|
| |
Community Demographics
School District Data
Print Resources
| |
 |
Center for Demographic Research GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City Population by age, sex, race and ethnicity.
Historical population data 1950-2000. Population projections to 2025. Vital
statistics. Voter registration. |
 |
A Child's
Day: 2003 - (Selected Indicators of Child Well-Being) Household
Economic Studies
Issued in January 2007, this report contains otherwise hard-to-find
data on such aspect of a child's day as TV watching, meals with
family, daycare, extracurricular activities, academics, etc. |
 |
California Department of Finance:
Demographics Reports GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City City and county population by age, sex,
race and ethnicity. Historical data. Change from 1990 to 2000 census.
Projections to 2020. |
 |
Official City Web Pages GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: City Links to official web pages for cities in
Orange County. Each city provides differing information on its community:
economic, demographic, business, employment, fun facts, etc. |
 |
Demographic Profiles: Census 2000 For every city, county, and state in the
U.S., search this site for statistics on age, detailed race, Hispanic origin,
households, detailed ancestry, school enrollment, educational attainment,
marital status, grandparents as caregivers, place of birth, language spoken
at home, employment status, income, poverty, and more. |
 |
Fact
Book: Handbook of Education Information [California Dept. of Education]
The annual Fact Book is
a collection of statistics and information on a variety of subjects and issues
concerning education in California. It is designed to aid reporters covering
education and to serve as a reference for educators, legislators, and the
general public. |
 |
Back to School
[Census Bureau]
2005 |
2004 |
2003 |
2002
Links to reports on
school statistics. Data varies each year but usually
includes number of teachers in U.S., teacher
salaries, number of computers in elementary and secondary schools, cost of a
college education, average earnings by educational attainment, number of
students by level from preschool to college, graduation rates, government
spending per student, and charter schools. |
 | ERSYS
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: City Detailed demographic data on 1300 U.S.
cities including age, ethnicity, education, income, and families. Also data on
environment (air quality), housing, labor (unemployment), and quality of life
(crime, mortality, religion, politics, and shopping malls). Data sources
include U.S. Census Bureau, National Center for Education Statistics, U.S.
Department of Labor, and U.S. Geological Survey.. |
 |
Children At Risk: State Trends
1990 to 2000 GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: State, U.S. Changes in 11 key indicators of child
well-being from 1990 to 2000. |
 |
Kids Count Census Data Online
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: City, County, State,
U.S. Congressional Districts Data from Census 2000 on age, race, Hispanic origin, and living arrangements. |
 |
Counting California
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: State, County, City Scroll down to
Population & Demographics Click on California or Counties
or Cities Extensive statistics from 1990 and 2000 Census (as they become available).
Includes population by age, by citizenship, by language spoken at home,
Hispanic origin, income/poverty, race by educational attainment, race by
school enrollment, household data, and more. |
 | Orange County Community Indicators
Online:
2006 Online:
2003 -
PDF-72 pages
Print: REF DESK HC107 .C22 O754
2006
CATALOG RECORD |
Print: DOCS DESK OrCo P580 I52 GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: County Orange County strengths, challenges, and
trends. Economic and Business Climate: per capita income, housing demand and
affordability, average commute times, jobs by industry, high-technology
cluster diversity. Technology & Innovation: computers in schools,
technology-related degrees. Education: health status, child care quality and
affordability, prenatal care, causes of death for children under five,
immunization rates, physical fitness of children, health-insurance coverage,
illicit drug use, and mental health. Public Safety: child abuse, crime rate,
gang-related crimes, hate crimes. |
 |
RAND California: Population and Demographics
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: State, County, City,
Zip code Population by age and race/ethnicity.
Population projections for counties by race/ethnicity. Immigration by country
of birth, age, occupation, and zip code. |
 |
MapStats USA
Geographic Levels: U.S., State, County,
Congressional District Data from 1990 and also Census 2000 (as available) on population, race,
education, income/poverty, households, and business data. Comparisons between
Orange County/ California and California/U.S. |
|
| |
|
| |
|
 |
ED-Data [California Department of Education] |
| |
Profiles and reports by state, county,
school district, and school. Includes API, Star test results, student
enrollment by ethnicity, dropout rates by ethnicity. |
| |
|
 |
DataQuest [California Department of Education] |
| |
Academic Performance Index, enrollment,
staffing, projected teacher hires, dropout rates by grade and ethnicity,
English learners, Stanford 9 scores. Data by state, county, school district,
and school. |
| |
|
 |
RAND California: Education |
| |
Enrollment by ethnicity, enrollment by
limited English proficiency, enrollment projections, K-12 expenditures,
revenues, and salaries, performance statistics, Star and SAT scores, API,
class size, teacher-pupil ratio, computer and Internet access, teacher
demographics. |
| |
|
 |
Counting California: Education |
| |
Educational attainment, educational
expenditures, libraries, public schools, private schools,
enrollment/attendance, teachers and school personnel, test scores (STAR 2000).
