Education: A Pollak Library Research Guide
Cal State Fullerton

Home
Up
Library Home Page Library Catalog

 


Special Education Journals

Print Online Electronic Journals Title List Document Delivery

PRINT Top of page

CSUF Library currently subscribes to many journals on Special Education in print.  Most are kept on the 2d floor of Pollak Library, North Wing, in Library of Congress call number order.  Click on the title below to link to the Library Catalog record and note the call number. 

If you are looking for articles on a particular topic in Special Education, at the Education Main page choose the Articles link to learn about article indexes in paper and electronic format.  This is not a complete list of CSUF Library periodicals in Special Education. Look at other categories of journals within Education for additional titles of interest.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Top of page A
Click here to see OPAC location American Journal of Mental Retardation
Top of page E
Click here to see OPAC location Exceptional Children
Click here to see OPAC location Education and Training in Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities
Top of page F
Click here to see OPAC location Focus on Autism and other Developmental Disabilities
Click here to see OPAC location Focus on Exceptional Children
Top of page G
Click here to see OPAC location The Gifted Child Quarterly
Top of page I
Click here to see OPAC location International Journal of Disability, Development, and Education
Top of page J
Click here to see OPAC location Journal of Early Intervention
Click here to see OPAC location Journal of Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
Click here to see OPAC location Journal of Learning Disabilities
Click here to see OPAC location The Journal of Special Education
Click here to see OPAC location The Journal of the Association for Persons with Severe Handicaps
Top of page T
Click here to see OPAC location TASH Newsletter
Click here to see OPAC location Teaching Exceptional Children
Click here to see OPAC location Topics in Early Childhood Special Education
Click here to see OPAC location Topics in Language Disorders
Top of page Z
Click here to see OPAC location Zero to Three

horizontal rule

ONLINE Top of page

Pollak Library provides electronic access to full-text articles in the following journals via the subscription database Academic Search Elite. After logging onto Academic Search Elite and entering your search terms, scroll down and, below LIMIT YOUR SEARCH, in the PUBLICATION search box  type in the name of one of the journals.

bulletExceptional Children
bulletFocus on Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities
bulletFocus on Exceptional Children
bulletIntervention in School and Clinic
bulletJournal of Disability Policy Studies
bulletJournal of Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
bulletJournal of Learning Disabilities
bulletJournal of Secondary Gifted Education
bulletJournal of Special Education
bulletLearning Disability Quarterly
bulletPreventing School Failure
bulletRemedial and Special Education
bulletTopics in Early Childhood Special Education

Pollak Library provides direct access to the electronic versions of the following journals via the subscription databases Wiley Interscience and Science Direct. If you have a citation to an article in one of these journals, select the journal title, then the volume and issue and then the article title. It is also possible to view the TABLE OF CONTENTS of each issue and then, by clicking on a title, to view the full text of each article in the issue.

bullet Behavioral Interventions (1996-date)
bullet Dyslexia (1996-date)
bullet Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities Research Reviews (1996-date)
bullet Psychology in the Schools (1996-date)
bullet Research in Developmental Disabilities (1995-date)


TITLE LIST OF ELECTRONIC JOURNALS 
Top of page
To view a title list of all journals to which CSUF Library provides electronic access, at the Library home page click on
Find Journals by Title. This list is searchable and browsable by journal title. If CSUF has electronic access to a journal, you will be given links to the subscription databases that include the journal. Dates of coverage for that database are also given.


DOCUMENT DELIVERY 
Top of page
If you have a citation to an article in a journal to which CSUF Library does not subscribe and that is not included in our electronic subscription databases, you may be able to obtain a copy of the article through the CSUF Library's Document Delivery service. For information, go to ILLiad: The Pollak Library Interlibrary Loan System.

top of page                   

 

Current Webmaster: S. Rosenblatt. Please send notice of broken links, comments, and questions to srosenblatt@fullerton.edu.
Original Guide
by Carol Bednar. Revised January 2007 M.A. Lynn, June 2009 S. Rosenblatt
An administrative page of Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999-2010, California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: June 2009.