|
Journals & Articles
(restricted to
CSUF students, staff, & faculty)
Databases for research in
Human Services
Journal Title List for
Community Based Awareness and Relief Services
Journal Title List for
Demographic Studies
Journal Title List for
Disability Studies & Assistance
Journal
Title List for
Rehabilitation
Books
To
search for books, use the
Library Catalog.
The following is a
list of selected Reference Books at the Pollak Library that may be helpful for
research in human services. Reference Books are located on the First Floor of
Library North unless otherwise indicated.
Fingertip Guide to Human Services 2002 (City of Fullerton) CALL
NUMBER: FuCa C581 D59 (Government Documents Desk, 3rd Floor North)
Internet Rainbow
Guide for Los Angeles County, 1999 CALL NUMBER: HV89 .R535 1999
Internet Rainbow
Guide for Orange County, 1999 CALL NUMBER: HV89 .R54 1999
Internet Rainbow
Guide for the Inland Empire, 1999 CALL NUMBER: HV89 .R534 1999
National Directory of
Children, Youth & Families Services
CALL NUMBER: HV741 .N3157 2006
National Directory of
Nonprofit Organizations CALL NUMBER: AS29.5 .N38
Rainbow Resource
Directory: Los Angeles County CALL NUMBER: HV89 .G64
Rainbow Resource
Directory: Orange County CALL NUMBER: HV35 .R54x
Resources for People
with Disabilities: A National Directory CALL NUMBER: HV1553
.R48 2001
Web
Sites - The majority of the information below was compiled by Suellen Cox
Statistics -
The majority of the information below was compiled by Suellen Cox
Print Sources - available in Reference
(First Floor, North)
Print and Online Sources - Print Sources
available in Reference (First Floor, North) unless otherwise indicated
Citing Your
Sources
Citing
sources properly is an important part of your research. The following list
of tips may help you with your citations:
-
Confirm with your
professor the style manual you are to use.
-
Make sure you have
all the information you will need from each source to create a proper
citation, including data such as publication information from the front of
books, journal volume/issue numbers, and page numbers for articles and book
chapters. You can use
RefWorks, an online citation manager to store your citations and create
reference or work cited pages.
-
Plagiarism is a
serious issue, which includes presenting the work or ideas of another
individual as your own. Keeping careful notes while researching your
topic will help you to properly give credit for an idea or passage you came
across.
-
Read the
"Student
Guide to Avoiding Plagiarism: How to Write an Effective Research Paper,"
prepared by Sandra Rhoten, Associate Dean, Judicial Affairs,CSUF.
-
Attend a
Citation Workshop at the
library to receive basic instruction on proper citing.
-
Use the Pollak Library's
How do I Cite Sources? page, which provides information for APA,
MLA, and Chicago styles.
-
The
complete style guides (MLA, Turabian, APA, Chicago Manual of Style) are
available behind the Reference Desk, 1st
Floor, Library North.
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at
California State University, Fullerton.
(c)2000 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated:
August 23, 2007 |