To access city and county data, in top menu bar click on Geography. |
| |
|
 |
School District Demographics
[NCES] |
| |
Data on the characteristics of school districts, children, and K-12
education from both the 2000 census and also the 1990 census. Maps and
district profiles. |
| |
|
 |
National
Center for Education Statistics
[NCES] |
| |
NCES is the primary federal agency for
collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States and
other countries. This site includes Digest of Education Statistics,
Condition of Education, and Education Statistics Quarterly. |
| |
|
| |
|
 |
Racial & Ethnic Survey [Orange County Dept. of
Education] CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: School District, School Detailed race/ethnicity data by school district, by school, and by
city/grade level. High school graduates by school by ethnicity. Dropouts by
school district by ethnicity. Ethnicities include: American Indian, Asian,
Pacific Islander, Philipino, Hispanic, African American, and White.
|
| |
|
 |
Orange County Community Indicators
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
Online:
2006
(scroll down to middle
of page) |
| |
Online: 2003 -
PDF-72 pages
Print: REF DESK
HC107 .C22 O754
2006 |
| |
Print:
DOCS DESK OrCo P580 I52 |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: County |
| |
Orange County strengths, challenges, and
trends. Economic and Business Climate: per capita income, housing demand and
affordability, average commute times, jobs by industry, high-technology
cluster diversity. Technology & Innovation: computers in schools,
technology-related degrees. Education: health status, child care quality and
affordability, prenatal care, causes of death for children under five,
immunization rates, physical fitness of children, health-insurance coverage,
illicit drug use, and mental health. Public Safety: child abuse, crime rate,
gang-related crimes, hate crimes.
|
| |
|
| |
|
 |
California Cities, Towns, & Counties
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City Basic statistical data (population by age, race, income & poverty, educational
attainment, labor force, school district data). Information by county and by
city, principally drawn from the 1990 Census of Population. Latest copies
kept at the Reference Desk and the Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
| |
|
 |
County & City Extra: Annual Metro, City, and County Data Book:
(2006)
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City Table D has city data, including population, race, age, households and
size, crime, school enrollment, educational attainment, income, own/rent,
labor force, sales, healthcare, income, poverty, and disability. Latest
copy kept at the Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
 |
MSA Profile (2004)
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: Metropolitan Statistical Area
Projections to 2030 of population by age
and race, income, sales, unemployment and educational attainment.
Kept on the Business Reference Tables. |
| |
|
 |
Orange County Progress Report
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City Population data from 1950-2005, including age distribution, race and
ethnicity, population projections to 2020, voter registration, housing units
by type, own/rent, major employers by company name and number of employees,
taxable sales by type of establishment, labor force by industry, employment
and unemployment rates and projections. Latest copies kept at the Reference
Desk and the Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
| |
|
 |
Orange County & Southern California Economic Outlook: 2005-2006
|
| |
SHELVED ON: Business Table 1B: Forecasts and
Statistics |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: County Regional economic outlook with statistics on population, employment, and
income. Latest copies kept on the Business Reference Tables and the
Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
 |
Orange County Profiles
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City Short demographic subject reports on race/ethnicity, immigrants,
juvenile population, and higher education compiled by the
Center
for Demographic Research. Latest
copy kept at the Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
 |
Orange Countywide Health Needs Assessment (2005)
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
Online: OCHNA |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: County Health data and statistics, emphasis on mental health and lifestyle.
|
| |
|
 |
Orange County [McCormack's Guides]: (2001)
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City, School District Population, income, vital statistics, public school rankings, school rankings
statewide, SAT scores, college attendance rates, Cal States and UC's chosen by
local graduates, data on high school performance, private schools. Newcomers'
guide includes Orange County grocery prices, taxes and average rental rates.
2-3 page profiles of each city. Latest copy at the Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
 |
American Housing Survey for the Anaheim-Santa Ana Metropolitan Area
(2004)
CATALOG RECORD & INTERNET LINK |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: Metropolitan Statistical Area Detailed data on housing characteristics (number of rooms, square foot/person,
heating, plumbing, year moved in), owners and occupants (income, years of
school completed). Access online or at the Reference Desk and the Documents
Desk.
|
| |
|
 |
Projections and Planning Information Orange County
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
Online: LaborMarketInfo |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVEL: County Occupations and industry projections for Orange County. Social and economic
data includes "Public Assistance Recipients by Program" - including AFDC, Food
Stamps, General Relief, Refugee Cash Assistance. Kept at Documents Desk.
|
| |
|
 |
Editor & Publisher Market Guide (2006)
CATALOG RECORD |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: U.S., State, City Population, households, bus lines, passenger cars, electric and gas meters,
main industries, tap water, major stores and malls, colleges and universities,
newspapers. Latest copy at the Business Reference Tables.
|
| |
|
 |
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book (1997-98)
CATALOG RECORD & INTERNET LINK |
| |
GEOGRAPHIC LEVELS: County, City Table C-1: Population and change 1990-1997. Table C-2: Population by race and
poverty. Table C-3: Personal income. Access latest copy online or at the
Documents Desk. |
TOP
|