statistics]. Los Angeles Times, March 28, 2002, part 2, page 1. Full text of article is available in database Los Angeles Times.
- California--prevention: DUI Countermeasures in California: What Works and What Doesn't (2002)
- California--prevention: An Evaluation of the Effectiveness of Ignition Interlock in California: Technical Report (2005)
