library logo

Suicide
A Guide to Resources in Pollak Library   


Encyclopedias

Statistics

Statistics--California & O.C.
Books
Web Sites
Articles
Teen Suicide


Statistics 

Statistics—California & Orange County 

California: Suicide Death, California - 2004 | 2000-2003 |1999| 1998 | 1980-1996

Orange County: Deaths Due to Suicide: California Counties, 2001-2004 - PDF-1 page

Orange County: Health Status Profiles
3rd Floor North: DOCS/STATE  CALIF H1150 C68 CATALOG RECORD

Orange County: Vital Statistics of California [in 1998 edition, see page 221]
3rd Floor North: DOCS/STATE  CALIF H900 R4sv CATALOG RECORD

California: Suicide Deaths, California
3rd Floor North:  CALIF H1150 S94 1998 CATALOG RECORD

California:  Healthy California 2000: Midcourse Review
3rd Floor North: DOCS/STATE  CALIF H1150 H423 1999 CATALOG RECORD

California:  California Statistical Abstract
REF DESK HA261.C3 2000  CATALOG RECORD
3rd Floor North: DOCS DESK  

California:  Vital Statistics of California [in 1998 edition, see page 221]
3rd Floor North: DOCS/STATE  CALIF H900 R4sv CATALOG RECORD

Orange County, California, & U.S.: Health and Healthcare in the United States County and Metro Area Data
3rd Floor North: DOCS DESK HE 20.7042: 2000 CATALOG RECORD 

U.S., California, all 50 states: Statistical Abstract of the United States [annual] Online: INTERNET VERSION
Print: REF DESK  HA202 .S8 2003—See Tables 115-119 
Print: 3rd Floor North: DOCS DESK  C 3.134: 2003—See Tables 115-119 CATALOG RECORD


Books  

Following is a list or recent books in Pollak Library. To find additional books, search the Library Catalog.     

     Subject: suicide


Teen Suicide 

Following is a list of some of the recent books in CSUF's Library. To find additional books, search the Library Catalog.

Subject: teenagers suicidal behavior
Keywords: teenagers and suicide


To find articles, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. The links below will take you to a list of relevant databases.

Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Con
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources

CQ Researcher articles of note:

  • "Youth Suicide," February 13, 2004
  • "Childhood Depression," July 16, 1999

 

Library Home Page