Reference

Main
Reference
Books
Articles
Journals
Web Sites
Feedback

.
Environmental Studies: Reference

horizontal rule

Reference materials consist of general and subject-specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, and directories.

Career information

Click here to see location at Pollak Library The complete guide to environmental careers in the 21st century
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library The ECO guide to careers that make a difference
  Online: GradSchool.com: Environmental Studies
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Guide to graduate environmental programs
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Money for graduate students in the physical & earth sciences
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Opportunities in environmental careers

Dictionaries/ Encyclopedias

Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Online: Oxford Reference Online Premium
  Online: Access Science McGraw Hill Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
  Online: Britannica Online
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library A dictionary of ecology
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Conservation and environmentalism: an encyclopedia
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Dictionary of ecology and the environment
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Dictionary of environmental science and engineering
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Elsevier's dictionary of environment in English, French, Spanish and Arabic
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Encyclopedia of biodiversity
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Encyclopedia of environmental issues
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Encyclopedia of environmental science
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Encyclopedia of environmental science and engineering
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Encyclopedia of environmental pollution and cleanup
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Encyclopedia of world environmental history
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Environment dictionary
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Environmental encyclopedia
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Environmental engineering dictionary
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Environmental literature: an encyclopedia of works, authors, and themes
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Invasive plant species of the world : a reference guide to environmental weeds
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Longman dictionary of environmental science

 

Click here to see location at Pollak Library McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering

Handbooks and Manuals

Click here to see location at Pollak Library Cooper's comprehensive environmental desk reference

 

Click here to see location at Pollak Library Endangered species: a reference handbook
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Formula handbook for environmental engineers and scientists
  Click here to see location at Pollak Library Standard handbook of environmental science, health, and technology

Prepared by Elizabeth Housewright: ehousewright@fullerton.edu.
An instructional page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated:12/21/2006 .