wpe2.jpg (7753 bytes)

SCED Main

Click here to return to library home page Click here to search Pollak Library catalog Click here to see A-Z list of library databases
Library Home Page Library Catalog Database List

 

Science Education: Journals @ CSUF

Pollak Library currently subscribes to several journals of interest to science educators. 

bulletHow can I tell if CSUF subscribes to a journal?
bulletWhere are paper copies located?
bulletAre any journal articles available electronically?
bulletHow can I find individual articles on my subject most efficiently?
bulletWhat if I need an article that isn't available in Pollak Library?
bulletIs there a list of some relevant journals Pollak Library is currently receiving that I could browse?

horizontal rule

How can I tell if CSUF subscribes to a journal?

bulletSearch the Library Catalog for a journal title. If we subscribe to the complete journal, either in paper or electronically, you'll find a record there.

horizontal rule

Where are paper copies located?

bulletMost, those with the location "Periodicals", are located on the 2d floor of Pollak Library North (see map)
bulletThose with different locations (e.g., Compact Stacks, Government Documents) can be found by checking the Location Symbol List

horizontal rule

Are any journal articles available electronically?

bulletTo see a list of journal titles available electronically, either as complete subscriptions or as selected articles, at the Library home page click on Find Journals by Title. The results list will indicate if Pollak Library has access to  journals in print or electronically or both.
bulletTo access library subscription resources you'll need to be on campus OR connect from off-campus through the proxy server. (HOW?)

horizontal rule

How can I find individual articles on my subject most efficiently?

bulletInstead of browsing likely journals for relevant articles, search the indexes and full-text journal collections suggested on the Articles page of this web. 
bulletTo access library subscription resources you'll need to be on campus OR connect from off-campus through the proxy server. (HOW?)

horizontal rule

What if I need an article that isn't available in Pollak Library?

bulletInvestigate Interlibrary Loan options.

horizontal rule

Is there a list of relevant journals Pollak Library is currently receiving that I could browse?

bulletThis is by no means a complete list and does not include many electronic journals-- but here are some current journals that are relevant to science educators. Click on the book icon to link to the Library Catalog record and note call number, location and dates we own.
E-journals link Electronic journals list
Click here to find OPAC record American biology teacher
Click here to find OPAC record Journal for research in mathematics education
Click here to find OPAC record Journal of biological education
Click here to find OPAC record Journal of college science teaching
Click here to find OPAC record Journal of geoscience education
Click here to find OPAC record Journal of research in science teaching
Click here to find OPAC record Mathematics teacher
Also available selected full-text in Factiva
Click here to find OPAC record Mathematics teaching in the middle school
Click here to find OPAC record News bulletin (National Council of Teachers of Mathematics)
Click here to find OPAC record Physics teacher
Click here to find OPAC record School science and mathematics
Also available full-text in Academic Search Elite (available from 1993-present)
Click here to find OPAC record School science review
Click here to find OPAC record Science and children
Click here to find OPAC record Science education
Click here to find OPAC record Science teacher
Click here to find OPAC record Teaching children mathematics
Also available full-text in Academic Search Elite
 

Back to TOP

Prepared by Elizabeth Housewright
An administrative page of the Paulina June & George Pollak Library at California State University, Fullerton.
(c) 1999 California State University, Fullerton. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 05/01/07.