library logo

Welfare Reform
A Guide to Resources in Pollak Library   


Encyclopedias

Books

Statistics--U.S.
Statistics--California
Articles
Web Sites
California
Pro & Con
Government Documents--Articles


Books 

Below is a list of books in Pollak Library. To find additional books, search the Library Catalog by the subjects listed here:

 



newsapaper and magazine articles
Articles 

To view a list of citations to articles in government periodicals, click here.

To find articles, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. The links below will take you to a list of relevant databases.

Databases--Statistics
Databases--Pro & Con
Databases--Scholarly Journals
Databases--Newspapers
Databases--Government Sources

CQ Researcher--issue of special note:
     "Welfare Reform," August 3, 2001


California 

Pro & Con 

Government Documents--Articles 

The following articles are in the Government Documents Section , located on 3rd Floor North.

  •  

 

Welfare Reform Data from the Survey of Income and Program Participation.
Welfare Reform Data from SIPP - p. 13
Online: Welfare reform data from the Survey of Income and Program Participation.
Online:  Welfare reform impacts in SIPP.
Monthly Labor Review, July 2001
DOCS/US  L 2.6:124/7 p. 3
  •  
Child care and welfare reform.
Family Economics and Nutrition Review, 1998.
DOCS/US A 98.20:11/1 p. 41-48.   
  •  
Economic growth, welfare reform, & the food stamp program.
Food Review, Jan/Apr 98.
DOCS/US  A 93.16/3:21/1 p. 23-27.
  •  
How government assistance affects income [food assistance and welfare reform].
Food Review, Jan/Apr 98.
DOCS/US A 93.16/3:21/1 p. 2-7.
  •  
Welfare reform affects people with mental, addictive disorders.
SAMHSA News, Sum 98.
DOCS/US HE 20.8026:6/ 3 p. 19-20.
  •  
Welfare reform affects USDA's food-assistance programs.
Food Review, Jan/Apr 98.
DOCS/US A 93.16/3:21/1 p. 8-15.
  •  
Welfare reform and transportation: there is a connection.
Public Roads, Jan/Feb 98. 
DOCS/US TD 2.19:61/4 p. 38-43.
  •  
Work schedules of low-educated American women and welfare reform.
Family Economics and Nutrition Review, 1998.
DOCS/US A 98.20: 11/1-2 p. 84-85.
  •  
Concerns expressed for civil rights as Federal welfare reform implemented.
Civil Rights Update
DOCS/US CR 1.15: Sum 97 p3.
  •  
Welfare reform: a State perspective. [child support enforcement].
Children Today, 1997.
DOCS/US  HE 23.12: 24/2 p. 10-11.
  •  
Work schedules of low-educated American women and welfare reform.
Monthly Labor Review, Apr 97.
DOCS/US  L 2.6: 120/4 p. 25-34.

 

  Library Home Page