library logo

Sexual Harassment
A Guide to Resources in Pollak Library   


Encyclopedias

Statistics

Books
Articles
Laws & Court Decisions
Web Sites: EEOC

Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF only]

Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behavior (2001)
REFERENCE  HV6017 .E53 2001 Vol. 1-4 CATALOG RECORD

Encyclopedia of Modern American Social Issues (1997)
REFERENCE  HN57 .K73 1997 CATALOG RECORD  

Encyclopedia of Social Issues (1997)
REFERENCE  HN57 .E59 1997 Vol. 1-6 CATALOG RECORD

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
REFERENCE  H41 .I58 2001  v. 1-26 CATALOG RECORD 

Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women (2000)
REFERENCE  HQ1115 .R69 2000 Vol. 1-4 CATALOG RECORD

West's Encyclopedia of American Law (1998)
Note: See INDEX and also 1998 YEARBOOK
REFERENCE  KF154 .W47 1998 Vol. 1-12 CATALOG RECORD

Women's Issues (1997)
REFERENCE  HQ1115 .W6425 1997 Vol. 1-3 CATALOG RECORD

Women's Studies Encyclopedia (1999)
REFERENCE  HQ1115 .W645 1999 Vol. 1-3 CATALOG RECORD



Books 

opac screenBelow is a list of recent books. To find additional books, search the Library Catalog:

Subject:  sexual harassment
Subject:  sexual harassment in universities and colleges
Subject:  sexual harassment law and legislation

  • Unwelcome and Unlawful: Sexual Harassment in the American Workplace (2004) CATALOG RECORD
  • In the Company of Men: Male Dominance and Sexual Harassment (2005) CATALOG RECORD
  • Directions in Sexual Harassment Law (2004) CATALOG RECORD
  • The Dark Side of Organizational Behavior (2004) CATALOG RECORD
  • Gender in Applied Communication Contexts (2004) CATALOG RECORD [See chapter: "Revisiting Sexual Harassment in Academe"]
  • Taking Sides: Clashing Views on Controversial Legal Issues (2004) CATALOG RECORD [See chapter: "Are public school officials liable for damages in cases of student-on-student sexual harassment?"]
  • Academic and Workplace Sexual Harassment: A Handbook of Cultural, Social Science, Management, and Legal Perspectives (2003) CATALOG RECORD
  • Elusive Equality: Women's Rights, Public Policy, and the Law (2003) CATALOG RECORD
  • What is Sexual Harassment? From Capitol Hill to the Sorbonne (2003) CATALOG RECORD
  • Workplace Sexual Harassment (2002) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Victimization of College Women (2001) PDF-47 pages | CATALOG RECORD

  Books—Additional (alphabetical by title)

  • Addressing Sexual Orientation Discrimination in Federal Civilian Employment: A Guide to Employees' Rights (1999) CATALOG RECORD
  • Confronting Sexual Harassment [E-BOOK] (1997) CATALOG RECORD
  • Flirting with Danger: Young Women's Reflections on Sexuality and Domination (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • Heterophobia: Sexual Harassment and the Future of Feminism (1998) CATALOG RECORD
  • Hostile Environment: The Political Betrayal of Sexually Harassed Women (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • Implementing Sexual Harassment Policy: Challenges for the Public Sector Workplace
    (1999) CATALOG RECORD
  • Internal Affairs: The Abuse of Power, Sexual Harassment and Hypocrisy in the Workplace (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • A Law of Her Own: The Reasonable Woman As a Measure of Man (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • Questions & Answers for Small Employers on Employer Liability for Harassment by Supervisors
    (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Harassment As an Ethical Issue in Academic Life (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Harassment: Confrontations and Decisions (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Harassment in Higher Education: Reflections and New Perspectives (1998) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Harassment on the Job: What It Is & How to Stop It (1999) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Harassment ... Shades of Gray: Guidelines for Managers, Supervisors & Employees (1999) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Harassment, Work, and Education: A Resource Manual for Prevention  (1998) CATALOG RECORD
  • Sexual Victimization of College Women (2001) PDF-47 pages | CATALOG RECORD
  • Supreme Court and Sexual Harassment: Preventing Harassment While Preserving Free Speech (2000) CATALOG RECORD
  • What Every Manager Needs to Know about Sexual Harassment (1999) CATALOG RECORD
  • What to Do When You Don't Want to Call the Cops: A Non-Adversverdana Approach to Sexual Harassment (1999) CATALOG RECORD
  • Workplace Sexual Harassment Law: Principles, Landmark Developments, and Framework for Effective Risk Management (1999) CATALOG RECORD

newspapers and journasl icon
Articles 

To find articles, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. The links below will take you to a list of relevant databases.

Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Co/Current Issues
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources


 

Library Home Page