Evaluation
General
Great Britain and
Ireland
France
Greece, Rome, and Italy
Spain
Germany
Russia and Eastern Europe

Evaluation
General
Interest
A
site from Brigham Young University that provides links to primary source
documents for European History. Documents are in the original language and
translated.
This
site, created by Dr. Ellis Knox of Boise St. University, includes text essays on
the history of Europe from the dark ages to the beginnings of the renaissance.
Also included are links to primary sources, brief outlines of the time period,
and a bibliography of important reference books on Medieval History.
Provides essays and overviews on topics in
European history. This site is specifically aimed at undergraduate college
students currently taking classes in European history.
A
frequently updated guide to web sites, books, reviews, and articles on all
aspects of European history.
Great Britain and Ireland
This
commercial site provides a comprehensive history of the British Isles from 2300
B.C. to the present. The site includes, timelines, biographies, and
reproductions of historical documents.
A searchable site of research, information,
and links to other sources on English history and literature.
A
detailed chronology of the events surrounding the Irish Potato Famine of
the 1840s.
A guide to hundreds of sites, plus articles,
discussions, special features and more.
Complete accounts of over 100,000 criminal trials
held in London between 1674-1834. Text is fully searchable and the
documents may be viewed as HTML or as a copy of the original text.
France
A
comprehensive and annotated links to sites on the French Revolution, compiled by
a professor of Modern European History.
This
official French government site provides an overview of the history of the
country from ancient to modern times.
This site from The Bibliothèque Nationale de France
includes essays on the history of France in general and specifically on the
reign of King Charles V. prinary sources, chronologies, and reproductions
of art work are included.
Hundred of annotated links to sites about French
history.
A
collection of hundreds of organized, annotated links to sites about Napolean.
Greece, Rome, and Italy
"an on-line
encyclopedia on the rulers of the Roman empire from Augustus (27 BC-AD 14) to
Constantine XI Palaeologus (1449-1453)." - Site intro
An online
reproduction, from Boise State University, of a classic text written by
Jacob Burkhardt.
A collection of
hundreds of links, all annotated, to sites relating to Roman history.
This book, written by
Thomas R. Martin, is made available online by the Perseus Project at Tufts
University.
An online English
translation of the classic work from Greek biographer Plutarch.
A site from Brigham Young University which includes links to over 100 primary
sources in modern Greek history. The links are annotated and arranged by
time period.
Written by Dr. Janice Seigel of Illinois State University, this site gives an
overview of Greek history (including pictures and photographs) from the bronze
age to the classical age.
Spain
A frequently updated guide to web sites, books,
reviews, and articles on all aspects of the history of Spain and Portugal.
this site, from the
Spanish Consulate in Canada, provides a basic guide to the major events and time
periods in Spanish history.
A collection of
full-text books and articles on the history and culture of Spain and Portugal
mostly from recently published, but out-of-print sources.
An extensive collection of links to sites relating to the Spanish Inquisition.
Germany
A frequently updated guide to web sites, books, reviews, and articles on
all aspects of German history.
A site from Brigham Young University which includes links to over 100 primary
sources in German History. The links are annotated and arranged by time
period.
This
site, from the Illinois Institute of Technology provides first hand accounts
from survivors of the holocaust.
A detailed history and timeline of the Berlin Wall.
From the Avalon Project at Yale University Law School, this site contains
reproductions of the actual trial
transcripts.
Russia and Eastern Europe
This site includes essays on topics in the history of these people's as well as
recommended links, articles, books, etc.
This site includes essays on topics in the history of these people's as well as
recommended links, articles, books, etc.
Prepared by
Rosemary McGill, Judy Ruttenberg,
Robert Sage, and
Susan Tschabrun. Maintained by
Robert Sage.
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California
State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2007 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated:
October 10, 2007 .
