Journals

Main
Reference
Books
Articles
Journals
Web Sites
Feedback

.
Environmental Studies: Journals

horizontal rule

Pollak Library currently subscribes to several journals of interest to environmental scientists. 

bullet What databases have articles in Environmental Studies?
bulletHow can I tell if Pollak Library subscribes to a journal?
bulletWhere are paper copies located?
bulletAre any journal or articles available electronically?
bulletHow can I find individual articles on my subject most efficiently?
bulletWhat if I need an article that isn't available at Pollak Library?
bulletIs there a list of some relevant journals Pollak Library is currently receiving that I could browse?

horizontal rule

What databases have articles in Environmental Studies?

bullet Databases by Subject: Environmental Studies

horizontal rule

How can I tell if Pollak Library subscribes to a journal?

bulletAt the library home page, click on Find Journals by Title. If we subscribe to the journal, either in paper or electronically, you'll find a record there.

horizontal rule

Where are paper copies located?

bulletMost journals, those with the location PERIODICALS, are located on the 2d floor of Library North.
bulletThose with different locations (e.g., COMPACT STACKS, GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS) can be found by checking the Location Symbol List.

horizontal rule

Are any journal or articles available electronically?

bulletSeveral databases have journals relevant to Environmental Studies--see Databases by Subject: Environmental StudiesIn some databases, all articles are full text. Some databases (Academic Search Elite, for example) allow the user to limit results to articles that are available full text.
bulletTo see a list of all journal titles available electronically, at the Library home page click on Find Journals by Title and browse or search by journal title. If your journal title appears in the list, the name of the database in which it is included will be indicated.

horizontal rule

How can I find individual articles on my subject most efficiently?

bulletSearch databases (indexes and full-text journal collections) listed in Databases by Subject: Environmental Studies
bulletNote: Full-text articles are accessible in electronic databases and can be accessed from home computers by CSUF students, faculty, and staff.

horizontal rule

What if I need an article that isn't available in Pollak Library?

bulletArticles not available in Pollak Library can be requestion from Illiad (Interlibrary Loan). Allow two weeks for delivery.

horizontal rule

Is there a list of some relevant journals Pollak Library is currently receiving that I could browse?

This is by no means a complete list and does not include many electronic journals--but here are some current journals that are relevant to science educators.  Click on the book icon to link to the Pollak Library record and note call number, location and dates we own.

Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Boston College environmental affairs law review
Also available full-text in LexisNexis Academic from Winter 1982
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Conservation biology: the journal of the Society for Conservation Biology Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Defenders Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Ecological economics: the journal of the International Society for Ecological Economics Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Ecologist
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1995
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Ecology law quarterly
Also available full-text in LexisNexis Academic from 1995
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Ecology USA Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC EDF letter Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Endangered species update
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Environment
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1994
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Environmental conservation Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Environmental ethics Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Environmental history Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Environmental law (Northwestern School of Law)
Also available full-text in LexisNexis Academic from Fall 1981
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1995
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Ground water
Also available selected full-text in Factiva. Publications Library from 1995
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Harvard environmental law review
Also available full-text in LexisNexis Academic from Winter 1993/94
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Issues in science & technology
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1994
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Journal of environmental education Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Journal of environmental health
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1995
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Journal of policy analysis and management Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Land and water law review
Also available full-text in LexisNexis Academic from 1995
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC National parks
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1994
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC National wildlife
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1994
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Natural resources & environment Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC New York State conservationist
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1994
 
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Pipeline & gas journal
Also available  full-text in Factiva from 1994
Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Resource recycling Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Waste age: the authoritative voice of waste systems and technology Find it through SFX
Click here to see location in Pollak Library OPAC Whole earth
Also available selected full-text in Factiva from 1994
 
Find it through SFX
See also: Library Guide to Resources in Biology: Journals  
Library Guide to Resources in Chemistry: Journals  
Library Guide to Resources in Engineering: Journals  
 

Prepared by Elizabeth Housewright: ehousewright@fullerton.edu.
An instructional page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated:12/21/2006 .