Journals List

                                                   

A Pollak Library Research Guide to Management Resources
Modified and maintained by Rob Sage

The CSUF library has a wealth of resources for your management research needs including books, articles, indexes and recommended web sites. This guide is especially designed for CSUF business students. 

The links below will show you the following:

Articles: How to find articles on your business topic.  These articles may be found in books, journals, or may even be in full text online!
Books: How to find books on your business topic
Journals: A list of business-related journals CSUF owns
Reference: A list of guides, dictionaries, directories, etc.
Web Sites: A list of recommended business-related Web Sites
FAQ: A guide to finding answers to the most frequently researched business topics.

 

 

Management: Periodicals

CSUF currently subscribes to many journals of interest to management students. Most are kept on the second floor of the Pollak Library, North Wing.  They are filed in Library of Congress call number order.   The links below will provide you with lists of periodicals on the various subject headings of management available at the Pollak Library.

Business Periodicals
Industrial Relations Periodicals

Industrial Management Periodicals

Management Periodicals

Management Science Periodicals

Organizational Behavior Periodicals

Personnel Management Periodicals

Many full text journal articles are available through our electronic databases, as well as in our library.  Check our Management Journals Title List to see if we have access to a periodical through any of our available resources.

Yahoo Business and Economy Magazines: freely available online business and economics publications.

Journals (selected)
The following list of journals provides descriptions of some of the leading publications in the field of business management.  Click on the title for information on how to access each journal.

Academy of Management Executive: The Thinking Manager’s Source
Provides theoretical and practical information and tips on business management.

Academy of Management Journal
Provides original, empirical research on topics of management and business.

Academy of Management Review
Provides articles on theory and concepts of management

Administrative Science Quarterly
Provides scholarly research articles on organizational behavior and theory.

Barron’s
A weekly publication providing business news and analysis.


Business Week

A weekly publication providing news, analysis, and in-depth reporting in the world of business and finance.

California Management Review
A scholarly publication from UC-Berkeley that aims to communicate ideas between researchers and practitioners.

The Economist
One of the oldest business publications in the world, dating back to 1843.  Published weekly in the UK, it has a strong focus on international business and economics.

Forbes
 
A bi-weekly publication featuring news and analysis of the world of business.

Fortune
Commentary and analysis on all aspects of business.

Harvard Business Review     
A well-respected academic journal focused on current business issues and trends

Management Science
A scholarly publication focusing on theoretical and practical solutions to problems in strategic planning and management science.

Operations Research
The official publication of the Operations Research Society of America.  Articles cover a wide variety of topics in the field of operations research.

Organization Science

Strategic Management Journal
The official publication of the Strategic Management Society.  It provides original articles on theoretical and practical applications of strategic management.

Wall Street Journal
The leading source for business news and opinion

Articles

If you are looking for articles on a particular topic in Business, choose the Journal Articles link on this page to learn about locating articles in paper and electronic format.

Updated: 20 May 2008