Nursing Podcasts  

 

 

 

Nursing: Articles

To find citations, abstracts or (some) full-text Nursing articles, search the online periodical indexes listed below.

There are different types of articles in Nursing literature, each with distinguishing characteristics and finding strategies. See Article Types.

If you have a citation to an article, and want the full-text, you can:

bulletLocate the article in print, by searching the library OPAC by journal title. If you are NOT close to the Fullerton or MVC campus, check here for the closest CSU Library with a Nursing program, and look for the online catalog.
bulletFind your article in a full-text database. Check the Electronic Journals & Articles Title List. Look up your journal title here.
bulletGraduate students -- see also Ingenta

horizontal rule

INDEXES, ABSTRACTS & FULL-TEXT

Nursing

 

CINAHL
bulletView instructional PowerPoint demo of CINAHL
bulletIndex to more than 1,200 journals in Nursing and Allied Health, plus books, dissertations, etc. from 1982
bulletMainly citations and abstracts, with some full-text. Click here for a list of the 260+ journals with full-text in CINAHL.
bulletAvailable on CSUF campuses, using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.
Medicine & Health PubMed
bulletAccess a PubMed tutorial from the National Library of Medicine
bulletAbstracts only, with some links to full text if using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.
bulletOver 3900 journals, from 1966 to current date
bulletAvailable from any web browser
LexisNexis Academic Universe
bulletFull-text
bulletMedical & health news, 20 medical & health journals, many relating to health law. Dates vary.
bulletAvailable on CSUF campuses, using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.
General Expanded Academic ASAP
bullet Expanded Academic Interactive Tutorial: created by Chris Niemeyer at the University of Missouri-St. Louis, and adapted with appreciation and thanks for use at CSU Fullerton.
bulletSome citations, some abstracts, some full-text, some full-text, full-image
bulletMore than 1,500 journals and magazines, from 1980 to current date
bulletLimit to "refereed publications" for scholarly articles
bulletAvailable on CSUF campuses, using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.
Psychology & Sociology PsycINFO
bulletAbstracts only
bulletIndex to over 1300 journals from 1967
bulletAvailable on CSUF campuses, using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.

Sociological Abstracts
bulletAbstracts only (from 1974)
bulletIndex to more than 1,900 journals
bulletAvailable on CSUF campuses, using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.
bulletSee also Social Sciences Abstracts
bulletNote: We have a limit on simultaneous users of FirstSearch databases. If you get an error message, wait a few seconds and try to connect again.

General: Topical Issues CQ Researcher
bulletFull-text
bulletFrom November 1991
bulletAvailable on CSUF campuses, using Titan Internet Access or by connecting to the Pollak Library Proxy server.
bulletAlso available in the Library Click here to see OPAC location

See also: All full-text databases available through Pollak Library
Library Guide to Resources in Biology: Articles
Library Guide to Resources in Kinesiology and Health Promotion: Articles
Library Guide to Resources in Science Education: Articles
 

Prepared by Rachael Green Clemens rclemens@fullerton.edu.
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 2004 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 02/15/06