Recent Titles ▲
- World Population Approaches 7 Billion (2008) [Census Bureau]
-
Facts for Features: 300 Million
Introduction: "Our nation’s population is expected to reach 300 million the later part of this year. To help spotlight this occasion, the Census Bureau steps back in time by comparing contemporary life and statistics to those in the time periods in which the nation reached other noteworthy population milestones in 1967 (when the population reached 200 million) and in the year 1915 (when it reached 100 million)." - Six billion plus: world population in the twenty-first century (2007) CATALOG RECORD
Encyclopedias ▲
- Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF only]
- Handbook of Population (2005)
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues (2000)
World ▲
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population forecasting
- Library Catalog SUBJECT:
population statistics
- World Population Information [Census Bureau]
- World Population Prospects [UN]
- World Population Approaches 7 Billion (2008) [Census Bureau]
- The World at Six Billion [UN]
- State of the World Population [UN]
- Six billion plus: world population in the twenty-first century (2007)
- Global Population at a Glance: 2002 and Beyond (2004)
- Global Population Profile: 2002 (2004)
- An Aging World: 2001 (2001) [Census Bureau]
- Historical data: Historical Estimates of World Population [Census Bureau]
United States ▲
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population forecasting united states
- Library Catalog SUBJECT:
united states population
- Population Profile of the United States [Census Bureau]
-
Facts for Features: 300 Million
Introduction: "Our nation’s population is expected to reach 300 million the later part of this year. To help spotlight this occasion, the Census Bureau steps back in time by comparing contemporary life and statistics to those in the time periods in which the nation reached other noteworthy population milestones in 1967 (when the population reached 200 million) and in the year 1915 (when it reached 100 million)." - An Older and More Diverse Nation by Midcentury [Census Bureau]
- Demographics of the U.S.: Trends and Projections (2003)
- Population of the 100 Largest Cities in the Unites States: 1790 to 1990 [Census Bureau]
- Landmark Essays on Rhetoric and the Environment (1998)
Books ▲
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population forecasting united states
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: united states population
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population forecasting
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population statistics
Articles ▲
- Databases--Statistics
- Databases--Pro and Con
- Databases--Scholarly Journals
- Databases--Newspapers
- Databases--Government Sources
Web Sites ▲
- Population Reference Bureau
- World Population Information [Census Bureau]
- World Population Prospects [UN]
- Population Index on the Web [Princeton]
Population & The Environment ▲
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population environmental aspects
- Library Catalog SUBJECT: population policy
- Library Catalog KEYWORDS: population sustainable development
