Library
Research in Human Services (HUSR 470)
|
| To locate books on
Human Services subjects, use the following catalogs: CSUF OPAC -- Books, journals, and other materials in the CSUF Library CSU Link -- Books, journals, and other materials in 7 CSU libraries and Claremont Colleges Libraries Melvyl -- Books, journals, etc. in UC and other libraries in the state of California WorldCat -- Books and other materials from libraries worldwide |
| To locate journal
articles on critical thinking, use the following electronic journals and
indexes/abstracts/full-text databases. They are available via the
Library's home page under Electronic
Information Resources. To learn about these databases, see All
Databases Described or go to the web sites of the
databases. Electronic Journal
Collections Full-text Databases
(or selected full-text) |
| To access
government information (including U.S. Government, California, Local
& State, International, and etc.), start from the
Library Home Page, select Search the Web, Subject Links A-Z,
and then select Government
Publications. There is a category for Orange County Information, check out Focus Orange County, Orange County Official Home Page, Center for Demographic Research, and etc. |
|
How to
find information on the Web? Where should I begin? Another good way to find information on the Internet would be through word of mouth or web site reviews from various literature. IMPORTANT: Learn to evaluate Internet resources! Check out the pointers on Evaluating Web Resources(http://www.library.fullerton.edu/interws.htm)
|
28 Sep 2001 02:58 PM