Infomine: Business and Economics
A searchable and browseable collection of scholarly websites in
business and economics.
Scout Report Archive: Economics
A collection of website reviews written by experts in the field,
such as professors, researchers, and librarians.
Librarians' Internet Index: Economics
A collection of websites compiled and annotated by librarians.
B&E DataLinks: Econ &
Financial Data Sources
This site, from the Business&Economics Statistics Section of the
American Statistics Association, is loaded with information about
web sites that have statistics related to business and economics. The database is searchable by keywords or can be browsed
by broad subject category (macroeconomics, business datasets,
finance, etc). The results are listed alphabetically, however a
detailed annotation, date of last update, and rating of the site is
provided with each link.
The Beige Book
Published eight times a year by the Federal Reserve Bank, The Beige
Book provides information on the current economic conditions in each
of the Federal Reserve's 12 districts. Online access is
available for every edition dating back to 1996 and to selected
editions for major economic developments dating back to 1970.
Economagic.com: Economic
Time Series page
This site provides links to thousands of free time series data
located across the web. A particular emphasis is placed on
economic forecasting data.
EconPapers
Free access to over 100,000 working papers available online.
Abstracts of journal articles and books are also available.
EH.Net Encyclopedia of
Business and Economic History
A free online encyclopedia written and edited by economics scholars
from around the world.
Intute: Social Sciences: Economics
From The Universities of Bristol and Newcastle Upon Tyne in Great
Britain, this site provides expert-selected and annotated web sites
of particular use to economics students.
Library of Congress: Technical Reports and Working Papers in
Business and Economics
The Library of Congress has compiled this list of links to working
papers available on the web.
Resources for
Economists on the Internet
A very well-organized site put together by the American Economists
Association. Web sites are organized by detailed categories and
given full annotations. It may be browsed by table of contents or
searched by keyword.
United States Department of
Commerce: Bureau of Economic Analysis
Provides statistics on the U.S. economy, broken down by domestic,
international, regional, and industry data.
World Economic Outlook
A publication of the International Monetary Fund which provides
analysis and projections of economic development in countries and
regions around the world. It is updated twice a year.