Find Articles
Engineering Home

 

Engineering: Articles

Articles from journals or magazines usually provide the most current information on a topic. Articles in journals provide scholarly, professional or technical information. This is where primary scientific literature will be found. Articles in magazines are useful for brief, general, introductory information. To find references to current articles in Engineering, consult one or more of the indexes listed below. Consult the paper journal indexes also to find older articles. 

 

  Engineering Index
  • Abstracts only
  • Print edition only, located in the Compact Stacks
  • Citations to articles from 1945-1967 and 1984-1997
  Engineering Village (includes Compendex database)
  • Abstracts only
  • References from over 5000 journals and conferences, from 1970 to current date
  • CSUF only
  IEEE Xplore
  • Full text available for articles from 1998-Present
  • Abstracts and citations for articles pre-1998
  • Articles from IEEE (institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers)  sponsored journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards.
  • CSUF only
General Academic Search Elite
  • Abstracts and citations for all articles and some selected Full text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers
  • covers a wide variety of academic subjects, including engineering and related fields
  • CSUF only

 

 

PapersFirst
  • Citations to individual papers from worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia found in ProceedingsFirst.
  • From October 1993 to current date
  • CSUF only
  ProceedingsFirst
  • Lists of publications from worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia.  See PapersFirst for individual papers.
  • From October 1993 to current date
  • CSUF only
  Science Direct
  • Full text articles from scholarly journals
  • covers a wide variety of academic subjects, including engineering and related fields
  • CSUF only
  Web of Science
  • Abstracts only
  • References from thousands of scholarly articles from 1988-present
  • CSUF only
  Wiley Interscience
  • Full text articles from scholarly journals
  • covers a wide variety of academic subjects, including engineering and related fields
  • CSUF only
 

Last Updated: 4 June 2007                                                         

Modified and maintained by Rob Sage.
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2007 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.