Pollak Library à Research Guides à Topics Guides à EATING DISORDERS

library logo

Eating Disorders
A Guide To Resources In CSUF's Pollak Library

Recent Titles                  


Encyclopedias                

new Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF only]

Encyclopedia of Obesity and Eating Disorders (2000)
4th FLOOR SOUTH  RC552 .E18 C37 2000 CATALOG RECORD

Eating Disorders: A Reference Sourcebook (1999)
4th FLOOR SOUTH  RC552 .E18 C66 1999 CATALOG RECORD

Encyclopedia of Diet Fads (2003)
4th FLOOR SOUTH  RM222.2 .B535 2003 CATALOG RECORD

Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders: A Step-by-Step Treatment Manual (2001)
4th FLOOR SOUTH  RC489 .B4 C584 2001 CATALOG RECORD

Dictionary of Psychology (2001)
REFERENCE  BF31 .C65 2001 CATALOG RECORD 

Encyclopedia of Psychology (2000)
REFERENCE  BF31 .E52 2000 Vol. 1-8 CATALOG RECORD

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
REFERENCE  H41 .I58 2001 V. 1-26 CATALOG RECORD 

Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook: Basic Consumer Health Information about anxiety disorders, depression, and other mood disorders, eating disorders, personality disorders, schizophrenia, and more, including disease descriptions, treatment options, and reports on current research initiatives; along with statistical data (2000)
4th FLOOR SOUTH  RC454.4 .M458 2000 CATALOG RECORD 


Statistics                          

Books                           
Following is a list of recent books in Pollak Library. To find additional books, search the Library Catalog by the following subjects:

Subject: anorexia nervosa
Subject: bulimia
Subject: eating disorders
Subject: body image in women


Web Sites                        


 Articles                         

Journals of special note:  

International Journal of Eating Disorders Online
Note: This journal is available full-text in the database Wiley Interscience.

"Eating Disorders," CQ Researcher, February 10, 2006

To find articles in other journals, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. The links below will take you to a list of relevant databases.

Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Con
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources

Updated 11/07/08                                                 top

Library Home Page

An instructional page of Pollak Library, California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2001 California State University, Fullerton.
This page created and maintained by Catherine Kaye.
URL of this page: http://guides.library.fullerton.eating_disorders/
Created 05/02/01. Updated 11/07/08 . Links validated 12/19/2007.