Books—Reference
- To learn how to find additional books,
click here.
New--Online:
Gale Virtual Reference Library
[CSUF only]
New: The Endangered Species Act at Thirty
(2006)
v. 1. Renewing the conservation promise -- v. 2. Conserving
biodiversity in human-dominated landscapes
5th Floor South KF5640 .E482 2006 v.1-2
CATALOG RECORD
Endangered Species: A Reference Handbook
(1998)
4th Floor South QL82 .S49 1998 CATALOG
RECORD
Beacham's
Guide to the Endangered Species Of North America (2001)
REFERENCE QH77.N56 B43 2001 V. 1-6
CATALOG RECORD
E-BOOK:
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America
NOTE: This encyclopedia can be read full text online. To access, search
the Library Catalog by
TITLE: Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America
and select the Electronic Resource.
Beacham's Guide to International Endangered Species (1998-)
REFERENCE QL82 .B435 1998 V. 1-3
CATALOG RECORD
Atlas of
Endangered Species (1999 and
1991)
REFERENCE QH75 .A85 1999
CATALOG RECORD
REFERENCE QH75 .A85 1991 CATALOG
RECORD
Natural
Resource Year in Review (2005)
Endangered species in national parks.
Bird Almanac:
The Ultimate Guide to Essential Facts & Figures of the World's Birds
(1999)
REFERENCE QL673 .B565 1999 CATALOG
RECORD
California:
California's Wild Heritage: Threatened and Endangered Animals in the
Golden State (1990)
4th Floor South QL84.22.C2 S74 1990
CATALOG RECORD
California:
Life
on the Edge: A Guide to California's Endangered Natural Resources:
Wildlife
REFERENCE QL84.22.C2
L54 1994 CATALOG
RECORD
Encyclopedia of Biodiversity (2001)

REFERENCE QH541.15.B56 E53
2001 V. 1-5
CATALOG RECORD
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues
(2000)
REFERENCE
GE10 .E52 2000 V. 1-3
CATALOG RECORD
Encyclopedia of Mammals
(1998)
REFERENCE
QL701.2 .E53 1998
CATALOG RECORD
Nature in Danger: Threatened Habitats and
Species (1995)
4th Floor South
QH541 .S5345 1995
CATALOG RECORD
Official World Wildlife Fund Guide to
Endangered Species of North America
(1990-)
REFERENCE
QL84.2 .O35 1990 V. 1-4
CATALOG RECORD
Our Living Resources: A Report to the Nation on the Distribution,
Abundance, and Health of U.S. Plants, Animals, and Ecosystems
(1995)
4th FLOOR SOUTH
QH104 .O88 1995
CATALOG RECORD & INTERNET LINK
Threatened Birds of the Americas (1992)
REFERENCE QL676.7
.T57 1992
CATALOG RECORD
Books—General
-
Bad for Species,
Bad for People: What's Wrong with the Endangered Species Act and How to
Fix It (2007) PDF37 pages

- Biological Diversity: Status and Trends in the United States (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Biological
Populations as Indicators of Environmental Change (1992-)
CATALOG RECORD
- Compilation of
Selected Acts Concerning Wildlife Conservation and Related Matters with
Amendments Through the End of the 106th Congress (2001) [text of 23
public laws including Endangered Species Act of 1973, Marine Mammal
Protection Act, the North American Wetlands Conservation Act]
CATALOG RECORD
- Condor's Shadow:
The Loss and Recovery of Wildlife in America (1999)
CATALOG RECORD
-
Critter Crossings: Linking Habitats and
Reducing Roadkill (2000)

- Description of the Ecoregions of the United States (1995) CATALOG RECORD
- Ecosystem
Matters: Activity and Resource Guide for Environmental Educators (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Endangered
Ecosystems of the United States (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Endangered Species: Time and Costs
Required to Recover Species Are Largely Unknown (GAO-06-463R,
April 6, 2006) PDF-29 pages

- Endangered
Species Act Amendments of 1988: Conference Report to Accompany
H.R. 1467. House Report 100-928
CATALOG RECORD
- The Endangered Species Act at Thirty (2006) -
v. 1. Renewing the conservation promise -- v. 2. Conserving
biodiversity in human-dominated landscapes
5th Floor South KF5640 .E482 2006 v.1-2
CATALOG RECORD

- Endangered
Species Act of 1973 (as amended through December 1996) (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Endangered
Species Listing Handbook: Procedural Guidance (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Environmental
Indicators: OECD Core Set (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
-
Evolution of the Conservation Movement,
1850-1920 [Library of Congress]

- Expanding
the Measure of Wealth: Indicators of Environmentally Sustainable
Development (1998)
CATALOG RECORD
- Facts About the
Endangered Species Act (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Federal Wetlands
Policy: Protecting the Environment or Breaching Constitutional Rights?
Hearing (2000)
CATALOG RECORD &
INTERNET LINK

- Final
Environmental Impact Statement for the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill
Restoration Plan (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Global
Biodiversity Assessment: Summary for Policy-Makers
CATALOG RECORD
- Global
Biodiversity: Status of the Earth's Living Resources: A Report (1992)
CATALOG RECORD
- Grand Challenges
in Environmental Sciences (2001)
CATALOG RECORD

- Handbook for
Restoring Native Animals (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Inventory and
Monitoring of Wildlife Habitat (1986)
CATALOG RECORD
- Linking
Ecosystems and Biodiversity (1992)
CATALOG RECORD
- Linking Science
and Technology to Society's Environmental Goals (1996)
CATALOG RECORD
- Medicinal Uses of
Plants: Protection for Plants under the Endangered Species Act (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Monitoring
Environmental Progress (World Bank) (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Natural Community
Conservation Plan and Habitat Conservation Plan: County of Orange (1996)
CATALOG RECORD
- National
Environmental Policy Act: A Study of its Effectiveness after Twenty-five
Years
CATALOG RECORD
- Our Living
Resources: A Report to the Nation on the Distribution, Abundance, and
Health of U.S. Plants, Animals, and Ecosystems (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Pesticides in the
Atmosphere: Distribution, Trends, and Governing Factors (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Protecting and Restoring America's
Watersheds (2001)
PDF-56 pages

- Protecting
Our National Treasures: A New Era in America's Conservation Legacy
(1998)
CATALOG RECORD
- Red List of
Threatened Animals, 1994 (IUCN)
CATALOG RECORD
- Red List of
Threatened Species, 2000 (IUCN)
INTERNET
ACCESS
- Report of the
Global Biodiversity Forum (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Road Back:
Endangered Species Recovery [good color photographs]
CATALOG RECORD
- Science and the
Endangered Species Act (1995)
CATALOG RECORD
- Species
Endangerment Patterns in the United States (1994)
CATALOG RECORD
- Status and Trends
of Our Nation's Biological Resources: Executive Summary
CATALOG RECORD
- Towards
Sustainable Development: Environmental Indicators (1998)
CATALOG RECORD
- Wildlife Exposure
Factors Handbook (1993)
CATALOG RECORD
|