Pollak Library Research Guides Topics Guides →  GENETIC ENGINEERING

library logo

Genetic Engineering
A Guide to Resources in Pollak Library   


Encyclopedias
Books
Articles
Web Sites
Laws
Primary Sources
Pro & Con

Encyclopedias 

new title Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF only]

Genetic Engineering: A Reference Handbook (2006)
REFERENCE  TP248.6 .L4 2006 CATALOG RECORD

Encyclopedia of 20th-century Technology (2005)
REFERENCE T9 .E462 2005  v.1-2 CATALOG RECORD

Ethics of Sex and Genetics (1998)
4th FLOOR SOUTH  RG133.5 .E855 1998 CATALOG RECORD

Facts on File Dictionary of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering
REFERENCE  TP248.16 .S84 1994 CATALOG RECORD
 

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
REFERENCE  H41 .I58 2001  v. 1-26 CATALOG RECORD
 

McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (1998)
REFERENCE  Q121 .M29 1998 CATALOG RECORD

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (1997)
REFERENCE  Q121 .M3 1997 Vol. 1-20 CATALOG RECORD

McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science & Technology [annual]
REFERENCE  Q121 .M312 [older years in Main Collection] CATALOG RECORD


Books 
Below is a selective list of books in Pollak Library. To find more books in Pollak Library, search the Library Catalog using these searches as examples:

Subject:
   genetic engineering
   genetic engineering moral and ethical aspects
   human genetics
   Human Genome Project

opac screen


Articles  


To find articles,search Pollak Library's subscription databases. The links below will take you to a list of relevant databases.

Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Con
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources

Articles Freely Available Online:


Web Sites    

 


Laws   


Library Home Page
An instructional page of Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2001 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Send comments about this page to Catherine Kaye
Created: 9/18/2000. Updated: 06/25/2008.

Pro & Con