Journals List
Engineering Home

 

Engineering: Periodicals

CSUF currently subscribes to many journals of interest to Engineering majors. Most print journals are kept on the second floor of the Pollak Library, North Wing.  They are filed in Library of Congress call number order. A list of subscriptions useful for students of engineering is available.
Click on the link to find journals that we own for each subject heading.

Engineering - Periodicals

Electric Engineering - Periodicals
Mechanical Engineering - Periodicals
Civil Engineering - Periodicals
Environmental Engineering - Periodicals

Many full text journal articles are available through our electronic databases, as well as in our library.  Check our Journals Title List to see if we have access to a periodical through any of our available resources.

Engineering (General) Journals Title List
Electric Engineering Journals Title List
Mechanical Engineering Journals Title List
Civil Engineering Journals Title List
Environmental Engineering Journals Title List

IEEE Xplore is a database that provides the full-text of articles from all IEEE publications from 1998-Present.

IUse Google Scholar to find scholarly articles, publications, and presentations that are available for free on the web.

Journals (selected)
The following list provides descriptions and library holdings information for a few of the leading publications in the field of Engineering not published by IEEE (see IEEE Xplore for IEEE journals).  Please consult the Journals Title Lists and the library catalog for a complete listing of all journals in this field available to Cal State Fullerton students.
 

Aircraft Engineering and Aerospace Technology
A leading journal in the field of aerospace engineering.
Emerald 1997 - Present             ABI Inform 1997-Present   
Pollak Library 1967-1991

Cement and Concrete Composites
Elsevier SD 1995-Present
A journal providing scholarly research on the latest advances in technology used in construction materials.

Chemical Engineering Science
Pollak Library 1952-1994             Elsevier SD Pergamon 1995-Present
Provides reports on original research and experiments in chemical engineering and related fields.

Engineering Structures
Elsevier SD 1995-Present
Provides research papers on structural engineering in general and the effects of wind, oceans, and earthquakes in particular.

Journal of Hazardous Materials
Elsevier SD 1995-Present

This journal specializes in case studies and review articles about the risks and dangers of certain materials.  A highly regarded journal in civil and environmental engineering.

Journal of Hydrology
Pollak Library 1978-1991         Elsevier SD 1995-Present

An interdisciplinary journal that provides original research on all aspects of hydrological sciences.  ISI gives this journal the highest impact factor among all civil engineering journals.
 

Journal of Engineering Mechanics
Pollak Library 1983-2003        Academic Search Elite 1995-previous year
This journal presents original research on solid, structural and fluid mechanics.

Journal of Materials Processing Technology
Elsevier SD 1995-Present

Provides research on advances in the equipment, techniques and materials used in industry.

Nature

Pollak Library 1869-Present           Academic Search Elite 1997-previous year
One of the oldest and most well-respected scientific research journals.  Nature publishes articles on all branches of science including engineering.

NDT&E International
Pollak Library 1981-1991               
Elsevier SD 1995-Present
Provides original research papers on nondestructive testing and evaluation, particularly in industrial settings.

Science
Pollak Library 1883-Present            Academic Search Elite 1997-Previous year
Jstor 1880-1999
The official publication of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, this journal publishes scholarly research and news articles on all braches of science, including engineering.    
 

 

Last Updated: 4 June 2007                                                         

Modified and maintained by Rob Sage.
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2007 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.