Recent Titles ▲
- SAMHSA: Marijuana
- ONDCP: Marijuana
- ONDCP: Publications: Marijuana
- NIDA InfoFacts: Marijuana (2008)
- NIDA: Marijuana
- Marijuana: Facts for Teens (2009)
- Supporting Research into the Therapeutic Role of Marijuana (2008) [American College of Physicians]
- Marijuana Use and Delinquent Behaviors among Youths (2004) [SAMHSA]
- SAMHSA: National Survey on Drug Use & Health [annual]
- Toward a Drugs and Crime Research Agenda for the 21st Century (2003) [NIJ]
Encyclopedias ▲
- Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF]
- Online: National Survey of State Laws - available in Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF]
- Drug Abuse Sourcebook (2004)
- Encyclopedia of Addictive Drugs (2002)
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior (2001)
Statistics--Online ▲
- SAMHSA: Marijuana
- FastStats: Illegal Drug Use
- Marijuana Use and Perceived Risk of Use among Adolescents: 2002 tp 2007 (2009)
- Health United States, 2008: Table 66. use of selected substances in the past month among persons 12 years of age and over, by age, sex, race, and Hispanic origin: Unites States, 2002, 2005, and 2006
- NIDA InfoFacts: Marijuana
- SAMHSA: National Survey on Drug Use and Health
- All 50 states: State and Local Drug Indicator Profiles
- Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance--United States, 2007 - search: marijuana
Statistics--Print ▲
- Health, United States [annual] - see Table 66
- Drugs & Crime Facts [BJS]
- Parental influences on adolescent Marijuana Use and the Baby Boom Generation: findings from the 1979-1996 National Household Surveys on Drug Abuse (2001)
- Portrait of Health in the United States (2001)
Laws--About Marijuana ▲
- FEDERAL LAWS: Controlled Substances Act
- FEDERAL LAWS: 21 USC Chapter 13: Drug Abuse Prevention and Control [DEA]
- FEDERAL LAWS: 21 USC Chapter 13: Drug Abuse Prevention and Control [LII]
- FEDERAL LAWS: The Marihuana Tax Act of 1937 [Public 238, 75th Congress, Aug. 2, 1937]
- STATE LAWS: National Survey of State Laws - available in Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF]
- STATE LAWS: U.S. Marijuana Laws [NORML]
- STATE LAWS: State-by-State Laws [NORML]
Laws--History of Legislation ▲
- Legalizing Marijuana: Drug Policy Reform and Prohibition Politics (2004)
- Cannabis: A History (2003)
- Understanding Marijuana: A New Look at the Scientific Evidence (2002)
- CRS Issue Brief: Drug Supply and Control: 104th Congress, Updated 1997
- Cannabis in Medical Practice: A Legal, Historical, and Pharmacological Overview of the Therapeutic Use of Marijuana (1997)
- The Strange Career of Marihuana: Politics and Ideology of Drug Control in America (1983)
Books ▲
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana abuse
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana government policy
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana law and legislation
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana physiological effect
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana social aspects
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana therapeutic use
- Library Catalog KEYWORD: marijuana drug legalization
Articles ▲
- Databases--Statistics
- Databases--Pro and Con
- Databases--Scholarly Journals
- Databases--Newspapers
- Databases--Government Sources
Web Sites▲
- ACLU: Marijuana Law Reform
- Healthfinder: Marijuana
- Marijuana Policy Project
- National Institute on Drug Abuse: Drugs of Abuse Information
- NIDA InfoFacts Index
- Office of National Drug Control Policy
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration: Topics
California--O.C.--Prop 36 ▲
Books:
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana law and legislation california
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: marijuana therapeutic use california
Statistics:
- California State Profile [L.A., San Diego, San Francisco]
- Community Indicators Of Alcohol & Drug Abuse Risk: County Reports
- RAND California: Drug and Alcohol Use Statistics [CSUF]
- CRB: California Adolescents Ages 11-18: A Fact Sheet (1999)
California Code:
- California Code--possession of and medical use: Possession of marijuana: Health & Safety Code Section 11357-11362.9 - scroll down to Section 11362.5
Proposition 36 (2000):
- Proposition 36: Text (Nov 2000 ballot pamphlet)
- Proposition 36: Summary
- Proposition 36: Analyses
- Proposition 36: Legislative Analyst's Office
- Proposition 36: Legislation Analyst's Office: Budget Analysis
